Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

6 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 11:49 PM
Last Updated:11/6/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said... (11/28/09 11:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for letting us know how you needed to modify it...it is helpful to know when a top-3 pattern doesn't need alot of alterations!
AnneM said... (11/26/09 6:46 PM) Reply
Great jacket. It is a nice style and looks good on you. I think it's my fav from your wardrobe.
Michelle99 said... (11/8/09 2:11 AM) Reply
Great jacket, but I should know. I made it too. The fit was great but the finishing at the transition from the bottom of the collar to the front was a little iffy in my book. Sorry to say I didn't review it. This is a style that many people can wear well.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/7/09 6:23 PM) Reply
Very nice, love how it co-ordinates with all your wardrobe pieces. Enjoy!
beangirl said... (11/6/09 7:53 PM) Reply
This is great! I don't know that I would have stopped to look at the pattern in the envelope, but you've changed my mind. I sort of like the natural color, although I know what you mean about darker pants. Very nice!
lyndle said... (11/4/09 2:33 PM) Reply
I love this jacket - it looks fantastic. Such a soft, elegant look. Thanks for the helpful review esp the tip about the with nap layout, I don't like putting pattern pieces upside down!
carolynw said... (11/4/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Love your jacket - have the pattern and a piece of silk noile!! Hmmm
marec said... (11/4/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Really nice jacket and it looks as though it would be very versatile.
Ruth C said... (11/4/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket! Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
EleanorSews said... (10/29/09 1:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This jacket pattern is sitting waiting for muslin. I do need get it in gear.
eljay said... (10/29/09 10:24 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash, this is so helpful, need to go shop for fabric. Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details