SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 1:56 AM
Last Updated:3/20/10 0:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
What a lovely shirt! It caught my eye in the Gallery right away. Beautiful work, and it fits you perfectly. Good luck with the silk.
11/1/09 1:09 AM
treefrog said...
Great shirt. I'm really impressed with the Fench seams. Good luck with silk. I'm just starting to get the confidence to cut into my silk stash and I'm loving the results.
11/1/09 1:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice - a cool and crisp blouse. A good fit, too, by the looks of it.
11/1/09 3:27 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely shirt - have this pattern and it is a good one
11/1/09 8:54 AM
marec said...
Nice shirt! I am looking forward to seeing your silk version.
11/1/09 9:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
You've achieved a great fit. Very nicely done.
11/1/09 10:01 AM
moonstar said...
Nice shirt! I'm still struggling with mine of the same pattern...can't seem to understand how to put together the collar. :(
11/6/09 5:18 PM
SusiM said...
No wonder this has been a very popular pattern. You blouses are all so attractive and you have achieved a great fit.
11/20/09 9:30 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful shirt, lovely fit and you have cut that fabric perfectly.
11/21/09 8:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive shirt. Absolute perfection.
11/21/09 1:04 PM
Terri A said...
Love the buttons!
3/20/10 0:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous colour, and I love the buttons, too.
3/20/10 1:34 AM
Renren said...
I believe I am seeing penguins for buttons? Could it be? This is the kind of review I love because I like how you make a grocery list of needed alterations. I'm still working on my 'grocery list' and it helps to know some of the things I might want to add. This shirt is really a TNT for you and thanks for reminding me it is a pattern I mean to buy after seeing it so happily reviewed over the years. Very nice shirt! And thanks for the hint about using nonfusible interfacing to preserve a TNT pattern like this!
3/20/10 10:24 AM
lamstu said...
Lovely shirts! I have this pattern too - I hope mine are as nice as yours.
3/20/10 9:10 PM
SusiM said...
This is such a wonderful pattern and style. The blouses look very nice on you, and thanks for the tips.
3/21/10 2:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

brerrabbit.com no number

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Vogue Patterns 2987

photo
by: PattyE

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now