SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

56 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 6:07 AM
Last Updated:11/1/09 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Really lovely dress, Ruthie! You've inspired me to finish mine which has been in the UFO pile for a year (gathered section placement!). I really like your applied band as well. Great sewing/fitting & great review!
10/31/09 7:20 AM
Annette Wright said...
That fabric is lovely, it definitely is a standout. I have a similar pattern, I might give it a go as a dress. Very pretty, I like it a lot.
10/31/09 9:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think the material is very attractive and the wide neckband is an improvement over the pattern instructions. I am going to steal this idea. It looks lovely on you.
10/31/09 10:17 AM
NC Carol said...
Looks great. Thanks for the info about the gathers
10/31/09 11:10 AM
marec said...
So pretty! Your use of the applied band is so smart-looks wonderful. The fabric is perfect for the holidays.
10/31/09 11:16 AM
Dee2 said...
Your dress is beautiful. I like the band around the neckline--very clever & an improvment IMO over the pattern instruction.
10/31/09 11:34 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice! I especially like your addition of the band on the neckline. This dress tended to be a little low cut for me so this is a great solution that I'll copy in the future.
10/31/09 12:12 PM
mary in FL said...
I like this dress on you!
10/31/09 1:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks great on you!
10/31/09 1:51 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress,Ruthie! Looks great on you!
10/31/09 4:01 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous dress which looks lovely on you. I could see you making this in several different knits. I love the fabric you chose for this version though.
10/31/09 6:38 PM
tess said...
Really lovely dress Ruthie, can I ask where you got the fabric from, always on the lookout for new uk fabrics!
11/1/09 7:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress and nice fit. Looking forward to seeing your animal print version!
11/1/09 2:36 PM
Robin Denning said...
This dress was worth every minute- it looks great on you!
11/1/09 6:41 PM
Athene said...
Lovely dress and fabric.
11/2/09 0:19 AM
Kbenco said...
What a beautiful dress, and you look fantastic in it.
11/2/09 1:13 AM
lamstu said...
Nice dress. I just finished making this pattern myself - interesting to read your take on it. I like the belt on you too.
11/2/09 7:50 AM
fryman said...
nice job. the belt is attractive-you might want to consider a contoured shaped belt, which is flattering for most figures.
11/2/09 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now