SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9576 

11 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 12:50 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lynne1nor said... (10/19/10 11:18 AM) Reply
Darrlink - It has been a long time since I made this jacket and I don't recall any pivoting. You'll have to give me some more information before I can hep you! What kind of fabric are you using? Lynne
darrlink said... (10/18/10 9:43 AM) Reply
I am having some trouble with the collar. It puckers as I pivot. Can you help me out with this please.
Athene said... (11/2/09 8:55 PM) Reply
This is a nice jacket. It looks very warm - exactly what one needs on the cold weather days.
moonchild61 said... (11/2/09 7:12 PM) Reply
Nice coat! You will love it in a few weeks!
JTink said... (11/2/09 6:25 PM) Reply
I have made several like this, off a similar pattern and love them. You are right they generally run a bit large, but that's what I like about them. I can layer all kinds of stuff underneath and it's still very comfortable. I your idea of making the bottom of the sleeves smaller. Nice job.
Scarlin3 said... (11/2/09 4:45 PM) Reply
I made this jacket too out of a embossed suede with fur on the reverse fabric. You're absolutely right...it's HUGE!! Definitely go down 2 sizes to get a normal fit. Your jacket looks very toasty...I'm sure that's just what it was intended for! Thanks for the review! Susan
RachelEsq said... (11/2/09 4:21 PM) Reply
It does look cozy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Other Gertie Sews Vintage Casua

photo
by: degnancy

Review
Contest Sewing Bee Round 2

photo
by: Addierecoy

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details