Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6922 

21 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 170 (patterns: 165)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 11:55 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 0:04 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (11/1/09 0:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty top - the fabric print and color is gorgeous. Nice to know about the belt.
Sheila457 said... (10/31/09 9:19 PM) Reply
Great looking cardigan and love the varying shades of green. I so understand the issue with the belt. I initially had the belt tied around my waist and did not like the emphasis on my belly and did away with it.
Raye Ann said... (10/31/09 8:02 PM) Reply
marec- i am sorry you were disapointed with your cardigan. it is a beautiful fabric, so I hope you are able to make some changes to it that make you happy!
AnneMarie60 said... (10/31/09 11:15 AM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric and impeccable work!
Em's Summer said... (10/31/09 9:57 AM) Reply
What a pretty cardi it is as is, Mary! Hopefully, after the adjustments are made, you'll be happier with it and it will wear pretty not only on the hanger, but on you, too!
Barbara V said... (10/31/09 9:29 AM) Reply
Your cardigan is lovely. I'm thinking that with your planned changes you will be happy with it and then I hope to see a post of you modeling it. Good luck!
MaryDB said... (10/31/09 1:26 AM) Reply
Mary, that's a very nice sweater, and you did a terrific job working with the knit. I bet it'd look even better on you with a big, funky button and a loop.
LynnRowe said... (10/31/09 0:21 AM) Reply
It looks so gorgeous!!! Could you lose the belt loops and wear a belt-belt with it? Otherwise I love your idea of a fastener. Clothes never look as nice on a hanger as they do on a person...yet your jacket looks just fantabulous on its' hanger. Give it a chance...I think it's so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Studio Cherie Travel Duffle

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review