SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-104 (LAID-BACK dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:harmony758
photo

 
 
About harmony758star
Member since: 6/19/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 7:45 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
This looks GREAT on you! Congrats on your 1st review AND your 1st BWOF. Well done!
10/27/09 7:49 PM
racehorse said...
That's really cute! I had my eye on that pattern--I'll have to give it another look.
10/27/09 10:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow. Your dress is great. I love the photos too. This one is much nicer than the version in the magazine!
10/27/09 11:13 PM
Anniinbc said...
This looks really nice on you - Winter chic fits the bill.
10/28/09 0:36 AM
Annette Wright said...
Super cute and so stylish on you. Makes me wonder if I could wear something like that (over pants though.) Good job.
10/28/09 7:25 AM
katharin said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! Great choice of fabrics!
10/28/09 8:03 AM
Kayseri said...
Very funky dress, looks great
10/30/09 3:01 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress and styling on you! I've had my eye on this but not sure about my "box type" figure with no waist, I think I'd have to leave off the belt and keep it as a tunic. Thanks for a great review.
10/30/09 9:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is more enticing and eyecatching!
11/1/09 9:45 AM
cabinbaby said...
Excellent. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this tomorrow so it's nice to have your review here.
11/7/09 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now