SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6853 ( Misses Lined Jackets and Ves)

6 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (11/4/09 9:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful outfit - too bad about the fabric behaving so badly - I would say you sure won that battle!!
gatorgirl4325 said... (11/3/09 2:56 PM) Reply
Your fabric may have been a pain to work with, but one would never know it! You made a very lovely jacket!!
Jane S said... (11/3/09 10:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful, classy jacket. Terrific job!
Peter in NYC said... (11/3/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Rachelle! Love the fabric; it looks great on you.
LollyVee said... (11/3/09 7:53 AM) Reply
Very elegant on you. Love the fabric and finish!
mleclair said... (11/3/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great information. I've been looking at this one for a while. Now I'll be sure to pick it up. Hope mine looks as great as yours!
EleanorSews said... (11/2/09 10:52 PM) Reply
Rachelle, that is such a classic look! It's beautiful on you. Thanks for a very useful review. I may pick this up just for the instructions to compare to a couple other methods.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details