SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-101 (trousers/pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Those pants really look great. Fabulous fit! - and the green pair are very funky =)
10/28/09 6:19 PM
eugenia123 said...
Those pants look wonderful on you - great fit.
10/28/09 2:43 PM
frame said...
Great looking pants. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/28/09 12:12 PM
katharin said...
These pants look great on you. I love both pairs. Thank you for the helpful review.
10/28/09 7:57 AM
Annette Wright said...
They do look great and fit so well. I was just thinking it's time to attempt pants again, and I have so many options with my Burda magazine, so I might give these a try.
10/28/09 7:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
These are some good-looking pants. I especially like the drapier fabric.
10/28/09 6:46 AM
lamstu said...
Great trousers and useful review too. (I have been considering this pattern for awhile now for brushed cotton twill. Your review is just what I need to move forward with confidence.)
10/28/09 3:29 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT pants, and they REALLY look nice on you! I was just eyeing a very similar Burda pants pattern tonight. If I make them, I hope mine turn out as nicely as yours. I think you have a TNT here. :o) I too like pants that go to the waist, and I don't care what the teeny-bopper crowd has to say about that. :o)
10/28/09 1:55 AM
Anniinbc said...
Nice job - they look great on you. I'm envious and hope one day I can make a pair of pants as nice as yours.
10/28/09 0:33 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Both pairs of pants are very nice!
10/27/09 11:09 PM
lyndle said...
Great looking trousers! The cut is really great. And thanks for the helpful review.
10/27/09 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-122

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review