SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2766 (Misses/Women's pants, skirt, j)

19 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/1/09 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bootzey said... (3/14/12 1:50 PM) Reply
Thanks I needed this!
nicegirl said... (11/2/09 4:15 PM) Reply
I thought you had intentionally added the gathering at the yoke, which I think is much cuter than the plain original design! Very cute jacket.
JTink said... (11/2/09 7:46 AM) Reply
I just love this. I would have past it by looking at the envelope, but seeing it made up on you, it's a winner. I love the "artist smock" shape this coat has. It has an elegant line.
BillieJean said... (11/2/09 5:54 AM) Reply
Cover your snap with a small piece of dark silk or lining fabric and then you can wear the coat open without the glare of a snap showing. I think there was a recent article in either Threads or Vogue Patterns magazine on how to do this.
MaryDB said... (11/2/09 0:32 AM) Reply
What a nice jacket! It looks great on you. I especially like that horizontal seam detail with the button. Thanks for the review.
Athene said... (11/2/09 0:27 AM) Reply
A very smart looking jacket. I specifically bought this pattern for the jacket but have not yet made it. I think the snap idea is a good one. But my reasoning for that is because if I wore it open I would probably still leave the top button buttoned up. The fabric you used is great and you got a very nice fit. I think this is a jacket you will reach for again and again to wear. Very versatile. So I am very happy to read your review of this jacket. It looks really nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1003

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 145261-1000

photo
by: aileeoops

Review