SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5923 (Misses' Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:merryshannon
photo

 
 
About merryshannonstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/30/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! Love plaid.
10/31/09 8:48 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great dress! You did a wonderful job!
10/31/09 6:26 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Mad for plaid! Great jumper! Luv the color.
10/31/09 0:28 AM
drsue said...
Fabulous job, it looks great!
10/29/09 7:34 PM
Lana E said...
Love it~ Fantastic job on your dress
10/29/09 1:03 PM
merryshannon said...
jillnjosh: The shoulder straps are set pretty wide -- angled toward the outer corners of the shoulders. I have fairly wide shoulders (plus I like the retro-style squarish shape it gives to the neckline) and I wear it over a turtleneck, so no bra strap issues and not really any trouble with them falling off. BUT, if you plan to make this to be worn alone, and especially if you have narrower shoulders, it would be a good idea to alter the pattern to pull the straps in a bit closer to the center front so that they cover bra straps better and rest more securely on your shoulders. :)
10/28/09 4:03 PM
barbcl said...
Your dress is very good looking, with a nice holiday flair. I'm sure it looks fabulous on.
10/28/09 10:49 AM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous job - very professional.
10/28/09 7:00 AM
jillnjosh said...
It looks lovely. Someone in the blogosphere said that the shoulder straps were wide and had a tendency to fall off her shoulders. Did you find that to be an issue?
10/28/09 5:19 AM
pammieh said...
I love you review! thanks!
10/27/09 10:34 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a really beautiful interpretation of the pattern! Lovely!
10/27/09 10:07 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Really cute dress! The chocolate and cherry fabric is fantastic.
10/27/09 9:16 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the plaid! You did a great job with this dress.
10/27/09 9:00 PM
Boo97 said...
Love plaid. Great work!
10/27/09 8:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
so cute! i love the use of the plaid. i was tempted by this pattern, thank you for the review!
10/27/09 8:30 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This looks SO nice! I am on a "pattern diet", and you have made me want to get off of it long enough to buy this pattern!
10/27/09 7:48 PM
Lori V said...
This is wonderful.
10/27/09 7:11 PM
lizpalmer said...
That's a great dress. I don't know why I have overlooked this pattern. I look forward to seeing what you do next.
10/27/09 6:59 PM
Shari B said...
Love the plaid! You did a wonderful job. I will be adding this to my list.
10/27/09 6:37 PM
lynnewill said...
Love this dress! You did a lovely job and I will be adding it to my list for sure! Thanks for posting.
10/27/09 6:13 PM
Andreahg said...
beautiful dress!
10/27/09 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review