SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3727 

4 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo

 
 
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 2:20 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MCBurbage said...
It's wonderful.
10/30/09 2:33 PM
elainemay said...
oh my, that is impressive!
10/30/09 4:32 PM
sewbehind said...
I am in awe of all your hard work. It looks lovely. Great work.
10/30/09 6:34 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/30/09 7:06 PM
lizziwhizz said...
absolutely wonderful! are you sure you don't want to enter this in the Little Black Dress Contest? ;)
10/30/09 7:09 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wow, 2 days? That looks great and I'll bet it was fun. Wish I lived in an area like you.
10/30/09 7:47 PM
Tiner W said...
Wonderful dress! And I see I'm not the first to wonder if this was for the LBD contest! :)
10/30/09 8:23 PM
Peter in NYC said...
I. Love. That. Dress. (Of course, it really doesn't work in the parking lot, LOL.) Fabulous job!!
10/30/09 9:50 PM
FreckleHead said...
Lovely dress, and excellent review! I was wondering about making this dress, and your review decided it for me. :-D Thanks!
11/1/09 1:06 AM
pammieh said...
That is very helpful!!
11/1/09 11:18 AM
Fairworthy said...
What a nice job! You make it sound so easy! Makes me want to make one too!
11/1/09 5:37 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Outstanding! 2 days? You're going to make me cry! I am going to tell myself that you mean 2 days non-stop sewing ;)
11/3/09 6:44 AM
IIbis said...
2 days!??! Amazing !! Lovely Dress!!
11/4/09 8:19 AM
AnneM said...
Two days? Amazing. Even if it took you all of both days, still amazing. Great job, wonderful dress. (LOL to Peter's comment, not blending with the parking lot. Funny.)
11/9/09 7:34 PM
seamssewfabulous said...
I have to say, after seeing all the costumes, your sewing and costume need a special prize!!!!!!
11/10/09 11:40 AM
sewgranny said...
Oh my goodness, cartridge pleating on black fabric!! You are industrious. I about went crazy cartridge pleating a civil war gown in a very simple blue and white cotton, I can't even imagine black. Wonderful work.
11/11/09 8:23 PM
Janfan123 said...
wow, this is a knockout costume. I am impressed by your sewing. thanks for sharing with us.
11/28/09 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 7164

photo
by: Sewing in ...

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now