Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2006-105 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 733 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 9:27 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt. It looks so nice with your top. The color is so unique and pretty. The style is a wonderful basic that will look great with the other tops you have made for your wardrobe.
11/10/09 9:32 AM
marec said...
Really nice skirt...you may *feel* as though it is tight, but it looks as though it is a great fit---highlights your figure.
11/10/09 9:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice. I agree with Marec, it doesn't look too tight at all - just well fit.
11/10/09 10:29 AM
Ann Smith said...
Pretty and not too tight. Perhaps next time if you made the same size in a fabric with some stretch it would suit your comfort needs. Great color for your tops.
11/10/09 11:16 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovely skirt! Looks terrific on you!
11/10/09 11:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Looks to me like it fits perfectly. I love it. The fabric sounds intriguing. The fabric, color, and style are perfect companions for so many of the beautiful tops you've been making.
11/10/09 1:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful skirt. Love the texture and body of your silk matka. I have enjoyed following your wardrobe project.
11/10/09 1:18 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful well fitted skirt. The color is beautiful with the two pieces you show with it.
11/10/09 2:45 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Pencil skirts seem simple, but they are not, to get the fit and taper and length just right. Yours is lovely and very flattering, I think!
11/11/09 1:42 AM
ajax said...
Lovely skirt and it goes beautifully with your top. Your colour choice really appeal to me and I am looking forward to seeing your completed wardrobe.
11/11/09 7:11 AM
Woolygal said...
The skirt looks terrific.
11/11/09 7:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look very chic in this cool looking skirt, Barbara! You added another versatile piece to your enviable wardrobe.
11/11/09 6:36 PM
Elke said...
Pretty and great fitting skirt!
11/12/09 8:44 AM
figtree said...
Very nice skirt! I didn't notice it in the magazine but I think its just the thing for a fabric I have for a skirt. Thanks for your review and sizing warning.
11/14/09 5:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely. I had forgotten how nice kick pleats are.
12/3/09 8:17 AM
edot said...
this skirt is *marvelous* on you! I hope this isn't too forward, but this is the kind of skirt my behind can only dream of: it fits perfectly. Fantastic!
12/9/09 11:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 7014 dog beds
photo
Review by Slappy Squ... on 8/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by kittykate on 1/17/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7630 Pattern
Burda 7630 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us