SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 10-2009 (Self-drafted)

Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:purplebouquet
photo

 
 
About purplebouquetstar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This looks great, but the other versions you mention aren't visible.
10/31/09 7:48 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Nora :)
10/31/09 8:17 PM
marec said...
So pretty. I had a similar dress in black slinky many years ago which I sadly outgrew :-)
10/31/09 8:49 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive - I love how slinky drapes.
10/31/09 9:59 PM
purplebouquet said...
Whew, I finally managed to upload the other pictures.
10/31/09 10:28 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is wonderful! I love the pics of the other looks. I'll have to give this style a try.
10/31/09 11:04 PM
jannw said...
lovely lines and drape..
11/1/09 1:05 AM
MaryDB said...
Perfectly-fitting dress, and you look terrific in it. Nice work.
11/1/09 1:20 AM
LollyVee said...
Great fitting basic black dress. Love the accessories...you're going to get good wear out of this style!
11/1/09 5:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely fit and elegant style. Well done!
11/1/09 6:33 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress. The simple lines are so flattering.
11/1/09 9:00 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this dress - the versatility, the fit, the fabric - everything. You look great in it. Well done.
11/1/09 9:08 AM
Kay Y said...
Sometimes simple is most elegant. Congratulations on making PMB work for you!
11/1/09 9:51 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely -- really looks elegant and personally I think black really complements you, at least in the photos you've posted. Nice!
11/1/09 10:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and style. You wear slinky very well and it looks lovely on you.
11/1/09 10:36 AM
AnneM said...
Wonderful dress. I love the style, so classic and flexible.
11/9/09 8:19 PM
cleverclogs said...
This is a really nice design that says 'classic LBD' to me. Thanks for your tip about sewing the panel seams first then the shoulders. Wish I'd seen it before I started my princess line coat!
11/16/09 4:09 AM
Robin in AR said...
It looked just as great "live" at the Governor's Christmas party!
12/2/09 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: ChristyInT...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now