SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 1:56 AM
Last Updated:3/20/10 0:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
This is such a wonderful pattern and style. The blouses look very nice on you, and thanks for the tips.
3/21/10 2:50 AM
lamstu said...
Lovely shirts! I have this pattern too - I hope mine are as nice as yours.
3/20/10 9:10 PM
Renren said...
I believe I am seeing penguins for buttons? Could it be? This is the kind of review I love because I like how you make a grocery list of needed alterations. I'm still working on my 'grocery list' and it helps to know some of the things I might want to add. This shirt is really a TNT for you and thanks for reminding me it is a pattern I mean to buy after seeing it so happily reviewed over the years. Very nice shirt! And thanks for the hint about using nonfusible interfacing to preserve a TNT pattern like this!
3/20/10 10:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous colour, and I love the buttons, too.
3/20/10 1:34 AM
Terri A said...
Love the buttons!
3/20/10 0:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive shirt. Absolute perfection.
11/21/09 1:04 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful shirt, lovely fit and you have cut that fabric perfectly.
11/21/09 8:08 AM
SusiM said...
No wonder this has been a very popular pattern. You blouses are all so attractive and you have achieved a great fit.
11/20/09 9:30 PM
moonstar said...
Nice shirt! I'm still struggling with mine of the same pattern...can't seem to understand how to put together the collar. :(
11/6/09 5:18 PM
Rebecca D said...
You've achieved a great fit. Very nicely done.
11/1/09 10:01 AM
marec said...
Nice shirt! I am looking forward to seeing your silk version.
11/1/09 9:54 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely shirt - have this pattern and it is a good one
11/1/09 8:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice - a cool and crisp blouse. A good fit, too, by the looks of it.
11/1/09 3:27 AM
treefrog said...
Great shirt. I'm really impressed with the Fench seams. Good luck with silk. I'm just starting to get the confidence to cut into my silk stash and I'm loving the results.
11/1/09 1:37 AM
MaryDB said...
What a lovely shirt! It caught my eye in the Gallery right away. Beautiful work, and it fits you perfectly. Good luck with the silk.
11/1/09 1:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 1812

photo
by: dove29

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used 509-1016

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review