SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1090 (Uptown Downtown Knit Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/09 2:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Lovely dress, Ann! It's a flattering style and will also look terrific in the rayon!
11/12/09 2:38 PM
Michelle L said...
Great job, Ann! I really like how yours turned out in the lighter fabric, and the scarf is a great touch. Very pretty!
11/12/09 2:50 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..I really like the scarf..It looks very good on you..I'll have to add this one to my list..thank you
11/12/09 3:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Perfect for the winter. I love the length and the neck scarf with the dress. Thanks for the review on alterations you needed.
11/12/09 4:06 PM
Nancy K said...
This looks great on you. I just got mine and I am looking forward to sewing one up.
11/12/09 8:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very pretty. Love the cowl collar. Thanks for the great hints!
11/12/09 11:40 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute--this looks like a great dress for winter.
11/12/09 11:51 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! At first glance I thought that the neck scarf was a generous cowl neck. I luv the look! Great job
11/12/09 11:58 PM
Kayseri said...
Very classy dress - I'd never have thought it from the pattern.
11/13/09 4:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Yes, the dress is a winner for you, very nice looking. I really appreciate the helpful review. The one quarter inch elastic for the waist concerned me, so I am glad to hear your suggestion to go up to a wider width. I bought some three-eighths just in case. Since my skills at serging elastic onto a seam are still building, I will try the long zigzag as you suggest.
11/13/09 7:09 AM
Sic said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for the review!
11/13/09 9:14 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Love it! I can't wait to get my pattern in the mail!
11/13/09 10:41 AM
kathigarn said...
Very cute dress - a becoming style on you!
11/13/09 12:31 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute on you!!!! What a fabulous result.
11/13/09 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now