Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-101 (trousers/pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 325 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 9:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Great looking trousers! The cut is really great. And thanks for the helpful review.
10/27/09 9:51 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both pairs of pants are very nice!
10/27/09 11:09 PM
Anniinbc said...
Nice job - they look great on you. I'm envious and hope one day I can make a pair of pants as nice as yours.
10/28/09 0:33 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT pants, and they REALLY look nice on you! I was just eyeing a very similar Burda pants pattern tonight. If I make them, I hope mine turn out as nicely as yours. I think you have a TNT here. :o) I too like pants that go to the waist, and I don't care what the teeny-bopper crowd has to say about that. :o)
10/28/09 1:55 AM
lamstu said...
Great trousers and useful review too. (I have been considering this pattern for awhile now for brushed cotton twill. Your review is just what I need to move forward with confidence.)
10/28/09 3:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
These are some good-looking pants. I especially like the drapier fabric.
10/28/09 6:46 AM
Annette Wright said...
They do look great and fit so well. I was just thinking it's time to attempt pants again, and I have so many options with my Burda magazine, so I might give these a try.
10/28/09 7:15 AM
katharin said...
These pants look great on you. I love both pairs. Thank you for the helpful review.
10/28/09 7:57 AM
frame said...
Great looking pants. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/28/09 12:12 PM
eugenia123 said...
Those pants look wonderful on you - great fit.
10/28/09 2:43 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Those pants really look great. Fabulous fit! - and the green pair are very funky =)
10/28/09 6:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick 5297 Fast & Easy
photo
Review by CreativeDi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Margo Handbag
Margo Handbag

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by Yippy4Skip... on 4/14/10
Read Review

Burda 7136 Pattern
Burda 7136 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0173 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0173 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us