Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6922 (New Look 6922 Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 639 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 7:46 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 10:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Very cute top and nice fit. Looks comfortable to wear!
11/2/09 10:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top on you!
11/2/09 8:43 PM
moushka said...
Lovely top, very graceful neckline. Looks great on you!
11/3/09 10:05 PM
marec said...
Cute! I like the neckline and the length of your top. Good luck with the cardigan if you decide to make it. I have redone the belt-took it apart and added a lot of interfacing. That helped quite a bit. I am also considering using a clasp/button to hold it closed when not using the belt. Again, nice top.
11/4/09 1:18 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - the neckline is very flattering on you.
11/10/09 4:45 PM
racehorse said...
This does look nice on you. I love the fabric!
11/30/09 10:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
totally of the moment! and thanks for pointing out this great staple pattern!
11/30/09 11:25 PM
tigerlily8510 said...
I think the dress looks fantastic. I think the belt makes it more flattering than the blouse. Lovely!
12/1/09 3:55 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and the fit looks perfect.
12/1/09 6:57 AM
donna mel said...
walmart?! i love the fabric! great dress.
12/1/09 7:51 AM
Christas said...
Your dress looks so stylish!
12/1/09 11:51 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
Lovely dress, it looks great on you!
12/2/09 5:54 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful and flattering, a winner!
12/7/09 9:03 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely dress from an elegantly simple pattern. I might have to go buy it!
12/7/09 2:19 PM
ukdame said...
Good description to a great dress. Not sure why all the comments say "to" when it looks like a dress to me. I am getting ready to make it for my SIL. Have a medium weight cotton/lycra knit .My first knit dress. I will make it longer than pattern as she likes below the knee. Love it.
2/25/10 10:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104 Blouse
photo
Review by starryfish on 10/22/12
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us