SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3727 

4 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo

 
 
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 2:20 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janfan123 said...
wow, this is a knockout costume. I am impressed by your sewing. thanks for sharing with us.
11/28/09 11:28 PM
sewgranny said...
Oh my goodness, cartridge pleating on black fabric!! You are industrious. I about went crazy cartridge pleating a civil war gown in a very simple blue and white cotton, I can't even imagine black. Wonderful work.
11/11/09 8:23 PM
seamssewfabulous said...
I have to say, after seeing all the costumes, your sewing and costume need a special prize!!!!!!
11/10/09 11:40 AM
AnneM said...
Two days? Amazing. Even if it took you all of both days, still amazing. Great job, wonderful dress. (LOL to Peter's comment, not blending with the parking lot. Funny.)
11/9/09 7:34 PM
IIbis said...
2 days!??! Amazing !! Lovely Dress!!
11/4/09 8:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Outstanding! 2 days? You're going to make me cry! I am going to tell myself that you mean 2 days non-stop sewing ;)
11/3/09 6:44 AM
Fairworthy said...
What a nice job! You make it sound so easy! Makes me want to make one too!
11/1/09 5:37 PM
pammieh said...
That is very helpful!!
11/1/09 11:18 AM
FreckleHead said...
Lovely dress, and excellent review! I was wondering about making this dress, and your review decided it for me. :-D Thanks!
11/1/09 1:06 AM
Peter in NYC said...
I. Love. That. Dress. (Of course, it really doesn't work in the parking lot, LOL.) Fabulous job!!
10/30/09 9:50 PM
Tiner W said...
Wonderful dress! And I see I'm not the first to wonder if this was for the LBD contest! :)
10/30/09 8:23 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wow, 2 days? That looks great and I'll bet it was fun. Wish I lived in an area like you.
10/30/09 7:47 PM
lizziwhizz said...
absolutely wonderful! are you sure you don't want to enter this in the Little Black Dress Contest? ;)
10/30/09 7:09 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/30/09 7:06 PM
sewbehind said...
I am in awe of all your hard work. It looks lovely. Great work.
10/30/09 6:34 PM
elainemay said...
oh my, that is impressive!
10/30/09 4:32 PM
MCBurbage said...
It's wonderful.
10/30/09 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now