Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: 109 (Magic Pencil Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 813 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 6:14 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 11:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for this review. I've been curious about this pattern every since someone mentioned it on the boards (maybe it was you?!). Looks like you got a great fit and that it was easy. Nothing to argue with there.
11/2/09 7:17 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Excellent review -- much information about a different approach to fitting. Thank You!
11/2/09 7:59 AM
Gold said...
Very cute on you! Good job.
11/2/09 8:00 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking skirt and fit. Sounds like a no fail method of construction!
11/2/09 10:03 AM
pterion said...
Lovely skirt! Thanks for the review - I have yet to try this pattern line.
11/2/09 11:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt. I don't know anything about these patterns...I'll have to check it out.
11/2/09 4:24 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the review. I didn't know she had come out with this skirt pattern. I'll have to get it. Reminds me that I have her sweater set and only made the tank. Hmmmm... better see what knits I have on hand!
11/2/09 8:31 PM
Weeki Wachee said...
I just completed this pencil skirt too and I love it. The fit and the fitting process in the instructions are very goo and helpful. I had to make no alterations to the pattern, but it would have been every easy to do if necessary. Great pattern.
11/3/09 9:15 PM
racehorse said...
Thanks everyone for having a look at my review! I'm actually thinking of making a couple more of these this weekend, maybe one in stretch denim which I could then embellish and/or top stitch.
11/5/09 1:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1756 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by sewmytime on 10/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-120
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 5/11/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us