SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 235 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 11:49 PM
Last Updated:11/6/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said... (11/28/09 11:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for letting us know how you needed to modify it...it is helpful to know when a top-3 pattern doesn't need alot of alterations!
AnneM said... (11/26/09 6:46 PM) Reply
Great jacket. It is a nice style and looks good on you. I think it's my fav from your wardrobe.
Michelle99 said... (11/8/09 2:11 AM) Reply
Great jacket, but I should know. I made it too. The fit was great but the finishing at the transition from the bottom of the collar to the front was a little iffy in my book. Sorry to say I didn't review it. This is a style that many people can wear well.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/7/09 6:23 PM) Reply
Very nice, love how it co-ordinates with all your wardrobe pieces. Enjoy!
beangirl said... (11/6/09 7:53 PM) Reply
This is great! I don't know that I would have stopped to look at the pattern in the envelope, but you've changed my mind. I sort of like the natural color, although I know what you mean about darker pants. Very nice!
lyndle said... (11/4/09 2:33 PM) Reply
I love this jacket - it looks fantastic. Such a soft, elegant look. Thanks for the helpful review esp the tip about the with nap layout, I don't like putting pattern pieces upside down!
carolynw said... (11/4/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Love your jacket - have the pattern and a piece of silk noile!! Hmmm
marec said... (11/4/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Really nice jacket and it looks as though it would be very versatile.
Ruth C said... (11/4/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket! Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
EleanorSews said... (10/29/09 1:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This jacket pattern is sitting waiting for muslin. I do need get it in gear.
eljay said... (10/29/09 10:24 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash, this is so helpful, need to go shop for fabric. Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details