SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5268 

Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:no7262
photo

 
 
About no7262star
NJ USA
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 7:35 PM
Last Updated:11/3/09 4:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Well I've already had the sneak peek :) & let me just say again that you have created a beautifully fitted custom dress & your enthusiasm is contagious ~ I'm still smiling! :) Way to go, Nora!
10/27/09 7:55 PM
katlew03 said...
You did a terrific job on this dress. The shorter sleeves really do make it look nice.
10/27/09 7:59 PM
no7262 said...
I am having trouble trying to post more pictures Nora :(
10/27/09 8:04 PM
EleanorSews said...
Hats off to you! What a lovely dress! It fits beautifully and the color & style are so flattering. You did good! Now, you can move ahead and make more... and try other styles too. What fun!
10/27/09 8:23 PM
meesa said...
That dress looks great on you! Great job on your first review!
10/27/09 9:35 PM
Andreahg said...
Wow, I didn't realize how new to sewing you were. This is fantastic work! It's a great job and I hope it has given you the confidence to do more complicated sewing!
10/27/09 9:39 PM
jannw said...
You look beautiful at the wedding and the style cetainly suits you..after reading your posts on the subject, those woman were wrong! You have a dress you can be proud of..congratulations..great job
10/27/09 10:03 PM
Riesie said...
The dress is beautiful, but the smile on your face is priceless! Wonderful job.
10/27/09 10:35 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress and it is a great color on you!
10/27/09 10:39 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Well done Nora. It is perfect on you.
10/27/09 11:09 PM
TerriSewCrazy said...
Nora, this is fantastic! Love the shortened sleeves, and it looks like you've been sewing for years! (And fitting things also!) Keep it up - you can easily convert this pattern to a top since you've already fitted it to yourself. Absolutely LOVE it - and it looks even better than the first pictures you posted!! GREAT job!!
10/27/09 11:20 PM
o3b said...
This dress still looks so fabulous and classy on you. It absolutely must be a LBD pattern for you. You do realize you wear this dress much better than the fashion model on the pattern envelope, don't you?
10/28/09 5:37 AM
Rebecca D said...
Excellent job on the fit. This dress looks great on you and you're right, the neckline is very flattering on you. I recommend looking at Kwik Sew 2694 for a knit top that is similar and very flattering.
10/28/09 6:30 AM
Woolygal said...
I'm making a dress for a wedding now, so I know how you felt making this. Your dress is beautiful and I loved your review. Keep them coming.
10/28/09 7:06 AM
Annette Wright said...
You did a beautiful job and it's wonderful you got to wear it to a wedding. I think 3/4 sleeves are the best invention ever...lol. Lovely and congrats on the first dress.
10/28/09 7:33 AM
waltzqueen said...
The dress is beautiful and looks terrific on you. And a perfect fit too! Congratulations!
10/28/09 11:59 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
3/4 sleeves were the way to go with this dress - you look fantastic in it!
10/28/09 12:22 PM
no7262 said...
You all have been so kind! Thank you!!! Nora :)
10/28/09 6:04 PM
LollyVee said...
You are too hard on yourself...this ones another winner! You look fabulous! Well done!
10/29/09 2:32 AM
jilly cooper said...
Nora, congrats - your dress is gorgeous. the gun metal gray is divine and I love the fact that you kept on going, finding solutions to all your probs. Wonderful, wonderful effort:)
10/29/09 7:26 AM
no7262 said...
Thank you! Nora :)
10/29/09 6:50 PM
stretch queen said...
How inspiring. You enthusiasm and joy just jump out of your review. Thanks it makes me hopeful. I too hate dresses :)
10/29/09 7:35 PM
novicesewist said...
I hope your links get fixed. I managed to get a peek at your daywear look (by removing the extra http) and it is AWESOME! Great job!
10/29/09 8:20 PM
msladyj said...
Nora, the dress is great. It look wonderful on you. I love the sleeves that length.
10/30/09 1:41 AM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty dress and flattering on you. Good for you for hanging in there and correcting your mistakes. It is quite a sense of accomplishment isn't it!
10/30/09 5:54 AM
racehorse said...
Pretty dress and it looks great on you. Good job!
10/30/09 9:48 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress - you did an amazing job. It looks very elegant and suits you perfectly.
10/30/09 11:11 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!!!!!!
10/30/09 4:15 PM
SewAck said...
I love the dress, and I especially love the day wear picture - you're setting a new standard for "country casual"!
10/30/09 7:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and great job. Too funny on the day wear shot!
10/30/09 10:24 PM
Em's Summer said...
Congratulations on all of the firsts! You did a great job! Very pretty dress!
10/31/09 1:50 PM
vespabelle said...
your day look is fab!
10/31/09 1:54 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks great on you and love the day wear photo.
10/31/09 8:31 PM
marec said...
A+ I cannot believe this dress is full of "firsts" for you. Excellent effort and result. You look great!
10/31/09 8:47 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - this is a great dress. Seeing the chopping wood photo made my day - I love it.
10/31/09 10:35 PM
MaryDB said...
Nice work, and you look terrific in that dress. Fits you perfectly.
11/1/09 1:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on doing a great job while learning lots of new techniques. If I were making an LBD, I would choose exactly the same color too!
11/2/09 6:54 AM
superovita said...
Holy Ka-Smoley you look **gorgeous** in this dress!!! It is classy, elegant and amazing! This one I have to do and I hope I can look half as pretty as you do! Thank you very much for the encouragement and review :-)
11/4/09 0:52 AM
Kathi R said...
Nice job on your first dress, it looks great.
11/9/09 6:44 PM
regine said...
You have done a great job, cannot believe you are a beginner
11/11/09 4:54 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very cute. This dress is too cute to be chopping wood. Lol This would look cute with sandals.
10/5/11 11:26 AM
darkdesertmoon said...
Wow, I'm diggin' the dress big time. Love it.
10/25/11 0:22 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful! You are an inspiration. This looks really fab on you. BTW your son does have the eye for style!
4/19/12 6:22 AM
zooeybat said...
This fits your perfectly and the color is beautiful on you!
7/10/12 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 2471

photo
by: Thayer Aba...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
No Pattern Used n/a

photo
by: ivette

Review