SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 6:14 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for this review. I've been curious about this pattern every since someone mentioned it on the boards (maybe it was you?!). Looks like you got a great fit and that it was easy. Nothing to argue with there.
11/2/09 7:17 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Excellent review -- much information about a different approach to fitting. Thank You!
11/2/09 7:59 AM
Gold said...
Very cute on you! Good job.
11/2/09 8:00 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking skirt and fit. Sounds like a no fail method of construction!
11/2/09 10:03 AM
pterion said...
Lovely skirt! Thanks for the review - I have yet to try this pattern line.
11/2/09 11:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt. I don't know anything about these patterns...I'll have to check it out.
11/2/09 4:24 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the review. I didn't know she had come out with this skirt pattern. I'll have to get it. Reminds me that I have her sweater set and only made the tank. Hmmmm... better see what knits I have on hand!
11/2/09 8:31 PM
Weeki Wachee said...
I just completed this pencil skirt too and I love it. The fit and the fitting process in the instructions are very goo and helpful. I had to make no alterations to the pattern, but it would have been every easy to do if necessary. Great pattern.
11/3/09 9:15 PM
racehorse said...
Thanks everyone for having a look at my review! I'm actually thinking of making a couple more of these this weekend, maybe one in stretch denim which I could then embellish and/or top stitch.
11/5/09 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Amy Butler AB025FB

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now