Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-101 (trousers/pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (10/28/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Those pants really look great. Fabulous fit! - and the green pair are very funky =)
eugenia123 said... (10/28/09 2:43 PM) Reply
Those pants look wonderful on you - great fit.
frame said... (10/28/09 12:12 PM) Reply
Great looking pants. Thanks for the helpful review.
katharin said... (10/28/09 7:57 AM) Reply
These pants look great on you. I love both pairs. Thank you for the helpful review.
Annette Wright said... (10/28/09 7:15 AM) Reply
They do look great and fit so well. I was just thinking it's time to attempt pants again, and I have so many options with my Burda magazine, so I might give these a try.
Rebecca D said... (10/28/09 6:46 AM) Reply
These are some good-looking pants. I especially like the drapier fabric.
lamstu said... (10/28/09 3:29 AM) Reply
Great trousers and useful review too. (I have been considering this pattern for awhile now for brushed cotton twill. Your review is just what I need to move forward with confidence.)
Annette1 said... (10/28/09 1:55 AM) Reply
GREAT pants, and they REALLY look nice on you! I was just eyeing a very similar Burda pants pattern tonight. If I make them, I hope mine turn out as nicely as yours. I think you have a TNT here. :o) I too like pants that go to the waist, and I don't care what the teeny-bopper crowd has to say about that. :o)
Anniinbc said... (10/28/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Nice job - they look great on you. I'm envious and hope one day I can make a pair of pants as nice as yours.
Heidi Ho said... (10/27/09 11:09 PM) Reply
Both pairs of pants are very nice!
lyndle said... (10/27/09 9:51 PM) Reply
Great looking trousers! The cut is really great. And thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1008

photo
by: Quickie

Review
New Look 6104

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details