SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5268 

Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:no7262
photo

 
 
About no7262star
NJ USA
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 7:35 PM
Last Updated:11/3/09 4:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zooeybat said...
This fits your perfectly and the color is beautiful on you!
7/10/12 11:48 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful! You are an inspiration. This looks really fab on you. BTW your son does have the eye for style!
4/19/12 6:22 AM
darkdesertmoon said...
Wow, I'm diggin' the dress big time. Love it.
10/25/11 0:22 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very cute. This dress is too cute to be chopping wood. Lol This would look cute with sandals.
10/5/11 11:26 AM
regine said...
You have done a great job, cannot believe you are a beginner
11/11/09 4:54 AM
Kathi R said...
Nice job on your first dress, it looks great.
11/9/09 6:44 PM
superovita said...
Holy Ka-Smoley you look **gorgeous** in this dress!!! It is classy, elegant and amazing! This one I have to do and I hope I can look half as pretty as you do! Thank you very much for the encouragement and review :-)
11/4/09 0:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on doing a great job while learning lots of new techniques. If I were making an LBD, I would choose exactly the same color too!
11/2/09 6:54 AM
MaryDB said...
Nice work, and you look terrific in that dress. Fits you perfectly.
11/1/09 1:23 AM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - this is a great dress. Seeing the chopping wood photo made my day - I love it.
10/31/09 10:35 PM
marec said...
A+ I cannot believe this dress is full of "firsts" for you. Excellent effort and result. You look great!
10/31/09 8:47 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks great on you and love the day wear photo.
10/31/09 8:31 PM
vespabelle said...
your day look is fab!
10/31/09 1:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
Congratulations on all of the firsts! You did a great job! Very pretty dress!
10/31/09 1:50 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and great job. Too funny on the day wear shot!
10/30/09 10:24 PM
SewAck said...
I love the dress, and I especially love the day wear picture - you're setting a new standard for "country casual"!
10/30/09 7:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!!!!!!
10/30/09 4:15 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress - you did an amazing job. It looks very elegant and suits you perfectly.
10/30/09 11:11 AM
racehorse said...
Pretty dress and it looks great on you. Good job!
10/30/09 9:48 AM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty dress and flattering on you. Good for you for hanging in there and correcting your mistakes. It is quite a sense of accomplishment isn't it!
10/30/09 5:54 AM
msladyj said...
Nora, the dress is great. It look wonderful on you. I love the sleeves that length.
10/30/09 1:41 AM
novicesewist said...
I hope your links get fixed. I managed to get a peek at your daywear look (by removing the extra http) and it is AWESOME! Great job!
10/29/09 8:20 PM
stretch queen said...
How inspiring. You enthusiasm and joy just jump out of your review. Thanks it makes me hopeful. I too hate dresses :)
10/29/09 7:35 PM
no7262 said...
Thank you! Nora :)
10/29/09 6:50 PM
jilly cooper said...
Nora, congrats - your dress is gorgeous. the gun metal gray is divine and I love the fact that you kept on going, finding solutions to all your probs. Wonderful, wonderful effort:)
10/29/09 7:26 AM
LollyVee said...
You are too hard on yourself...this ones another winner! You look fabulous! Well done!
10/29/09 2:32 AM
no7262 said...
You all have been so kind! Thank you!!! Nora :)
10/28/09 6:04 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
3/4 sleeves were the way to go with this dress - you look fantastic in it!
10/28/09 12:22 PM
waltzqueen said...
The dress is beautiful and looks terrific on you. And a perfect fit too! Congratulations!
10/28/09 11:59 AM
Annette Wright said...
You did a beautiful job and it's wonderful you got to wear it to a wedding. I think 3/4 sleeves are the best invention ever...lol. Lovely and congrats on the first dress.
10/28/09 7:33 AM
Woolygal said...
I'm making a dress for a wedding now, so I know how you felt making this. Your dress is beautiful and I loved your review. Keep them coming.
10/28/09 7:06 AM
Rebecca D said...
Excellent job on the fit. This dress looks great on you and you're right, the neckline is very flattering on you. I recommend looking at Kwik Sew 2694 for a knit top that is similar and very flattering.
10/28/09 6:30 AM
o3b said...
This dress still looks so fabulous and classy on you. It absolutely must be a LBD pattern for you. You do realize you wear this dress much better than the fashion model on the pattern envelope, don't you?
10/28/09 5:37 AM
TerriSewCrazy said...
Nora, this is fantastic! Love the shortened sleeves, and it looks like you've been sewing for years! (And fitting things also!) Keep it up - you can easily convert this pattern to a top since you've already fitted it to yourself. Absolutely LOVE it - and it looks even better than the first pictures you posted!! GREAT job!!
10/27/09 11:20 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Well done Nora. It is perfect on you.
10/27/09 11:09 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress and it is a great color on you!
10/27/09 10:39 PM
Riesie said...
The dress is beautiful, but the smile on your face is priceless! Wonderful job.
10/27/09 10:35 PM
jannw said...
You look beautiful at the wedding and the style cetainly suits you..after reading your posts on the subject, those woman were wrong! You have a dress you can be proud of..congratulations..great job
10/27/09 10:03 PM
Andreahg said...
Wow, I didn't realize how new to sewing you were. This is fantastic work! It's a great job and I hope it has given you the confidence to do more complicated sewing!
10/27/09 9:39 PM
meesa said...
That dress looks great on you! Great job on your first review!
10/27/09 9:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Hats off to you! What a lovely dress! It fits beautifully and the color & style are so flattering. You did good! Now, you can move ahead and make more... and try other styles too. What fun!
10/27/09 8:23 PM
no7262 said...
I am having trouble trying to post more pictures Nora :(
10/27/09 8:04 PM
katlew03 said...
You did a terrific job on this dress. The shorter sleeves really do make it look nice.
10/27/09 7:59 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Well I've already had the sneak peek :) & let me just say again that you have created a beautifully fitted custom dress & your enthusiasm is contagious ~ I'm still smiling! :) Way to go, Nora!
10/27/09 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-116

photo
by: vchan38

Review
McCall's M5433

photo
by: ValerieJ

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info