SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Cute Couture (AS&E) R (Sew Cute Couture (AS&E) Ring o)

1 more reviews
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
Superb work. Lovely.
10/30/09 8:25 PM
smoody said...
You've done a beautiful job here! I say, the details and the intricate techniques you've produced a masterpiece! Can't wait to see the jacket !!!!
10/30/09 8:41 PM
Sandi S said...
Can't wait to see the jacket - I haven't tried that pattern yet, but I def. love this book and this bishop pattern.
10/30/09 8:53 PM
Barbara V said...
It is always a treat to look at your smocked creations. This one is adorable. I love the colorful thread, buttons and trim over the black and white toile. I'll look forward to seeing the cashmere jacket!
10/30/09 10:37 PM
j222b said...
Gorgeous. I love how you used the toile and the 4 strand floss for smocking.
10/30/09 11:30 PM
Christas said...
What a very pretty and unique dress! Your mix of fabrics makes it "young"! Your details are so perfect. Every time I see one of your gorgeous creations, you make me remember my stack of AS&E magazines and the joy I used to have smocking for my daughters. Thanks for the review.
10/31/09 10:29 AM
swede said...
Wow, that is just beautiful. I love the fabric and smocking colors.
10/31/09 11:58 AM
Nurse Jane said...
Love your dress! Thanks for your tips. I just purchased this book (at JoAnn's of call places!) and expect to take a class with Gail in the Spring when she visits New England.
10/31/09 1:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
gorgeous!
10/31/09 3:47 PM
ukdame said...
Wow, such detail. I was trying to guerss the fabric from the image and would not have guessed home dec. I love toile on children but have not entered the smocking domain as yet. Soo I hope.
10/31/09 8:47 PM
GKathleen said...
Very detailed, articulate review. Makes me want to buy the book and sew the patterns! Thank you!
12/9/09 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now