Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 100)
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 6:14 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said... (11/5/09 1:08 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for having a look at my review! I'm actually thinking of making a couple more of these this weekend, maybe one in stretch denim which I could then embellish and/or top stitch.
Weeki Wachee said... (11/3/09 9:15 PM) Reply
I just completed this pencil skirt too and I love it. The fit and the fitting process in the instructions are very goo and helpful. I had to make no alterations to the pattern, but it would have been every easy to do if necessary. Great pattern.
Sewing Chick said... (11/2/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I didn't know she had come out with this skirt pattern. I'll have to get it. Reminds me that I have her sweater set and only made the tank. Hmmmm... better see what knits I have on hand!
Heidi Ho said... (11/2/09 4:24 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. I don't know anything about these patterns...I'll have to check it out.
pterion said... (11/2/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt! Thanks for the review - I have yet to try this pattern line.
Barbara V said... (11/2/09 10:03 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt and fit. Sounds like a no fail method of construction!
Gold said... (11/2/09 8:00 AM) Reply
Very cute on you! Good job.
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/2/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Excellent review -- much information about a different approach to fitting. Thank You!
Rebecca D said... (11/2/09 7:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I've been curious about this pattern every since someone mentioned it on the boards (maybe it was you?!). Looks like you got a great fit and that it was easy. Nothing to argue with there.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1913

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-121

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review