SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5978 

25 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 8:08 PM
Last Updated:2/7/14 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
This looks great on you & I like the shirring in the back!
10/31/09 8:36 PM
LonestarLady said...
Beautiful jacket and you look very chic in it!
10/31/09 8:37 PM
marec said...
Great jacket. I love the color and the shirring.
10/31/09 8:42 PM
Andreahg said...
I love the jacket and the whole outfit is great!
10/31/09 9:51 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
You look so smart. I love the color combination.
10/31/09 10:11 PM
Dee2 said...
Love the shirring--it really changes the look of this jacket. Looks great on you.
10/31/09 10:23 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic job, the shirring is a great touch.
10/31/09 10:40 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish jacket ..... looks wonderful on you!
10/31/09 11:02 PM
Athene said...
Oh my - a great jacket, the whole look is fabulous on you and the shoes are TDF. Your ensembles are always so fabulous - you should be modeling in magazines.
10/31/09 11:44 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love your jacket. Thanks for the review.
11/1/09 0:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous as well as your entire outfit! I love the shirring and top stitching detail. Great job!
11/1/09 1:00 AM
MaryDB said...
That's a really nice-looking cardigan, and you look like a million bucks in it!
11/1/09 1:22 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the Awesome compliments. I will definitely try another one without any designer elements to get the hang of putting in a lining.
11/1/09 4:47 AM
DebJ said...
Just lovely! I really like this style, it would be great for work. Very nice sewing as usual.
11/1/09 7:36 AM
carolynw said...
You look absolutely fab in this - you have used all my fave colors so you have to know I am in love with the whole outfit
11/1/09 9:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely use of colors, style, and fabric! You look fabulous!
11/1/09 10:01 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love what you've done with your jacket, great idea. It looks great on you!
11/1/09 6:24 PM
celkalee said...
great jacket, love the color. I like to line the sleeves on jackets like this for wearability.
11/1/09 10:11 PM
kim*brown said...
Wonderful job and you look so put together!
11/6/09 1:04 PM
Gabie said...
I love it! Great job and i like the shirring on the back .
12/27/09 9:23 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice work......
2/8/10 3:51 PM
facesunderwater said...
Very nice work!
3/3/12 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5814

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now