SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1082 (MISSES' SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 81
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 11:35 PM
Last Updated:11/3/09 12:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
d1g1t1ze said...
I just love your reviews. Funny AND extremely helpful!
11/10/09 8:54 PM
Tailypo said...
Thanks everyone for your kind feedback! And I must say that when Debbie Cook says I have fitted something nicely, I feel as if I have really accomplished something. Thanks again.
11/4/09 11:47 AM
nicegirl said...
I love it! The skirt came out fabulous in the test fabric and I'm sure you'll love it even more in your fabulous fabric!
11/4/09 11:33 AM
ElizabethDee said...
oops, a double post! sorry.
11/4/09 10:16 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Your skirt fits you beautifully -- your hard work really paid off! You are inspiring me as I struggle with a skirt sloper. I hope we get to see your skirt in the fancy fabric too.
11/4/09 10:14 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful fit! Love the silhouette. I could see why you'd want several of these in your wardrobe. Me too!
11/3/09 8:08 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fit! This is a wonderful style for you, esp. now that you've fitted it so nicely.
11/3/09 8:08 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice work - the fit is looking good. Will we see the "real" one??
11/3/09 7:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love this skirt and your fancy version is going to be fabulous! Thanks for a through review.
11/3/09 2:49 PM
Mermie said...
Your skirt looks great on you, great fit!
11/3/09 1:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
The fit is looking great. I think the pegged style looks very nice on you.
11/3/09 1:18 PM
Raye Ann said...
i admire your perseverance, and the skirt is very pretty! i love the shaping and seam lines. i bet in a heavier fabric, this would be a knock out for you!
11/3/09 12:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the review. Your skirt looks really nice on you. I have not given up my fuller skirts and won't but this skirt would be an inspiration were I to offend the world by going to the pencil skirt!
11/3/09 10:39 AM
Jane S said...
I love this skirt on you. I have those same fit issues but also want to be a bit more current in my wardrobe each season. thanks for such a helpful review. I'm inspired to follow your lead on this one.
11/3/09 10:22 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Wow you achieved an incredible fit on this skirt, it's so flattering!
11/3/09 2:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Center for Pattern Design CB Paletot

photo
by: mmcp

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info