Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2976 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 803 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 11:49 PM
Last Updated:11/6/09 11:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eljay said...
I have this pattern in my stash, this is so helpful, need to go shop for fabric. Thanks
10/29/09 10:24 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for the review. This jacket pattern is sitting waiting for muslin. I do need get it in gear.
10/29/09 1:20 PM
Ruth C said...
Lovely jacket! Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
11/4/09 0:37 AM
marec said...
Really nice jacket and it looks as though it would be very versatile.
11/4/09 8:59 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - have the pattern and a piece of silk noile!! Hmmm
11/4/09 9:44 AM
lyndle said...
I love this jacket - it looks fantastic. Such a soft, elegant look. Thanks for the helpful review esp the tip about the with nap layout, I don't like putting pattern pieces upside down!
11/4/09 2:33 PM
beangirl said...
This is great! I don't know that I would have stopped to look at the pattern in the envelope, but you've changed my mind. I sort of like the natural color, although I know what you mean about darker pants. Very nice!
11/6/09 7:53 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, love how it co-ordinates with all your wardrobe pieces. Enjoy!
11/7/09 6:23 PM
Michelle99 said...
Great jacket, but I should know. I made it too. The fit was great but the finishing at the transition from the bottom of the collar to the front was a little iffy in my book. Sorry to say I didn't review it. This is a style that many people can wear well.
11/8/09 2:11 AM
AnneM said...
Great jacket. It is a nice style and looks good on you. I think it's my fav from your wardrobe.
11/26/09 6:46 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Thanks for letting us know how you needed to modify it...it is helpful to know when a top-3 pattern doesn't need alot of alterations!
11/28/09 11:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7872
photo
Review by Lhan on 4/28/06
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7614 Pattern
Burda 7614 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us