SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5923 (Misses' Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:merryshannon
photo

 
 
About merryshannonstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/30/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
beautiful dress!
10/27/09 6:12 PM
lynnewill said...
Love this dress! You did a lovely job and I will be adding it to my list for sure! Thanks for posting.
10/27/09 6:13 PM
Shari B said...
Love the plaid! You did a wonderful job. I will be adding this to my list.
10/27/09 6:37 PM
lizpalmer said...
That's a great dress. I don't know why I have overlooked this pattern. I look forward to seeing what you do next.
10/27/09 6:59 PM
Lori V said...
This is wonderful.
10/27/09 7:11 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This looks SO nice! I am on a "pattern diet", and you have made me want to get off of it long enough to buy this pattern!
10/27/09 7:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
so cute! i love the use of the plaid. i was tempted by this pattern, thank you for the review!
10/27/09 8:30 PM
Boo97 said...
Love plaid. Great work!
10/27/09 8:58 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the plaid! You did a great job with this dress.
10/27/09 9:00 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Really cute dress! The chocolate and cherry fabric is fantastic.
10/27/09 9:16 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a really beautiful interpretation of the pattern! Lovely!
10/27/09 10:07 PM
pammieh said...
I love you review! thanks!
10/27/09 10:34 PM
jillnjosh said...
It looks lovely. Someone in the blogosphere said that the shoulder straps were wide and had a tendency to fall off her shoulders. Did you find that to be an issue?
10/28/09 5:19 AM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous job - very professional.
10/28/09 7:00 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is very good looking, with a nice holiday flair. I'm sure it looks fabulous on.
10/28/09 10:49 AM
merryshannon said...
jillnjosh: The shoulder straps are set pretty wide -- angled toward the outer corners of the shoulders. I have fairly wide shoulders (plus I like the retro-style squarish shape it gives to the neckline) and I wear it over a turtleneck, so no bra strap issues and not really any trouble with them falling off. BUT, if you plan to make this to be worn alone, and especially if you have narrower shoulders, it would be a good idea to alter the pattern to pull the straps in a bit closer to the center front so that they cover bra straps better and rest more securely on your shoulders. :)
10/28/09 4:03 PM
Lana E said...
Love it~ Fantastic job on your dress
10/29/09 1:03 PM
drsue said...
Fabulous job, it looks great!
10/29/09 7:34 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Mad for plaid! Great jumper! Luv the color.
10/31/09 0:28 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great dress! You did a wonderful job!
10/31/09 6:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! Love plaid.
10/31/09 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns 1143

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now