Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2007-109 (Shawl Sleeve Twist Knit Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 493 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 10:20 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
This dress is darling on you!!!!!
10/30/09 10:27 AM
Anniinbc said...
This looks great on you. This a pattern I overlooked and now can see so many possibilities, Thank you for the review.
10/30/09 10:42 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress - I love it and it looks wonderful on you. I like the 'shawl sleeves' the way that you're wearing them.
10/30/09 10:54 AM
Jali said...
A perfect LBD! I love that you made this in black. Really elegant!
10/30/09 11:16 AM
nglalala said...
Cute Cute!! I like the way you're wearing the sleeves, too!
10/30/09 11:17 AM
SandraB said...
This dress is so cute!! I love it. I will definitely be taking another look at this pattern
10/30/09 12:37 PM
Aixoise said...
You look like a movie star! Great LBD.
10/30/09 12:38 PM
no7262 said...
You did a beautiful job! Nora :)
10/30/09 12:44 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is fabulous on you. Beautiful job.
10/30/09 12:54 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful, smart looking dress on you. Don't worry one bit about the "capped sleeve" look; your final product turned out lovely.
10/30/09 1:32 PM
LollyVee said...
You look stunning in that dress! The detail is unique...a great LBD!
10/30/09 3:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Nicely done, as usual.
10/30/09 3:27 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a great dress and Cidell is to be commended for the great photos. Very becoming.
10/30/09 4:14 PM
VeryPrairie said...
So chic!
10/30/09 6:26 PM
katharin said...
You look fabulous in this dress. I love the photos.
10/30/09 7:42 PM
PegL said...
I thought your green birthday dress was the best one you've made but I don't know -- this one is really close! Looks great on you! Very good review too!
10/30/09 8:10 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress. Suits you perfectly. Very chic.
10/30/09 9:33 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress and you look beautiful in it. Kudoos to Cidell for a great photo shoot.
10/30/09 9:43 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, this dress is just fabulous on you! Best birthday dress ever - IMHO!!
10/30/09 9:46 PM
DebJ said...
Just beautiful. One of my favourites so far. Aren't you lucky to have such a talented photographer! Thanks for the advice on the pattern and showing us the shorter length. I think this is something my daughter would quite like at this length.
10/31/09 7:28 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Stunning dress and the black looks great with your coloring. I love the way it flows, too. Super!
10/31/09 9:37 AM
geraldine said...
I love it!
10/31/09 10:57 AM
sew2little said...
WOWZA! You look beautiful in your very stylish LBD.
10/31/09 2:14 PM
becca a said...
What a great dress! You look fantastic. Happy belated birthday.
10/31/09 8:10 PM
yummymummy38 said...
this is another fantastic birthday dress, both are my favs on you. I love your reviews, esp the photos, thanks Cidell. I skipped past this cos I thought the sleeves were non-functional, but I like how you're wearing them, and the back. Cool!
11/2/09 7:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
This is my FAVORITE dress on you (except the ethereal pale pink). You look FABULOUS, the dress is beautiful, stylish and elegant, and very flattering. I like the "straps" the way they are. This dress is a terrific look for you. You look fantastic!
11/2/09 12:49 PM
amy in mpls said...
oooh so cute! its a fantastic dress and great color. love, love, love it!
11/4/09 7:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4295OOP
photo
Review by Norsecross on 1/1/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com 1
photo
Review by ltmc on 1/23/12
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us