SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

6 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 11:49 PM
Last Updated:11/6/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eljay said...
I have this pattern in my stash, this is so helpful, need to go shop for fabric. Thanks
10/29/09 10:24 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for the review. This jacket pattern is sitting waiting for muslin. I do need get it in gear.
10/29/09 1:20 PM
Ruth C said...
Lovely jacket! Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
11/4/09 0:37 AM
marec said...
Really nice jacket and it looks as though it would be very versatile.
11/4/09 8:59 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - have the pattern and a piece of silk noile!! Hmmm
11/4/09 9:44 AM
lyndle said...
I love this jacket - it looks fantastic. Such a soft, elegant look. Thanks for the helpful review esp the tip about the with nap layout, I don't like putting pattern pieces upside down!
11/4/09 2:33 PM
beangirl said...
This is great! I don't know that I would have stopped to look at the pattern in the envelope, but you've changed my mind. I sort of like the natural color, although I know what you mean about darker pants. Very nice!
11/6/09 7:53 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, love how it co-ordinates with all your wardrobe pieces. Enjoy!
11/7/09 6:23 PM
Michelle99 said...
Great jacket, but I should know. I made it too. The fit was great but the finishing at the transition from the bottom of the collar to the front was a little iffy in my book. Sorry to say I didn't review it. This is a style that many people can wear well.
11/8/09 2:11 AM
AnneM said...
Great jacket. It is a nice style and looks good on you. I think it's my fav from your wardrobe.
11/26/09 6:46 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Thanks for letting us know how you needed to modify it...it is helpful to know when a top-3 pattern doesn't need alot of alterations!
11/28/09 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now