SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6853 ( Misses Lined Jackets and Ves)

4 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Rachelle, that is such a classic look! It's beautiful on you. Thanks for a very useful review. I may pick this up just for the instructions to compare to a couple other methods.
11/2/09 10:52 PM
mleclair said...
Thanks for the great information. I've been looking at this one for a while. Now I'll be sure to pick it up. Hope mine looks as great as yours!
11/3/09 6:40 AM
LollyVee said...
Very elegant on you. Love the fabric and finish!
11/3/09 7:53 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful, Rachelle! Love the fabric; it looks great on you.
11/3/09 8:03 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful, classy jacket. Terrific job!
11/3/09 10:17 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your fabric may have been a pain to work with, but one would never know it! You made a very lovely jacket!!
11/3/09 2:56 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit - too bad about the fabric behaving so badly - I would say you sure won that battle!!
11/4/09 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: ChristyInT...

Review