SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-104 (LAID-BACK dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:harmony758
photo

 
 
About harmony758star
Member since: 6/19/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 7:45 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
This looks GREAT on you! Congrats on your 1st review AND your 1st BWOF. Well done!
10/27/09 7:49 PM
racehorse said...
That's really cute! I had my eye on that pattern--I'll have to give it another look.
10/27/09 10:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow. Your dress is great. I love the photos too. This one is much nicer than the version in the magazine!
10/27/09 11:13 PM
Anniinbc said...
This looks really nice on you - Winter chic fits the bill.
10/28/09 0:36 AM
Annette Wright said...
Super cute and so stylish on you. Makes me wonder if I could wear something like that (over pants though.) Good job.
10/28/09 7:25 AM
katharin said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! Great choice of fabrics!
10/28/09 8:03 AM
Kayseri said...
Very funky dress, looks great
10/30/09 3:01 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress and styling on you! I've had my eye on this but not sure about my "box type" figure with no waist, I think I'd have to leave off the belt and keep it as a tunic. Thanks for a great review.
10/30/09 9:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is more enticing and eyecatching!
11/1/09 9:45 AM
cabinbaby said...
Excellent. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this tomorrow so it's nice to have your review here.
11/7/09 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now