SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1005 (Double Breasted Jacket)

Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/09 7:44 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary W said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
10/29/09 7:55 PM
marec said...
Nancy, your new jacket is really beautiful! With all the tailored jackets you have made, you will need to go back to work in order to wear them all. :-)
10/29/09 7:56 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful jacket and an excellent review.
10/29/09 8:10 PM
lynnewill said...
A very nice review and an eye catching jacket. I appreciate that you were bold enough to deviate from an original pattern so completely, make it your own, and then share the process with us. I suspect you will get a lot of use out of this jacket.
10/29/09 8:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! I especially love the color you chose.
10/29/09 8:28 PM
Patti B said...
Nancy, you are a jacket-making inspiration! I am impressed with your attention to detail and the final result is definitely worth all of your efforts.
10/29/09 8:40 PM
chicaem29 said...
It looks flawless and wonderfully tailored to me! What a beautiful jacket. Wonderful work and a great review.
10/29/09 9:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and thorough review!
10/29/09 9:29 PM
carolynw said...
This is so chique and classy - great work - am sure you will get a lot of wear from thsi and a lot of compliemnts
10/29/09 9:58 PM
Riordan said...
Truly beautiful--love your pockets!! Wow!
10/29/09 10:13 PM
Terri A said...
Well, you have done it again. You didn't miss a thing:-)
10/29/09 10:20 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful work -- your in-seam faux pocket is downright awe-inspiring.
10/30/09 0:06 AM
MaryDB said...
Nancy, a beautiful jacket with exquisite workmanship. You ought to give St. Laurent lessons! And really, you should upgrade to "Advanced".
10/30/09 1:58 AM
Athene said...
Way to go Nancy. You are on a roll with your TNT self draft. The jacket is gorgeous. I look forward to seeing other variations in the future.
10/30/09 3:11 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your jacket is a true masterpiece! What a beautiful jacket!
10/30/09 7:04 AM
halleyscomet said...
So expensive looking and chic! Love the job you did on the welt pockets! Very professional looking!
10/30/09 7:05 AM
Jali said...
What an amazing piece of work to have drafted yourself! Everything looks beautifully made and I love your design details. Excellent work!
10/30/09 8:10 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Absolutely beautiful and a wonderful colour.
10/30/09 8:32 AM
Cheryl Macy said...
Fabulous jacket! Your hard work paid off.
10/30/09 9:59 AM
cindyann said...
Nancy, you rock! It's beautiful. Lovely construction and gorgeous color.
10/30/09 10:15 AM
sewing addict said...
What a wonderful review. Everything about your jacket is so professional - particularly the faux pockets, the lapels, the drape of the sleeve, the sleeve vents.........have I left anything out? It is beautiful.
10/30/09 10:35 AM
Erica B. said...
Your jacket is gorgeous!
10/30/09 1:24 PM
Karendee said...
Absolutely perfect!!!1
10/30/09 1:46 PM
tlmck3 said...
As always, beautiful work and an excellent and helpful review. You are an inspiration.
10/30/09 4:20 PM
Kay Y said...
Superb!
10/30/09 10:19 PM
Jolet said...
Hi Nancy, I love the jacket. What a wonderful color! An what an effort you put into your garments!
10/31/09 2:20 AM
rachel5000 said...
WOW WOW WOW WOW!!!
10/31/09 4:22 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your generous comments.
10/31/09 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-109

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now