SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6853 ( Misses Lined Jackets and Ves)

6 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 10:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
carolynw said... (11/4/09 9:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful outfit - too bad about the fabric behaving so badly - I would say you sure won that battle!!
gatorgirl4325 said... (11/3/09 2:56 PM) Reply
Your fabric may have been a pain to work with, but one would never know it! You made a very lovely jacket!!
Jane S said... (11/3/09 10:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful, classy jacket. Terrific job!
Peter in NYC said... (11/3/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Rachelle! Love the fabric; it looks great on you.
LollyVee said... (11/3/09 7:53 AM) Reply
Very elegant on you. Love the fabric and finish!
mleclair said... (11/3/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great information. I've been looking at this one for a while. Now I'll be sure to pick it up. Hope mine looks as great as yours!
EleanorSews said... (11/2/09 10:52 PM) Reply
Rachelle, that is such a classic look! It's beautiful on you. Thanks for a very useful review. I may pick this up just for the instructions to compare to a couple other methods.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1364

photo
by: Carol Mend...

Review
Lekala Patterns 5446

photo
by: thisismoon...

Review
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details