SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-101 (trousers/pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 9:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (10/28/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Those pants really look great. Fabulous fit! - and the green pair are very funky =)
eugenia123 said... (10/28/09 2:43 PM) Reply
Those pants look wonderful on you - great fit.
frame said... (10/28/09 12:12 PM) Reply
Great looking pants. Thanks for the helpful review.
katharin said... (10/28/09 7:57 AM) Reply
These pants look great on you. I love both pairs. Thank you for the helpful review.
Annette Wright said... (10/28/09 7:15 AM) Reply
They do look great and fit so well. I was just thinking it's time to attempt pants again, and I have so many options with my Burda magazine, so I might give these a try.
Rebecca D said... (10/28/09 6:46 AM) Reply
These are some good-looking pants. I especially like the drapier fabric.
lamstu said... (10/28/09 3:29 AM) Reply
Great trousers and useful review too. (I have been considering this pattern for awhile now for brushed cotton twill. Your review is just what I need to move forward with confidence.)
Annette1 said... (10/28/09 1:55 AM) Reply
GREAT pants, and they REALLY look nice on you! I was just eyeing a very similar Burda pants pattern tonight. If I make them, I hope mine turn out as nicely as yours. I think you have a TNT here. :o) I too like pants that go to the waist, and I don't care what the teeny-bopper crowd has to say about that. :o)
Anniinbc said... (10/28/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Nice job - they look great on you. I'm envious and hope one day I can make a pair of pants as nice as yours.
Heidi Ho said... (10/27/09 11:09 PM) Reply
Both pairs of pants are very nice!
lyndle said... (10/27/09 9:51 PM) Reply
Great looking trousers! The cut is really great. And thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
New Look 6968

photo
by: nineten

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details