Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2680 (Women's City Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1487 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:katib
photo
About katibstar
WA USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/11/11 6:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You did a wonderful job on this! It is always nice to see a beginner seamstress branch out and make a coat. You have really have made a garment to be very proud of.
10/27/09 9:10 PM
JDpenelope said...
You're a beginner and you made this....?
10/27/09 10:16 PM
stretch queen said...
Well done. I am 1/2 way thru constructing the same coat and am also a beginner. So encouraging to see how well yours turned out. congrats.
10/27/09 11:02 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, you deserve to be proud. Your coat looks cozy and chic.
10/28/09 7:54 AM
Kemish said...
I think your coat looks great! I always hand sew my linings in (some times they look great but other times- not so good) but nonetheless, the linings work, they stay put and I wear the coat -so don't fret about yours. Your coat is lovely and you did a great job on it!
10/28/09 9:30 AM
katib said...
thank you all so much for your nice comments! Maybe I can promote myself to being an Advanced Beginner now :)
10/28/09 10:35 AM
barbcl said...
Congrats on your good looking, warm coat! Nice job.
10/28/09 10:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job on your first coat! It looks very pretty and I bet will be used a lot this winter!
10/28/09 12:10 PM
Darla in PA said...
Great job on your first coat! It is something to be proud of. Enjoy wearing it.
10/28/09 12:23 PM
Rustybobn said...
Looks great! Enjoy your coat.
10/29/09 2:20 PM
margk said...
Your coats are lovely! I think Advanced Beginner is very appropriate!
9/4/10 6:41 PM
JEF said...
Very nice !
9/4/10 6:52 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fantastic job on your first coat - it's really beautiful. I am very tempted to get this pattern now!
9/5/10 9:30 AM
Robin Denning said...
I am impressed with both of your coats. I have this pattern and I love it, too, for its' versatility. Good for you to use such nice fabric for your raincoat. It looks just great.
9/5/10 8:50 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Check out the jacket bagging tutorials at http://www.fashion-incubator.com/tutorials/. First time I bagged a lining without tears, and looks better than the wet versions :-).
9/6/10 10:36 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jackets, each one is so pretty the velvet is gorgeous.
3/11/11 9:50 PM
redrockcity said...
That is beautiful. I love Boden as well. Great idea to make it in velvet!
3/12/11 11:07 AM
sky said...
Your velvet coat is beautiful!!
3/12/11 11:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 5465
photo
Review by Sewlovelie... on 12/27/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5006
photo
Review by misscreati... on 10/18/10
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us