SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-105 

Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt. It looks so nice with your top. The color is so unique and pretty. The style is a wonderful basic that will look great with the other tops you have made for your wardrobe.
11/10/09 9:32 AM
marec said...
Really nice skirt...you may *feel* as though it is tight, but it looks as though it is a great fit---highlights your figure.
11/10/09 9:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice. I agree with Marec, it doesn't look too tight at all - just well fit.
11/10/09 10:29 AM
Ann Smith said...
Pretty and not too tight. Perhaps next time if you made the same size in a fabric with some stretch it would suit your comfort needs. Great color for your tops.
11/10/09 11:16 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovely skirt! Looks terrific on you!
11/10/09 11:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Looks to me like it fits perfectly. I love it. The fabric sounds intriguing. The fabric, color, and style are perfect companions for so many of the beautiful tops you've been making.
11/10/09 1:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful skirt. Love the texture and body of your silk matka. I have enjoyed following your wardrobe project.
11/10/09 1:18 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful well fitted skirt. The color is beautiful with the two pieces you show with it.
11/10/09 2:45 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Pencil skirts seem simple, but they are not, to get the fit and taper and length just right. Yours is lovely and very flattering, I think!
11/11/09 1:42 AM
ajax said...
Lovely skirt and it goes beautifully with your top. Your colour choice really appeal to me and I am looking forward to seeing your completed wardrobe.
11/11/09 7:11 AM
Woolygal said...
The skirt looks terrific.
11/11/09 7:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look very chic in this cool looking skirt, Barbara! You added another versatile piece to your enviable wardrobe.
11/11/09 6:36 PM
Elke said...
Pretty and great fitting skirt!
11/12/09 8:44 AM
figtree said...
Very nice skirt! I didn't notice it in the magazine but I think its just the thing for a fabric I have for a skirt. Thanks for your review and sizing warning.
11/14/09 5:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely. I had forgotten how nice kick pleats are.
12/3/09 8:17 AM
edot said...
this skirt is *marvelous* on you! I hope this isn't too forward, but this is the kind of skirt my behind can only dream of: it fits perfectly. Fantastic!
12/9/09 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5678

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now