Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 11-2007-10 (JASJE) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 277 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 6:42 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
In spite of all the setbacks, this turned out beautifully and I think the fit is just fine. It doesn't look too big at all.
11/5/09 6:59 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
It IS beautiful. I think not sewing the pockets was also a great idea.
11/5/09 8:14 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely jacket--I can't believe it's made from fleece--amazing! Now I'm going to have to check to see if I have this issue.
11/5/09 9:12 AM
Re Becca said...
This turned out quite beautiful! I am 5'11", so I will look for this for the long sleeves.
11/5/09 10:45 AM
semiscot said...
lovely jacket
11/5/09 11:04 AM
lakaribane said...
The colour is really cute and that is one hell of a fleece jacket! I've got a KnipMode dress in the To Be Sewn pile and, being 5', I got a feeling it's goign to be fun, LOL! Still, glad a Tall girl like you found her bliss with KM.
11/5/09 11:21 AM
marec said...
This is really nice!! tracksuit fleece??? wow, classy tracksuit.
11/5/09 11:57 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh how cool to have a jacket like this in fleece! The colour is lively on you!
11/5/09 12:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous jacket! I can't believe it's fleecy but what a great pattern for this fabric. I really like the style on your too. Very flattering. I think you need a few more. :)
11/5/09 5:38 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice!
11/5/09 5:56 PM
yorkshire lass said...
I can't believe that is made from fleece. Its such a wonderful jacket on you. I'm sorry about all the setbacks but I do think its worth another go, and I thought the fit looked really good. The fit was what made it leap off the gallery page at me.
11/6/09 3:27 AM
Barbara V said...
I can imagine the comfort in wearing your fleece jacket. You achieved such a great fit. Very pretty!
11/7/09 11:04 AM
LeahT said...
Thanks all for your lovely comments! I'm so glad that I persisted in finishing the jacket and it is wonderfully comfortable to wear. I'm sure I'll make one or two more as it's not only easy to wear but easy to just throw in the washing machine and dryer for laundering - gotta love that no fuss fleecy! I won't be in a hurry to make it again though as we're coming into hot weather here in Australia.
11/9/09 1:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1653
photo
Review by stonecutte... on 7/7/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Emma Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 4/15/12
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse
Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us