SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1498 times 
Reviewed by:katib
photo

 
 
About katibstar
WA USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/11/11 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You did a wonderful job on this! It is always nice to see a beginner seamstress branch out and make a coat. You have really have made a garment to be very proud of.
10/27/09 9:10 PM
JDpenelope said...
You're a beginner and you made this....?
10/27/09 10:16 PM
stretch queen said...
Well done. I am 1/2 way thru constructing the same coat and am also a beginner. So encouraging to see how well yours turned out. congrats.
10/27/09 11:02 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, you deserve to be proud. Your coat looks cozy and chic.
10/28/09 7:54 AM
Kemish said...
I think your coat looks great! I always hand sew my linings in (some times they look great but other times- not so good) but nonetheless, the linings work, they stay put and I wear the coat -so don't fret about yours. Your coat is lovely and you did a great job on it!
10/28/09 9:30 AM
katib said...
thank you all so much for your nice comments! Maybe I can promote myself to being an Advanced Beginner now :)
10/28/09 10:35 AM
barbcl said...
Congrats on your good looking, warm coat! Nice job.
10/28/09 10:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job on your first coat! It looks very pretty and I bet will be used a lot this winter!
10/28/09 12:10 PM
Darla in PA said...
Great job on your first coat! It is something to be proud of. Enjoy wearing it.
10/28/09 12:23 PM
Rustybobn said...
Looks great! Enjoy your coat.
10/29/09 2:20 PM
margk said...
Your coats are lovely! I think Advanced Beginner is very appropriate!
9/4/10 6:41 PM
JEF said...
Very nice !
9/4/10 6:52 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fantastic job on your first coat - it's really beautiful. I am very tempted to get this pattern now!
9/5/10 9:30 AM
Robin Denning said...
I am impressed with both of your coats. I have this pattern and I love it, too, for its' versatility. Good for you to use such nice fabric for your raincoat. It looks just great.
9/5/10 8:50 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Check out the jacket bagging tutorials at http://www.fashion-incubator.com/tutorials/. First time I bagged a lining without tears, and looks better than the wet versions :-).
9/6/10 10:36 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jackets, each one is so pretty the velvet is gorgeous.
3/11/11 9:50 PM
redrockcity said...
That is beautiful. I love Boden as well. Great idea to make it in velvet!
3/12/11 11:07 AM
sky said...
Your velvet coat is beautiful!!
3/12/11 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: sfshaza

Review