SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 973 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 5:20 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 4:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Good on you for doing a (relatively) casual take on the LBD. (You might want to check your photo link; it isn't working properly.)
10/30/09 5:37 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you. I've fixed it.
10/30/09 6:28 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a very interesting dress. I like your lunch/dinner views. I have the pattern, and now I'm tempted to make it soon. Your review will be helpful.
10/30/09 6:32 PM
Annette Wright said...
Yours sure looks nicer than the envelope photo. It's a nice dress, very pretty yet edgy.
10/30/09 6:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
This dress looks lovely on you. Very nice!
10/30/09 7:23 PM
lamstu said...
great dress; thanks for your review of this interesting pattern. It's useful to see the details of the design in hard-to-photograph black.
10/30/09 7:41 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..I missed this pattern and now I'll have to look for it..I do like the way the collar lays in your photos
10/30/09 8:30 PM
Peter in NYC said...
So flowing and soft-looking. Great dress!
10/30/09 9:15 PM
pterion said...
I love your little black dress! What a intriguing pattern - I'm going to be on the lookout for this one.
10/30/09 11:49 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice and versatile LBD!
10/31/09 0:02 AM
LollyVee said...
Thanks for a grea review on this pattern. Been wondering about this one! This dress looks lovely on you. Love the drapey effect! Nice One!
10/31/09 7:33 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific dress
10/31/09 4:07 PM
marec said...
Very stylish dress and lovely on you.
10/31/09 6:19 PM
no7262 said...
Wow! Very cool! Nora :)
10/31/09 8:18 PM
Athene said...
You look gorgeous. This is a very interesting LBD. The drape and fit is beautiful on you. I am fascinated by the style.
10/31/09 11:23 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Nice work, fits you perfectly.
11/1/09 1:36 AM
valerie sews said...
Thank you all for the nice comments, I really appreciate them.
11/1/09 6:50 AM
petro said...
Looks great, I love the cut, and its casual elegance. I missed this pattern in Vogue's site, but am now tempted to try it.
11/1/09 9:53 AM
ALY said...
Very unique dress. It looks great on you.
11/1/09 7:20 PM
lara900 said...
Val, the dress looks really really nice on you: you really took the pattern and made it your own. It looks like you will get a lot of wear out of it.
11/9/09 4:34 PM
kiddo said...
Very nice interpretation of the LBD. Love it! Thank you for explaining how you did the alterations as I will have to do them.
11/17/09 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5471

photo
by: Scheryka

Review