SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2766 (Misses/Women's pants, skirt, j)

18 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/1/09 8:33 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bootzey said...
Thanks I needed this!
3/14/12 1:50 PM
nicegirl said...
I thought you had intentionally added the gathering at the yoke, which I think is much cuter than the plain original design! Very cute jacket.
11/2/09 4:15 PM
JTink said...
I just love this. I would have past it by looking at the envelope, but seeing it made up on you, it's a winner. I love the "artist smock" shape this coat has. It has an elegant line.
11/2/09 7:46 AM
BillieJean said...
Cover your snap with a small piece of dark silk or lining fabric and then you can wear the coat open without the glare of a snap showing. I think there was a recent article in either Threads or Vogue Patterns magazine on how to do this.
11/2/09 5:54 AM
MaryDB said...
What a nice jacket! It looks great on you. I especially like that horizontal seam detail with the button. Thanks for the review.
11/2/09 0:32 AM
Athene said...
A very smart looking jacket. I specifically bought this pattern for the jacket but have not yet made it. I think the snap idea is a good one. But my reasoning for that is because if I wore it open I would probably still leave the top button buttoned up. The fabric you used is great and you got a very nice fit. I think this is a jacket you will reach for again and again to wear. Very versatile. So I am very happy to read your review of this jacket. It looks really nice.
11/2/09 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
brerrabbit.com The Maker's Journal

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info