Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1119 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 969 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 5:20 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 4:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Good on you for doing a (relatively) casual take on the LBD. (You might want to check your photo link; it isn't working properly.)
10/30/09 5:37 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you. I've fixed it.
10/30/09 6:28 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a very interesting dress. I like your lunch/dinner views. I have the pattern, and now I'm tempted to make it soon. Your review will be helpful.
10/30/09 6:32 PM
Annette Wright said...
Yours sure looks nicer than the envelope photo. It's a nice dress, very pretty yet edgy.
10/30/09 6:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
This dress looks lovely on you. Very nice!
10/30/09 7:23 PM
lamstu said...
great dress; thanks for your review of this interesting pattern. It's useful to see the details of the design in hard-to-photograph black.
10/30/09 7:41 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..I missed this pattern and now I'll have to look for it..I do like the way the collar lays in your photos
10/30/09 8:30 PM
Peter in NYC said...
So flowing and soft-looking. Great dress!
10/30/09 9:15 PM
pterion said...
I love your little black dress! What a intriguing pattern - I'm going to be on the lookout for this one.
10/30/09 11:49 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice and versatile LBD!
10/31/09 0:02 AM
LollyVee said...
Thanks for a grea review on this pattern. Been wondering about this one! This dress looks lovely on you. Love the drapey effect! Nice One!
10/31/09 7:33 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific dress
10/31/09 4:07 PM
marec said...
Very stylish dress and lovely on you.
10/31/09 6:19 PM
no7262 said...
Wow! Very cool! Nora :)
10/31/09 8:18 PM
Athene said...
You look gorgeous. This is a very interesting LBD. The drape and fit is beautiful on you. I am fascinated by the style.
10/31/09 11:23 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Nice work, fits you perfectly.
11/1/09 1:36 AM
valerie sews said...
Thank you all for the nice comments, I really appreciate them.
11/1/09 6:50 AM
petro said...
Looks great, I love the cut, and its casual elegance. I missed this pattern in Vogue's site, but am now tempted to try it.
11/1/09 9:53 AM
ALY said...
Very unique dress. It looks great on you.
11/1/09 7:20 PM
lara900 said...
Val, the dress looks really really nice on you: you really took the pattern and made it your own. It looks like you will get a lot of wear out of it.
11/9/09 4:34 PM
kiddo said...
Very nice interpretation of the LBD. Love it! Thank you for explaining how you did the alterations as I will have to do them.
11/17/09 1:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 5616 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Erica B. on 5/19/08
Read Review

Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2178
photo
Review by Johanna Lu on 7/5/11
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us