SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Salsa Blouse (Salsa Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
mrs quickly, thank you for the comment! I added 4 1/2" to the back length. I determined this by matching the underarm placement dots for front and back and then adding to the back pattern piece to equal the same length as the front from underarm to hem. Also, if you decide to shorten or lengthen the front, then it will be easy to get the corresponding length on the back piece using this same method. Good luck, Barbara
3/15/12 12:19 PM
Scheri said...
Your skills with this fabric made for an incredible result. Beautiful
3/15/12 11:12 AM
mrs quickly said...
This is the nicest salsa top I've seen. Just beautiful in the border print. I'm curious as to how much length you added to the back. I really like the way it looks.
3/14/12 6:03 PM
Elle D said...
Wow, just gorgeous on you. Everything about this top, the entire outfit, is perfect. Congratulations.
12/31/09 9:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a wonderful idea to use a border print for this style. You really brought this pattern to life.
12/3/09 8:14 AM
digs57 said...
Gorgeous top, and perfect with the skirt.
11/18/09 9:52 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Absolutely gorgeous fabric, and the blouse fits you perfectly! You look great wearing it! I purchased the pattern for $9.99 on clearance from NN.
11/7/09 9:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Loualiber, Thank you! I've had this piece for awhile, didn't have it labeled and forgot exactly where I bought it. I'm guessing Thai Silks in Los Altos, CA. I need to have a better fabric labeling system here.
11/6/09 1:14 PM
Loualibar said...
Hi Barbara, I agree with the other reviewers, especially Grey Ann,, I always watch out for your and Ann's reviews. Where did you get the fabric, it is just beautiful?
11/6/09 5:16 AM
TracyB said...
This top made my heart skip a beat! Perfection is the word.
11/3/09 0:30 AM
Karine said...
Your Salsa Blouse is lovely. What a perfect fabric you've chosen. I never would have looked at this pattern twice based on the pattern illustration. I hope you send your photos to The Sewing Workshop - they should post them!
11/2/09 5:38 PM
grey ann said...
I agree with Diane333 - your fabric choices are spot on. I just went to TSW site and your blouse looks so much nicer than the two shown in their gallery!
11/2/09 5:08 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great choice of fabric for this top. Looks wonderful on you. I, too have made this and agree that it's one of the best from SW.
11/2/09 5:07 PM
grey ann said...
This is lovely on you. The border print works so well. Thank you for your reviews - I always find them helpful - you and Ann are quite the pair!
11/2/09 5:04 PM
Diane333 said...
I love EVERYTHING you sew. You have a very keen eye for design and know what type of fabrics work best for patterns and to top it all off, you photograph beautifully.
11/2/09 10:10 AM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous! Love the fabric.
11/2/09 9:07 AM
Annette1 said...
You look like a million bucks in this beautiful top! I LOVE the details of the border print and the covered buttons. The colors are PERFECT for you, too. :o)
11/2/09 1:31 AM
CynthiaSue said...
classy. lovely. as always!
11/1/09 10:46 PM
celkalee said...
What a lovely interpretation of this pattern. Beautiful pattern, nice fit.
11/1/09 9:55 PM
Diane E said...
Absolutely gorgeous -- the fabric, the fit, the color -- everything.
11/1/09 8:32 PM
Riesie said...
Good golly, you make gorgeous things. This blouse is spectacular.
11/1/09 6:57 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, you have the best taste in design and color.
11/1/09 6:49 PM
Robin Denning said...
More than just a lovely garment, you are very good at matching fabric to pattern and selecting color and style. It suits you. Beautiful work!
11/1/09 6:45 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful. I love the pattern and the fabric and the details. You look great in this blouse.
11/1/09 6:15 PM
Christas said...
WOW!!! This is so lovely! I love your fabric choice. This style is so unique and pretty. The covered buttons also look very nice.
11/1/09 6:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty top and like the border detail.
11/1/09 5:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great idea to use the border print! I like this pattern too and have made it twice so far.
11/1/09 3:56 PM
lizpalmer said...
This is beautiful - the fabric is wonderful, and it looks gorgeous on you. I'm a bit jealous.
11/1/09 3:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top in a gorgeous fabric.
11/1/09 3:23 PM
Rebecca D said...
This is a wonderful interpretation of this top. Just gorgeous.
11/1/09 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info