SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 973 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 5:20 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 4:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Good on you for doing a (relatively) casual take on the LBD. (You might want to check your photo link; it isn't working properly.)
10/30/09 5:37 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you. I've fixed it.
10/30/09 6:28 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a very interesting dress. I like your lunch/dinner views. I have the pattern, and now I'm tempted to make it soon. Your review will be helpful.
10/30/09 6:32 PM
Annette Wright said...
Yours sure looks nicer than the envelope photo. It's a nice dress, very pretty yet edgy.
10/30/09 6:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
This dress looks lovely on you. Very nice!
10/30/09 7:23 PM
lamstu said...
great dress; thanks for your review of this interesting pattern. It's useful to see the details of the design in hard-to-photograph black.
10/30/09 7:41 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..I missed this pattern and now I'll have to look for it..I do like the way the collar lays in your photos
10/30/09 8:30 PM
Peter in NYC said...
So flowing and soft-looking. Great dress!
10/30/09 9:15 PM
pterion said...
I love your little black dress! What a intriguing pattern - I'm going to be on the lookout for this one.
10/30/09 11:49 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice and versatile LBD!
10/31/09 0:02 AM
LollyVee said...
Thanks for a grea review on this pattern. Been wondering about this one! This dress looks lovely on you. Love the drapey effect! Nice One!
10/31/09 7:33 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific dress
10/31/09 4:07 PM
marec said...
Very stylish dress and lovely on you.
10/31/09 6:19 PM
no7262 said...
Wow! Very cool! Nora :)
10/31/09 8:18 PM
Athene said...
You look gorgeous. This is a very interesting LBD. The drape and fit is beautiful on you. I am fascinated by the style.
10/31/09 11:23 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Nice work, fits you perfectly.
11/1/09 1:36 AM
valerie sews said...
Thank you all for the nice comments, I really appreciate them.
11/1/09 6:50 AM
petro said...
Looks great, I love the cut, and its casual elegance. I missed this pattern in Vogue's site, but am now tempted to try it.
11/1/09 9:53 AM
ALY said...
Very unique dress. It looks great on you.
11/1/09 7:20 PM
lara900 said...
Val, the dress looks really really nice on you: you really took the pattern and made it your own. It looks like you will get a lot of wear out of it.
11/9/09 4:34 PM
kiddo said...
Very nice interpretation of the LBD. Love it! Thank you for explaining how you did the alterations as I will have to do them.
11/17/09 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable #6066 Theresa Dress

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now