Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9392 oop (Misses' StarTREK COSTUME) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 121 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:SisterBelle
photo
Friend of PR
About SisterBelle
TX
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 10:19 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 10:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said...
That's a great looking uniform! Just today I happened to be looking at Star Trek uniforms on a website that had decent men's uniforms, but the women had a choice of a skin tight stretchy sheath dress in red or blue. It looked vaguely Star Trek, while yours looks like the real thing. You have me disappointed the pattern is out of print.
11/2/09 10:33 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
11/3/09 5:49 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Oh that made me laugh. Great costume!
11/3/09 8:06 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
I have this pattern and made it ages ago. I made mine into a dress but agree that it is a great, authentic looking ST:TNG uniform.
11/6/09 9:28 PM
LaurieEm said...
Thank you for this review. I have this in my stash and now perhaps I'll do it. Your comments are enticing and your finished uniform is very attractive. Ah, I miss the ST-NG series. I think it was the very best.
2/14/10 1:12 AM
craftinginmycave2 said...
Oh no! A red shirt! ;) Seriously, it looks great! I would wish you to live long and prosper, but you know what happens to red shirts. :-} http://www.gocomics.com/foxtrot/
12/22/10 11:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us