SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1005 (Double Breasted Jacket)

Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/09 7:44 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your generous comments.
10/31/09 4:32 PM
rachel5000 said...
WOW WOW WOW WOW!!!
10/31/09 4:22 PM
Jolet said...
Hi Nancy, I love the jacket. What a wonderful color! An what an effort you put into your garments!
10/31/09 2:20 AM
Kay Y said...
Superb!
10/30/09 10:19 PM
tlmck3 said...
As always, beautiful work and an excellent and helpful review. You are an inspiration.
10/30/09 4:20 PM
Karendee said...
Absolutely perfect!!!1
10/30/09 1:46 PM
Erica B. said...
Your jacket is gorgeous!
10/30/09 1:24 PM
sewing addict said...
What a wonderful review. Everything about your jacket is so professional - particularly the faux pockets, the lapels, the drape of the sleeve, the sleeve vents.........have I left anything out? It is beautiful.
10/30/09 10:35 AM
cindyann said...
Nancy, you rock! It's beautiful. Lovely construction and gorgeous color.
10/30/09 10:15 AM
Cheryl Macy said...
Fabulous jacket! Your hard work paid off.
10/30/09 9:59 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Absolutely beautiful and a wonderful colour.
10/30/09 8:32 AM
Jali said...
What an amazing piece of work to have drafted yourself! Everything looks beautifully made and I love your design details. Excellent work!
10/30/09 8:10 AM
halleyscomet said...
So expensive looking and chic! Love the job you did on the welt pockets! Very professional looking!
10/30/09 7:05 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your jacket is a true masterpiece! What a beautiful jacket!
10/30/09 7:04 AM
Athene said...
Way to go Nancy. You are on a roll with your TNT self draft. The jacket is gorgeous. I look forward to seeing other variations in the future.
10/30/09 3:11 AM
MaryDB said...
Nancy, a beautiful jacket with exquisite workmanship. You ought to give St. Laurent lessons! And really, you should upgrade to "Advanced".
10/30/09 1:58 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful work -- your in-seam faux pocket is downright awe-inspiring.
10/30/09 0:06 AM
Terri A said...
Well, you have done it again. You didn't miss a thing:-)
10/29/09 10:20 PM
Riordan said...
Truly beautiful--love your pockets!! Wow!
10/29/09 10:13 PM
carolynw said...
This is so chique and classy - great work - am sure you will get a lot of wear from thsi and a lot of compliemnts
10/29/09 9:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and thorough review!
10/29/09 9:29 PM
chicaem29 said...
It looks flawless and wonderfully tailored to me! What a beautiful jacket. Wonderful work and a great review.
10/29/09 9:02 PM
Patti B said...
Nancy, you are a jacket-making inspiration! I am impressed with your attention to detail and the final result is definitely worth all of your efforts.
10/29/09 8:40 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! I especially love the color you chose.
10/29/09 8:28 PM
lynnewill said...
A very nice review and an eye catching jacket. I appreciate that you were bold enough to deviate from an original pattern so completely, make it your own, and then share the process with us. I suspect you will get a lot of use out of this jacket.
10/29/09 8:16 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful jacket and an excellent review.
10/29/09 8:10 PM
marec said...
Nancy, your new jacket is really beautiful! With all the tailored jackets you have made, you will need to go back to work in order to wear them all. :-)
10/29/09 7:56 PM
Mary W said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
10/29/09 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2767

photo
by: Mel W.

Review
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info