SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 10-2009 (Self-drafted)

Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:purplebouquet
photo

 
 
About purplebouquetstar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin in AR said...
It looked just as great "live" at the Governor's Christmas party!
12/2/09 3:41 PM
cleverclogs said...
This is a really nice design that says 'classic LBD' to me. Thanks for your tip about sewing the panel seams first then the shoulders. Wish I'd seen it before I started my princess line coat!
11/16/09 4:09 AM
AnneM said...
Wonderful dress. I love the style, so classic and flexible.
11/9/09 8:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and style. You wear slinky very well and it looks lovely on you.
11/1/09 10:36 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely -- really looks elegant and personally I think black really complements you, at least in the photos you've posted. Nice!
11/1/09 10:04 AM
Kay Y said...
Sometimes simple is most elegant. Congratulations on making PMB work for you!
11/1/09 9:51 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this dress - the versatility, the fit, the fabric - everything. You look great in it. Well done.
11/1/09 9:08 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress. The simple lines are so flattering.
11/1/09 9:00 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely fit and elegant style. Well done!
11/1/09 6:33 AM
LollyVee said...
Great fitting basic black dress. Love the accessories...you're going to get good wear out of this style!
11/1/09 5:56 AM
MaryDB said...
Perfectly-fitting dress, and you look terrific in it. Nice work.
11/1/09 1:20 AM
jannw said...
lovely lines and drape..
11/1/09 1:05 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is wonderful! I love the pics of the other looks. I'll have to give this style a try.
10/31/09 11:04 PM
purplebouquet said...
Whew, I finally managed to upload the other pictures.
10/31/09 10:28 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive - I love how slinky drapes.
10/31/09 9:59 PM
marec said...
So pretty. I had a similar dress in black slinky many years ago which I sadly outgrew :-)
10/31/09 8:49 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Nora :)
10/31/09 8:17 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great, but the other versions you mention aren't visible.
10/31/09 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6071

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info