SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Fall Wardrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 1:46 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
What a beautiful range of colors! I'm really looking forward to the reviews.
10/27/09 2:28 PM
annie11 said...
Thank you for sharing this. It is just stunning, and I absolutely love the meaning behind it all. I will be coming back to study this and learn from you!
10/28/09 11:18 AM
quathy said...
I love how you chose your colors - very inspiring! I'm curious if the multi-color print on your photo site helped with your inspiration, or was that a lucky find after you reviewed the Pantone fall colors? They all go together in a wonderful refreshing way!
10/28/09 11:41 AM
MamaSewing said...
I usually can't wear the fall colors but this years Pantone colours resonated with me as well! You've made great choices in fabrics, colors and styles!
10/28/09 2:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
quathy , I hand painted the Medicine Wheel colours myself..mixed them to get shades close enough to the Pantone ones, then scanned it in. Thank You!
10/28/09 4:25 PM
janet said...
What an inspiring WARDROBE. You look absolutely F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!
10/29/09 3:27 PM
pterion said...
A beautiful palette and a very flattering and stylish selection of patterns. Your wardrobe is looking spectacular!
11/2/09 1:24 PM
EleanorSews said...
How interesting! Using the medicine wheel to work with the pantone colors is very creative. Your results are stunning.
11/5/09 4:44 PM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful. You are very creative and wear it all well.
11/6/09 10:32 AM
katharin said...
I love your unusual color combinations and I'm totally impressed by the number of pieces. Your wardrobe looks smashing on you.
11/29/09 9:08 PM
sewer76 said...
Your wardrobe is so colourful and fantastic!!! congratulations.
11/29/09 9:45 PM
CTBarb said...
Your colors are truly wonderful. And so many extra pieces...I am impressed. I think this is a fabulous wardrobe. Bravo!
11/30/09 1:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful wardrobe! Your vibrant colors and wonderfully fitting garments are very lovely. Great job!
11/30/09 1:28 PM
lovenicky said...
Beautiful colours! Really lovely wardrobe!
11/30/09 2:00 PM
RuthieSews said...
WOW! How many garments did you make in the end? I had some trouble counting but it must be something like 30 in total?
11/30/09 6:12 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Hi Ruthie, yes I believe you are right 30, including the bag. I made 27 items in 08 contest but with a very difficult bag so I knew I could make 30, as many of the tops were simple knits, TNT. PS I LOVE your By the Sea Collection. Bravo in completing all in 1 month.
11/30/09 10:58 PM
Rosesred said...
Wonderful collection. I love how you used both interesting colors and patterns. It really is an inspired wardrobe. That colorblock skirt is awesome
12/1/09 3:44 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love your wardrobe. There's not a single boring "filler" piece among the lot. I would love to have these clothes!
12/5/09 3:45 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic! When I contemplate doing a wardrobe, I tend to fall back on the neutral colors. Your wardrobe is a GREAT example that we don't have to do that.
12/5/09 5:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful colors Miriam. I can always pick your clothes out of a crowd because of your refreshing color palette and wonderful choice of soft, flowy fabrics. Another great wardrobe for you! I can't believe all the pieces you've made
12/8/09 10:27 AM
Kathi R said...
Amazing colors, you look great in all the combinations!
12/8/09 11:05 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a dazzlingly beautiful wardrobe! And it all looks very pretty on you! Great job!
12/10/09 0:28 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow! Your wardrobe is amazing, I love your colors. And, I agree, that look fantastic on you. Gret job!
12/17/09 0:02 AM
Coastal Connie said...
great wardrobe! I love your color choices--they are gorgeous together and just look great on you. I am wondering how you are so productive??? nice work
12/23/09 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Vogue Patterns 8866

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now