SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-104 (LAID-BACK dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:harmony758
photo

 
 
About harmony758star
Member since: 6/19/09
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 7:45 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said... (11/7/09 0:06 AM) Reply
Excellent. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this tomorrow so it's nice to have your review here.
Heatherrique said... (11/1/09 9:45 AM) Reply
Your version is more enticing and eyecatching!
Squeezylemon said... (10/30/09 9:58 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress and styling on you! I've had my eye on this but not sure about my "box type" figure with no waist, I think I'd have to leave off the belt and keep it as a tunic. Thanks for a great review.
Kayseri said... (10/30/09 3:01 AM) Reply
Very funky dress, looks great
katharin said... (10/28/09 8:03 AM) Reply
This dress looks fabulous on you! Great choice of fabrics!
Annette Wright said... (10/28/09 7:25 AM) Reply
Super cute and so stylish on you. Makes me wonder if I could wear something like that (over pants though.) Good job.
Anniinbc said... (10/28/09 0:36 AM) Reply
This looks really nice on you - Winter chic fits the bill.
Heidi Ho said... (10/27/09 11:13 PM) Reply
Wow. Your dress is great. I love the photos too. This one is much nicer than the version in the magazine!
racehorse said... (10/27/09 10:07 PM) Reply
That's really cute! I had my eye on that pattern--I'll have to give it another look.
Flying Seamstress said... (10/27/09 7:49 PM) Reply
This looks GREAT on you! Congrats on your 1st review AND your 1st BWOF. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details