SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 974 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 5:20 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 4:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kiddo said...
Very nice interpretation of the LBD. Love it! Thank you for explaining how you did the alterations as I will have to do them.
11/17/09 1:04 PM
lara900 said...
Val, the dress looks really really nice on you: you really took the pattern and made it your own. It looks like you will get a lot of wear out of it.
11/9/09 4:34 PM
ALY said...
Very unique dress. It looks great on you.
11/1/09 7:20 PM
petro said...
Looks great, I love the cut, and its casual elegance. I missed this pattern in Vogue's site, but am now tempted to try it.
11/1/09 9:53 AM
valerie sews said...
Thank you all for the nice comments, I really appreciate them.
11/1/09 6:50 AM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Nice work, fits you perfectly.
11/1/09 1:36 AM
Athene said...
You look gorgeous. This is a very interesting LBD. The drape and fit is beautiful on you. I am fascinated by the style.
10/31/09 11:23 PM
no7262 said...
Wow! Very cool! Nora :)
10/31/09 8:18 PM
marec said...
Very stylish dress and lovely on you.
10/31/09 6:19 PM
Kayseri said...
Terrific dress
10/31/09 4:07 PM
LollyVee said...
Thanks for a grea review on this pattern. Been wondering about this one! This dress looks lovely on you. Love the drapey effect! Nice One!
10/31/09 7:33 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice and versatile LBD!
10/31/09 0:02 AM
pterion said...
I love your little black dress! What a intriguing pattern - I'm going to be on the lookout for this one.
10/30/09 11:49 PM
Peter in NYC said...
So flowing and soft-looking. Great dress!
10/30/09 9:15 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..I missed this pattern and now I'll have to look for it..I do like the way the collar lays in your photos
10/30/09 8:30 PM
lamstu said...
great dress; thanks for your review of this interesting pattern. It's useful to see the details of the design in hard-to-photograph black.
10/30/09 7:41 PM
Schnauzer said...
This dress looks lovely on you. Very nice!
10/30/09 7:23 PM
Annette Wright said...
Yours sure looks nicer than the envelope photo. It's a nice dress, very pretty yet edgy.
10/30/09 6:47 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a very interesting dress. I like your lunch/dinner views. I have the pattern, and now I'm tempted to make it soon. Your review will be helpful.
10/30/09 6:32 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you. I've fixed it.
10/30/09 6:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Good on you for doing a (relatively) casual take on the LBD. (You might want to check your photo link; it isn't working properly.)
10/30/09 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Amy Butler AB040FI

photo
by: biochemist...

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8089

photo
by: mhoutz

Review