SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (MISSES' JACKET, BLOUSE AND DRE)

11 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:sewdef
photo

 
 
About sewdefstar
GA United States
Member since: 10/20/07
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 10:06 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
inkstain said... (8/2/10 5:37 AM) Reply
I suspect that everything might have laid out a bit better if you'd used a fabric with more of a thirties' drape, either a crepe de chine or a crepe viscose, otherwise, bravelydone!
inkstain said... (8/2/10 5:35 AM) Reply
I suspect that everything might have laid out a bit better if you'd used a fabric with more of a thirties' drape, either a crepe de chine or a crepe viscose, otherwise, bravelydone!
lamstu said... (10/28/09 3:39 AM) Reply
Interesting review of an interesting pattern. Great thinking with all of your on-the-fly changes. I never realized how differently one sews for stage vs street (or I never considered it before). Thanks for the insider info!
Mary Nanna said... (10/27/09 11:50 PM) Reply
Good on you for taking it on at all - good thinking with the alterations - I never would have guessed the patern was meant to be otherwise - beautiful colour and a very interesting cut.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details