SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1091 (WSJ Marrakesh Pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2006 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 10:41 AM
Last Updated:11/2/09 6:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 54 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Usual great review, Debbie. The pants look fantastic on you. Your reviews are so inspiring to this 'curvy girl'. Thank you.
11/2/09 10:57 AM
pterion said...
Nice looking pants, beautifully made (as always). Thanks for the review!
11/2/09 11:10 AM
Mermie said...
These pants look great on you. Great review.
11/2/09 11:15 AM
sewbehind said...
These look great on you, Debbie. It's a nice change from jeans. I envy your warmer weather.
11/2/09 11:22 AM
Irene Q said...
As usual, great review - and great pants! Who know Hot Patterns would fit so well for "us"!
11/2/09 11:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for the reveiw on this pattern - one more I *need* to buy....sigh. Your pants turned out great!
11/2/09 12:08 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow Debbie, great fit! The back looks fabulous! I just bought a copy of this one so this review will be very helpful. Thanks.
11/2/09 12:33 PM
Elona said...
Great looking pants, Debbie! This pattern seems to be a real winner (and can I borrow your rear view mirror?)
11/2/09 2:18 PM
cindyann said...
This patterns has really gotten my attention lately. Very nice pants, Debbie. I just love your colorful facings.
11/2/09 3:10 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a GOOD "bum view"!! YOU know what I mean, Debbie :)
11/2/09 4:06 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Yowza, you got your money's worth with this pattern. The rear-view fit is impeccable! You're really skilled at getting the fit right. Nice to have moved that fabric from inactive stash to regular rotation in the closet :)
11/2/09 5:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Amazing fit, Debbie. I've only sewn one HP pattern, but I'm anxious to try another. Your success with this one has got me pumped!
11/2/09 5:19 PM
PVA said...
Oh, Wow! Way Coooool! I made pants out of a rayon/linen blend & only did the pre-shrink deal once. Flood Pants! (8^() (pout!) Ah well, live & learn.
11/2/09 6:48 PM
no7262 said...
They really look great! Nora :)
11/2/09 6:48 PM
michellep74 said...
I'm wearing my (still-to-be-reviewed) version of these pants today. LOVE this pattern. Your version looks great!
11/2/09 6:55 PM
stretch queen said...
I want your mirror :) Pants look great and it is good to see the pants on someone other than the cover model. They look great on you, they may look great on me.
11/2/09 6:56 PM
Nancy K said...
That is one good looking rear end Debbie! A really great flattering fit. There is nothing like a pair of washed linen pants for warm weather.
11/2/09 7:52 PM
Deepika said...
Those pants look awesome Debbie.
11/2/09 9:45 PM
emelle said...
very nice and informative review too...thanks
11/2/09 10:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking pants, Debbie. Lovely fabric and nice details. Thanks for highlighting the Sandra Betzina fly construction. I will look that up.
11/3/09 0:02 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your pants, Debbie, and I had not even noticed this pattern before. Now I feel like I MUST havew it, and I know another lady who will feel the same way (Karendee). What makes them so nice is the FIT: not so baggy as to appear sloppy, and yet STILL loose enough AND chic. By the way, why don't you send me that mirror of yours. I think I have a GREATER NEED for it than you do!
11/3/09 0:56 AM
katie lynne said...
As usual, a super duper review, Debbie! I've been wondering about this pattern. Thank you very much for the Curvy Girl comment. I'm in the same pattern range (actually more like self-basting), and I find it very hard not to get sucked into buying patterns that I think I can alter enough to make fit me. (I'm in denial that I don't look like I did in my 30s!) I'm with you about the comfort zone aspect--especially regarding pants! These pants are fabulous. I'm going to have to make some in linen; that sounds so luxurious.
11/3/09 2:01 AM
JudyP said...
Great pants, Debbie! I love this style of pants in the hot weather. The fit looks perfect!
11/3/09 6:57 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in these pants, just great. Thanks for such a helpful review.
11/3/09 7:01 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Thanks for the review. Awesome - as usual ;-)
11/3/09 7:04 AM
Pam Padilla said...
The photos are very helpful.
11/3/09 9:30 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice pants! Thanks for the review of this pattern - it does look comfy. I love your pockets.
11/3/09 10:26 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
These look awesome...I'm tempted to bite the bullet even more now! Dangit!
11/3/09 10:55 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
You do such wonderful reviews and such meticulous work, like the fun print on the inside of the waistband and fly. Thank you for sharing with all of us once again. These look great on you!
11/5/09 0:47 AM
Meredith P said...
Love seeing such beautiful sewing. These look great on you, Debbie. I've got my pattern, just waiting for time.
11/11/09 11:23 AM
Margaret said...
Very informative review! Great fit & I love the pockets!
11/11/09 12:19 PM
loti said...
I also live in So Florida and I think they look great for our weather. Good job!
12/27/09 11:10 PM
Lou05 said...
As a curvy girl I especially appreciate your review which is very helpful. They look great.
4/23/10 11:51 PM
radollrose said...
Is there a review higher than "very helpful", because this one deserves more! Thank you so much for all this information. My sister (a fellow curvy girl) is getting back into sewing and wants to try this pattern. With all of your hints, I think she can do it!!
4/13/11 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Marfy 2748

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now