Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8473 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 983 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 3:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sondra Leigh said...
This is absolutely stunning. Both looks are fantastic!
10/30/09 3:29 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks so much for the review! I love the lines of this pattern, but was unsure about how it would look on a pear shape. I'll have to check it out now. Your dress looks even better that the one on the envelope!
10/30/09 3:37 PM
michou68 said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous dress.
10/30/09 4:27 PM
elainemay said...
So elegant, and such unique details. I wish I had the body for this dress!
10/30/09 4:35 PM
Andreahg said...
This is a beautiful dress!
10/30/09 5:03 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Fabulous dress & excellent review!
10/30/09 5:42 PM
avancleve said...
This turned out wonderful! Great job.
10/30/09 5:49 PM
Wino said...
Beautiful dress!
10/30/09 6:42 PM
SewAck said...
I have this pattern, and loved seeing it made up in black - thanks for the inspiration!
10/30/09 7:04 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful dress..love the seams ..very elegant..it does look better than the pattern envelope.
10/30/09 9:05 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful dress and great job accessorizing!
10/30/09 10:08 PM
Athene said...
I love your dress - this is one of my favorite Vogue patterns - I have not made it yet, but so nice to see you had great results and thank you for all the helpful tips ie. no FBA and cut forward armholes that may need more coverage.
10/30/09 10:17 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful dress, and very helpful review. Thanks for pointing out those little, but important peculiarities about the pattern.
10/31/09 0:46 AM
LollyVee said...
Your dress is beautiful. Love the cut and finish of this pattern. Excellent craftmanship. Would love to see you in it with those stunning accessories!
10/31/09 7:49 AM
rachel5000 said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
10/31/09 4:09 PM
no7262 said...
It is beautiful! You did such a nice job! I am sure you look amazing in it! Nora :)
10/31/09 9:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress, both day and night.
11/1/09 6:43 AM
loti said...
What a great contest, I like your day and night. Nice dress!
11/1/09 10:24 AM
marec said...
Beautiful LBD, and such attention to detail. Really nice.
11/1/09 10:24 AM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful dress! This pattern is in my stash and seeing yours done in black has inspired me. I'm going to make it in January! As for the symbols, I just ignore them. I only buy patterns when they are on sale (Vogues at $3.99) so I just buy what I like and make muslins. Worst case scenario the muslin doesn't flatter and I'm out less than 5 bucks. I say if you think it looks good on you and others do too, a little symble is meaningless!
11/2/09 10:55 AM
juchal said...
I love this LBD! Great details.
11/2/09 11:54 AM
morzel said...
Beautiful dress! This will be a great LBD for every occassion!
11/5/09 10:51 AM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks for pointing this pattern out to me! Your dress is gorgeous! Love it!
11/9/09 6:24 PM
AnneM said...
This is a 'basic' LBD that really isn't basic. The unique seams are subtle enough that the dress won't get old, and interesting ehough to bring it out of the usual. Looks like you did a fantastic job on the dress also.
11/9/09 8:24 PM
selvage said...
A gorgeous classic. Nicely done! You're right, this style is super-flattering for a curvy shape--triangle or hourglass.
11/10/09 7:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Other Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by nellc on 5/30/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2512 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by SueV on 6/8/11
Read Review

Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us