SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-101 (trousers/pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Great looking trousers! The cut is really great. And thanks for the helpful review.
10/27/09 9:51 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both pairs of pants are very nice!
10/27/09 11:09 PM
Anniinbc said...
Nice job - they look great on you. I'm envious and hope one day I can make a pair of pants as nice as yours.
10/28/09 0:33 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT pants, and they REALLY look nice on you! I was just eyeing a very similar Burda pants pattern tonight. If I make them, I hope mine turn out as nicely as yours. I think you have a TNT here. :o) I too like pants that go to the waist, and I don't care what the teeny-bopper crowd has to say about that. :o)
10/28/09 1:55 AM
lamstu said...
Great trousers and useful review too. (I have been considering this pattern for awhile now for brushed cotton twill. Your review is just what I need to move forward with confidence.)
10/28/09 3:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
These are some good-looking pants. I especially like the drapier fabric.
10/28/09 6:46 AM
Annette Wright said...
They do look great and fit so well. I was just thinking it's time to attempt pants again, and I have so many options with my Burda magazine, so I might give these a try.
10/28/09 7:15 AM
katharin said...
These pants look great on you. I love both pairs. Thank you for the helpful review.
10/28/09 7:57 AM
frame said...
Great looking pants. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/28/09 12:12 PM
eugenia123 said...
Those pants look wonderful on you - great fit.
10/28/09 2:43 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Those pants really look great. Fabulous fit! - and the green pair are very funky =)
10/28/09 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2245

photo
by: Erin D

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 08-2012 bag

photo
by: Margaret

Review