SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2654 

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 6:51 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Thanks everyone. It is nice to have volume, but not to the extent that they had it! I am a model....in my own mind. lol. Just having fun taking snaps with my co-worker.
11/3/09 2:38 PM
Sallygirl said...
I have this pattern in my stash, which I had bought for the shorts, thinking at some point I might also make the pants. Thanks for the heads up about the extra volume in the legs! Yours look great!
11/3/09 11:30 AM
Jali said...
These are lovely. With the changes you made, it looks just like the pattern photo. Its refreshing to see it paired it up with the blue top too.
11/3/09 4:07 AM
o3b said...
The fullness of your pants is perfect. Do you model? Your pic is beautiful!
11/3/09 2:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Your pants look great and are a very cute style. I can see from the pattern envelope that they are very full in the legs, but I like the changes you made with your fabric. Thanks for being the brave one to review this first. I'm going to look for this pattern now!
11/3/09 0:14 AM
nglalala said...
Cute pants!
11/2/09 10:24 PM
jannw said...
Those came out well ..very attractive on you
11/2/09 9:51 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think these are very nice on you! congratulations on making your changes and getting a good fit.
11/2/09 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info