SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 102
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 6:14 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said... (11/5/09 1:08 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for having a look at my review! I'm actually thinking of making a couple more of these this weekend, maybe one in stretch denim which I could then embellish and/or top stitch.
Weeki Wachee said... (11/3/09 9:15 PM) Reply
I just completed this pencil skirt too and I love it. The fit and the fitting process in the instructions are very goo and helpful. I had to make no alterations to the pattern, but it would have been every easy to do if necessary. Great pattern.
Sewing Chick said... (11/2/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I didn't know she had come out with this skirt pattern. I'll have to get it. Reminds me that I have her sweater set and only made the tank. Hmmmm... better see what knits I have on hand!
Heidi Ho said... (11/2/09 4:24 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. I don't know anything about these patterns...I'll have to check it out.
pterion said... (11/2/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt! Thanks for the review - I have yet to try this pattern line.
Barbara V said... (11/2/09 10:03 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt and fit. Sounds like a no fail method of construction!
Gold said... (11/2/09 8:00 AM) Reply
Very cute on you! Good job.
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/2/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Excellent review -- much information about a different approach to fitting. Thank You!
Rebecca D said... (11/2/09 7:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I've been curious about this pattern every since someone mentioned it on the boards (maybe it was you?!). Looks like you got a great fit and that it was easy. Nothing to argue with there.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details