Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1090 (Uptown Downtown Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 661 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/09 2:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Lovely dress, Ann! It's a flattering style and will also look terrific in the rayon!
11/12/09 2:38 PM
Michelle L said...
Great job, Ann! I really like how yours turned out in the lighter fabric, and the scarf is a great touch. Very pretty!
11/12/09 2:50 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..I really like the scarf..It looks very good on you..I'll have to add this one to my list..thank you
11/12/09 3:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Perfect for the winter. I love the length and the neck scarf with the dress. Thanks for the review on alterations you needed.
11/12/09 4:06 PM
Nancy K said...
This looks great on you. I just got mine and I am looking forward to sewing one up.
11/12/09 8:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very pretty. Love the cowl collar. Thanks for the great hints!
11/12/09 11:40 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute--this looks like a great dress for winter.
11/12/09 11:51 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! At first glance I thought that the neck scarf was a generous cowl neck. I luv the look! Great job
11/12/09 11:58 PM
Kayseri said...
Very classy dress - I'd never have thought it from the pattern.
11/13/09 4:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Yes, the dress is a winner for you, very nice looking. I really appreciate the helpful review. The one quarter inch elastic for the waist concerned me, so I am glad to hear your suggestion to go up to a wider width. I bought some three-eighths just in case. Since my skills at serging elastic onto a seam are still building, I will try the long zigzag as you suggest.
11/13/09 7:09 AM
Sic said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for the review!
11/13/09 9:14 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Love it! I can't wait to get my pattern in the mail!
11/13/09 10:41 AM
kathigarn said...
Very cute dress - a becoming style on you!
11/13/09 12:31 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute on you!!!! What a fabulous result.
11/13/09 5:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5421 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/24/10
Read Review

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8546
photo
Review by Janiki on 3/20/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7183 Pattern
Burda 7183 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us