SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-105 

Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt. It looks so nice with your top. The color is so unique and pretty. The style is a wonderful basic that will look great with the other tops you have made for your wardrobe.
11/10/09 9:32 AM
marec said...
Really nice skirt...you may *feel* as though it is tight, but it looks as though it is a great fit---highlights your figure.
11/10/09 9:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice. I agree with Marec, it doesn't look too tight at all - just well fit.
11/10/09 10:29 AM
Ann Smith said...
Pretty and not too tight. Perhaps next time if you made the same size in a fabric with some stretch it would suit your comfort needs. Great color for your tops.
11/10/09 11:16 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovely skirt! Looks terrific on you!
11/10/09 11:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Looks to me like it fits perfectly. I love it. The fabric sounds intriguing. The fabric, color, and style are perfect companions for so many of the beautiful tops you've been making.
11/10/09 1:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful skirt. Love the texture and body of your silk matka. I have enjoyed following your wardrobe project.
11/10/09 1:18 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful well fitted skirt. The color is beautiful with the two pieces you show with it.
11/10/09 2:45 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Pencil skirts seem simple, but they are not, to get the fit and taper and length just right. Yours is lovely and very flattering, I think!
11/11/09 1:42 AM
ajax said...
Lovely skirt and it goes beautifully with your top. Your colour choice really appeal to me and I am looking forward to seeing your completed wardrobe.
11/11/09 7:11 AM
Woolygal said...
The skirt looks terrific.
11/11/09 7:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look very chic in this cool looking skirt, Barbara! You added another versatile piece to your enviable wardrobe.
11/11/09 6:36 PM
Elke said...
Pretty and great fitting skirt!
11/12/09 8:44 AM
figtree said...
Very nice skirt! I didn't notice it in the magazine but I think its just the thing for a fabric I have for a skirt. Thanks for your review and sizing warning.
11/14/09 5:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely. I had forgotten how nice kick pleats are.
12/3/09 8:17 AM
edot said...
this skirt is *marvelous* on you! I hope this isn't too forward, but this is the kind of skirt my behind can only dream of: it fits perfectly. Fantastic!
12/9/09 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3961

photo
by: Renren

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now