Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3727 thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 485 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 2:20 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 2:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MCBurbage said...
It's wonderful.
10/30/09 2:33 PM
elainemay said...
oh my, that is impressive!
10/30/09 4:32 PM
sewbehind said...
I am in awe of all your hard work. It looks lovely. Great work.
10/30/09 6:34 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/30/09 7:06 PM
lizziwhizz said...
absolutely wonderful! are you sure you don't want to enter this in the Little Black Dress Contest? ;)
10/30/09 7:09 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wow, 2 days? That looks great and I'll bet it was fun. Wish I lived in an area like you.
10/30/09 7:47 PM
Tiner W said...
Wonderful dress! And I see I'm not the first to wonder if this was for the LBD contest! :)
10/30/09 8:23 PM
Peter in NYC said...
I. Love. That. Dress. (Of course, it really doesn't work in the parking lot, LOL.) Fabulous job!!
10/30/09 9:50 PM
FreckleHead said...
Lovely dress, and excellent review! I was wondering about making this dress, and your review decided it for me. :-D Thanks!
11/1/09 1:06 AM
pammieh said...
That is very helpful!!
11/1/09 11:18 AM
Fairworthy said...
What a nice job! You make it sound so easy! Makes me want to make one too!
11/1/09 5:37 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Outstanding! 2 days? You're going to make me cry! I am going to tell myself that you mean 2 days non-stop sewing ;)
11/3/09 6:44 AM
IIbis said...
2 days!??! Amazing !! Lovely Dress!!
11/4/09 8:19 AM
AnneM said...
Two days? Amazing. Even if it took you all of both days, still amazing. Great job, wonderful dress. (LOL to Peter's comment, not blending with the parking lot. Funny.)
11/9/09 7:34 PM
seamssewfabulous said...
I have to say, after seeing all the costumes, your sewing and costume need a special prize!!!!!!
11/10/09 11:40 AM
sewgranny said...
Oh my goodness, cartridge pleating on black fabric!! You are industrious. I about went crazy cartridge pleating a civil war gown in a very simple blue and white cotton, I can't even imagine black. Wonderful work.
11/11/09 8:23 PM
Janfan123 said...
wow, this is a knockout costume. I am impressed by your sewing. thanks for sharing with us.
11/28/09 11:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5752
photo
Review by Eme on 2/5/09
Read Review

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8876 Misses Dress
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/7/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us