Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6853 ( Misses Lined Jackets and Ves)

6 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (11/4/09 9:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful outfit - too bad about the fabric behaving so badly - I would say you sure won that battle!!
gatorgirl4325 said... (11/3/09 2:56 PM) Reply
Your fabric may have been a pain to work with, but one would never know it! You made a very lovely jacket!!
Jane S said... (11/3/09 10:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful, classy jacket. Terrific job!
Peter in NYC said... (11/3/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Rachelle! Love the fabric; it looks great on you.
LollyVee said... (11/3/09 7:53 AM) Reply
Very elegant on you. Love the fabric and finish!
mleclair said... (11/3/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great information. I've been looking at this one for a while. Now I'll be sure to pick it up. Hope mine looks as great as yours!
EleanorSews said... (11/2/09 10:52 PM) Reply
Rachelle, that is such a classic look! It's beautiful on you. Thanks for a very useful review. I may pick this up just for the instructions to compare to a couple other methods.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Mimi G Maxi Dress

photo
by: Julkane

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details