SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2766 (Misses/Women's pants, skirt, j)

18 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/1/09 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very smart looking jacket. I specifically bought this pattern for the jacket but have not yet made it. I think the snap idea is a good one. But my reasoning for that is because if I wore it open I would probably still leave the top button buttoned up. The fabric you used is great and you got a very nice fit. I think this is a jacket you will reach for again and again to wear. Very versatile. So I am very happy to read your review of this jacket. It looks really nice.
11/2/09 0:27 AM
MaryDB said...
What a nice jacket! It looks great on you. I especially like that horizontal seam detail with the button. Thanks for the review.
11/2/09 0:32 AM
BillieJean said...
Cover your snap with a small piece of dark silk or lining fabric and then you can wear the coat open without the glare of a snap showing. I think there was a recent article in either Threads or Vogue Patterns magazine on how to do this.
11/2/09 5:54 AM
JTink said...
I just love this. I would have past it by looking at the envelope, but seeing it made up on you, it's a winner. I love the "artist smock" shape this coat has. It has an elegant line.
11/2/09 7:46 AM
nicegirl said...
I thought you had intentionally added the gathering at the yoke, which I think is much cuter than the plain original design! Very cute jacket.
11/2/09 4:15 PM
Bootzey said...
Thanks I needed this!
3/14/12 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Can Make This 0010

photo
by: crazygrad

Review