Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: 10-2009 (Self-drafted) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 505 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:purplebouquet
photo
About purplebouquetstar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 10:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This looks great, but the other versions you mention aren't visible.
10/31/09 7:48 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Nora :)
10/31/09 8:17 PM
marec said...
So pretty. I had a similar dress in black slinky many years ago which I sadly outgrew :-)
10/31/09 8:49 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive - I love how slinky drapes.
10/31/09 9:59 PM
purplebouquet said...
Whew, I finally managed to upload the other pictures.
10/31/09 10:28 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is wonderful! I love the pics of the other looks. I'll have to give this style a try.
10/31/09 11:04 PM
jannw said...
lovely lines and drape..
11/1/09 1:05 AM
MaryDB said...
Perfectly-fitting dress, and you look terrific in it. Nice work.
11/1/09 1:20 AM
LollyVee said...
Great fitting basic black dress. Love the accessories...you're going to get good wear out of this style!
11/1/09 5:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely fit and elegant style. Well done!
11/1/09 6:33 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress. The simple lines are so flattering.
11/1/09 9:00 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this dress - the versatility, the fit, the fabric - everything. You look great in it. Well done.
11/1/09 9:08 AM
Kay Y said...
Sometimes simple is most elegant. Congratulations on making PMB work for you!
11/1/09 9:51 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely -- really looks elegant and personally I think black really complements you, at least in the photos you've posted. Nice!
11/1/09 10:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and style. You wear slinky very well and it looks lovely on you.
11/1/09 10:36 AM
AnneM said...
Wonderful dress. I love the style, so classic and flexible.
11/9/09 8:19 PM
cleverclogs said...
This is a really nice design that says 'classic LBD' to me. Thanks for your tip about sewing the panel seams first then the shoulders. Wish I'd seen it before I started my princess line coat!
11/16/09 4:09 AM
Robin in AR said...
It looked just as great "live" at the Governor's Christmas party!
12/2/09 3:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2006-106 blouse
photo
Review by sew_times on 8/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4698 Misses Collars
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us