Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 735 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 1:56 AM
Last Updated:3/20/10 0:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
What a lovely shirt! It caught my eye in the Gallery right away. Beautiful work, and it fits you perfectly. Good luck with the silk.
11/1/09 1:09 AM
treefrog said...
Great shirt. I'm really impressed with the Fench seams. Good luck with silk. I'm just starting to get the confidence to cut into my silk stash and I'm loving the results.
11/1/09 1:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice - a cool and crisp blouse. A good fit, too, by the looks of it.
11/1/09 3:27 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely shirt - have this pattern and it is a good one
11/1/09 8:54 AM
marec said...
Nice shirt! I am looking forward to seeing your silk version.
11/1/09 9:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
You've achieved a great fit. Very nicely done.
11/1/09 10:01 AM
moonstar said...
Nice shirt! I'm still struggling with mine of the same pattern...can't seem to understand how to put together the collar. :(
11/6/09 5:18 PM
SusiM said...
No wonder this has been a very popular pattern. You blouses are all so attractive and you have achieved a great fit.
11/20/09 9:30 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful shirt, lovely fit and you have cut that fabric perfectly.
11/21/09 8:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive shirt. Absolute perfection.
11/21/09 1:04 PM
Terri A said...
Love the buttons!
3/20/10 0:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous colour, and I love the buttons, too.
3/20/10 1:34 AM
Renren said...
I believe I am seeing penguins for buttons? Could it be? This is the kind of review I love because I like how you make a grocery list of needed alterations. I'm still working on my 'grocery list' and it helps to know some of the things I might want to add. This shirt is really a TNT for you and thanks for reminding me it is a pattern I mean to buy after seeing it so happily reviewed over the years. Very nice shirt! And thanks for the hint about using nonfusible interfacing to preserve a TNT pattern like this!
3/20/10 10:24 AM
lamstu said...
Lovely shirts! I have this pattern too - I hope mine are as nice as yours.
3/20/10 9:10 PM
SusiM said...
This is such a wonderful pattern and style. The blouses look very nice on you, and thanks for the tips.
3/21/10 2:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us