SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2007-109 (Shawl Sleeve Twist Knit Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 10:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
This dress is darling on you!!!!!
10/30/09 10:27 AM
Anniinbc said...
This looks great on you. This a pattern I overlooked and now can see so many possibilities, Thank you for the review.
10/30/09 10:42 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress - I love it and it looks wonderful on you. I like the 'shawl sleeves' the way that you're wearing them.
10/30/09 10:54 AM
Jali said...
A perfect LBD! I love that you made this in black. Really elegant!
10/30/09 11:16 AM
nglalala said...
Cute Cute!! I like the way you're wearing the sleeves, too!
10/30/09 11:17 AM
SandraB said...
This dress is so cute!! I love it. I will definitely be taking another look at this pattern
10/30/09 12:37 PM
Aixoise said...
You look like a movie star! Great LBD.
10/30/09 12:38 PM
no7262 said...
You did a beautiful job! Nora :)
10/30/09 12:44 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is fabulous on you. Beautiful job.
10/30/09 12:54 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful, smart looking dress on you. Don't worry one bit about the "capped sleeve" look; your final product turned out lovely.
10/30/09 1:32 PM
LollyVee said...
You look stunning in that dress! The detail is unique...a great LBD!
10/30/09 3:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Nicely done, as usual.
10/30/09 3:27 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a great dress and Cidell is to be commended for the great photos. Very becoming.
10/30/09 4:14 PM
VeryPrairie said...
So chic!
10/30/09 6:26 PM
katharin said...
You look fabulous in this dress. I love the photos.
10/30/09 7:42 PM
PegL said...
I thought your green birthday dress was the best one you've made but I don't know -- this one is really close! Looks great on you! Very good review too!
10/30/09 8:10 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress. Suits you perfectly. Very chic.
10/30/09 9:33 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress and you look beautiful in it. Kudoos to Cidell for a great photo shoot.
10/30/09 9:43 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, this dress is just fabulous on you! Best birthday dress ever - IMHO!!
10/30/09 9:46 PM
DebJ said...
Just beautiful. One of my favourites so far. Aren't you lucky to have such a talented photographer! Thanks for the advice on the pattern and showing us the shorter length. I think this is something my daughter would quite like at this length.
10/31/09 7:28 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Stunning dress and the black looks great with your coloring. I love the way it flows, too. Super!
10/31/09 9:37 AM
geraldine said...
I love it!
10/31/09 10:57 AM
sew2little said...
WOWZA! You look beautiful in your very stylish LBD.
10/31/09 2:14 PM
becca a said...
What a great dress! You look fantastic. Happy belated birthday.
10/31/09 8:10 PM
yummymummy38 said...
this is another fantastic birthday dress, both are my favs on you. I love your reviews, esp the photos, thanks Cidell. I skipped past this cos I thought the sleeves were non-functional, but I like how you're wearing them, and the back. Cool!
11/2/09 7:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
This is my FAVORITE dress on you (except the ethereal pale pink). You look FABULOUS, the dress is beautiful, stylish and elegant, and very flattering. I like the "straps" the way they are. This dress is a terrific look for you. You look fantastic!
11/2/09 12:49 PM
amy in mpls said...
oooh so cute! its a fantastic dress and great color. love, love, love it!
11/4/09 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-144

photo
by: Renren

Review