SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Cute Couture (AS&E) R (Sew Cute Couture (AS&E) Ring o)

1 more reviews
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
Superb work. Lovely.
10/30/09 8:25 PM
smoody said...
You've done a beautiful job here! I say, the details and the intricate techniques you've produced a masterpiece! Can't wait to see the jacket !!!!
10/30/09 8:41 PM
Sandi S said...
Can't wait to see the jacket - I haven't tried that pattern yet, but I def. love this book and this bishop pattern.
10/30/09 8:53 PM
Barbara V said...
It is always a treat to look at your smocked creations. This one is adorable. I love the colorful thread, buttons and trim over the black and white toile. I'll look forward to seeing the cashmere jacket!
10/30/09 10:37 PM
j222b said...
Gorgeous. I love how you used the toile and the 4 strand floss for smocking.
10/30/09 11:30 PM
Christas said...
What a very pretty and unique dress! Your mix of fabrics makes it "young"! Your details are so perfect. Every time I see one of your gorgeous creations, you make me remember my stack of AS&E magazines and the joy I used to have smocking for my daughters. Thanks for the review.
10/31/09 10:29 AM
swede said...
Wow, that is just beautiful. I love the fabric and smocking colors.
10/31/09 11:58 AM
Nurse Jane said...
Love your dress! Thanks for your tips. I just purchased this book (at JoAnn's of call places!) and expect to take a class with Gail in the Spring when she visits New England.
10/31/09 1:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
gorgeous!
10/31/09 3:47 PM
ukdame said...
Wow, such detail. I was trying to guerss the fabric from the image and would not have guessed home dec. I love toile on children but have not entered the smocking domain as yet. Soo I hope.
10/31/09 8:47 PM
GKathleen said...
Very detailed, articulate review. Makes me want to buy the book and sew the patterns! Thank you!
12/9/09 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: vchan38

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now