SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Cute Couture (AS&E) R (Sew Cute Couture (AS&E) Ring o)

1 more reviews
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GKathleen said... (12/9/09 9:09 AM) Reply
Very detailed, articulate review. Makes me want to buy the book and sew the patterns! Thank you!
ukdame said... (10/31/09 8:47 PM) Reply
Wow, such detail. I was trying to guerss the fabric from the image and would not have guessed home dec. I love toile on children but have not entered the smocking domain as yet. Soo I hope.
Elemenopeo said... (10/31/09 3:47 PM) Reply
gorgeous!
Nurse Jane said... (10/31/09 1:12 PM) Reply
Love your dress! Thanks for your tips. I just purchased this book (at JoAnn's of call places!) and expect to take a class with Gail in the Spring when she visits New England.
swede said... (10/31/09 11:58 AM) Reply
Wow, that is just beautiful. I love the fabric and smocking colors.
Christas said... (10/31/09 10:29 AM) Reply
What a very pretty and unique dress! Your mix of fabrics makes it "young"! Your details are so perfect. Every time I see one of your gorgeous creations, you make me remember my stack of AS&E magazines and the joy I used to have smocking for my daughters. Thanks for the review.
j222b said... (10/30/09 11:30 PM) Reply
Gorgeous. I love how you used the toile and the 4 strand floss for smocking.
Barbara V said... (10/30/09 10:37 PM) Reply
It is always a treat to look at your smocked creations. This one is adorable. I love the colorful thread, buttons and trim over the black and white toile. I'll look forward to seeing the cashmere jacket!
Sandi S said... (10/30/09 8:53 PM) Reply
Can't wait to see the jacket - I haven't tried that pattern yet, but I def. love this book and this bishop pattern.
smoody said... (10/30/09 8:41 PM) Reply
You've done a beautiful job here! I say, the details and the intricate techniques you've produced a masterpiece! Can't wait to see the jacket !!!!
semiscot said... (10/30/09 8:25 PM) Reply
Superb work. Lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5498

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details