SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9392 oop (Misses' StarTREK COSTUME)

Viewed 121 times 
Reviewed by:SisterBelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SisterBelle
TX United States
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 10:19 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftinginmycave2 said... (12/22/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Oh no! A red shirt! ;) Seriously, it looks great! I would wish you to live long and prosper, but you know what happens to red shirts. :-} http://www.gocomics.com/foxtrot/
LaurieEm said... (2/14/10 1:12 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have this in my stash and now perhaps I'll do it. Your comments are enticing and your finished uniform is very attractive. Ah, I miss the ST-NG series. I think it was the very best.
heathercampbell29 said... (11/6/09 9:28 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and made it ages ago. I made mine into a dress but agree that it is a great, authentic looking ST:TNG uniform.
Peter in NYC said... (11/3/09 8:06 AM) Reply
Oh that made me laugh. Great costume!
Trephas2003 said... (11/3/09 5:49 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
GwenH said... (11/2/09 10:33 PM) Reply
That's a great looking uniform! Just today I happened to be looking at Star Trek uniforms on a website that had decent men's uniforms, but the women had a choice of a skin tight stretchy sheath dress in red or blue. It looked vaguely Star Trek, while yours looks like the real thing. You have me disappointed the pattern is out of print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details