SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1524 times 
Reviewed by:katib
photo

 
 
About katibstar
WA USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/11/11 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sky said...
Your velvet coat is beautiful!!
3/12/11 11:53 AM
redrockcity said...
That is beautiful. I love Boden as well. Great idea to make it in velvet!
3/12/11 11:07 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jackets, each one is so pretty the velvet is gorgeous.
3/11/11 9:50 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Check out the jacket bagging tutorials at http://www.fashion-incubator.com/tutorials/. First time I bagged a lining without tears, and looks better than the wet versions :-).
9/6/10 10:36 AM
Robin Denning said...
I am impressed with both of your coats. I have this pattern and I love it, too, for its' versatility. Good for you to use such nice fabric for your raincoat. It looks just great.
9/5/10 8:50 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fantastic job on your first coat - it's really beautiful. I am very tempted to get this pattern now!
9/5/10 9:30 AM
JEF said...
Very nice !
9/4/10 6:52 PM
margk said...
Your coats are lovely! I think Advanced Beginner is very appropriate!
9/4/10 6:41 PM
Rustybobn said...
Looks great! Enjoy your coat.
10/29/09 2:20 PM
Darla in PA said...
Great job on your first coat! It is something to be proud of. Enjoy wearing it.
10/28/09 12:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Great job on your first coat! It looks very pretty and I bet will be used a lot this winter!
10/28/09 12:10 PM
barbcl said...
Congrats on your good looking, warm coat! Nice job.
10/28/09 10:44 AM
katib said...
thank you all so much for your nice comments! Maybe I can promote myself to being an Advanced Beginner now :)
10/28/09 10:35 AM
Kemish said...
I think your coat looks great! I always hand sew my linings in (some times they look great but other times- not so good) but nonetheless, the linings work, they stay put and I wear the coat -so don't fret about yours. Your coat is lovely and you did a great job on it!
10/28/09 9:30 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you deserve to be proud. Your coat looks cozy and chic.
10/28/09 7:54 AM
stretch queen said...
Well done. I am 1/2 way thru constructing the same coat and am also a beginner. So encouraging to see how well yours turned out. congrats.
10/27/09 11:02 PM
JDpenelope said...
You're a beginner and you made this....?
10/27/09 10:16 PM
Christas said...
You did a wonderful job on this! It is always nice to see a beginner seamstress branch out and make a coat. You have really have made a garment to be very proud of.
10/27/09 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 9264

photo
by: Graca

Review
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now