SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1082 (MISSES' SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 80
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 11:35 PM
Last Updated:11/3/09 12:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Wow you achieved an incredible fit on this skirt, it's so flattering!
11/3/09 2:50 AM
Jane S said...
I love this skirt on you. I have those same fit issues but also want to be a bit more current in my wardrobe each season. thanks for such a helpful review. I'm inspired to follow your lead on this one.
11/3/09 10:22 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the review. Your skirt looks really nice on you. I have not given up my fuller skirts and won't but this skirt would be an inspiration were I to offend the world by going to the pencil skirt!
11/3/09 10:39 AM
Raye Ann said...
i admire your perseverance, and the skirt is very pretty! i love the shaping and seam lines. i bet in a heavier fabric, this would be a knock out for you!
11/3/09 12:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
The fit is looking great. I think the pegged style looks very nice on you.
11/3/09 1:18 PM
Mermie said...
Your skirt looks great on you, great fit!
11/3/09 1:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love this skirt and your fancy version is going to be fabulous! Thanks for a through review.
11/3/09 2:49 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice work - the fit is looking good. Will we see the "real" one??
11/3/09 7:54 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fit! This is a wonderful style for you, esp. now that you've fitted it so nicely.
11/3/09 8:08 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful fit! Love the silhouette. I could see why you'd want several of these in your wardrobe. Me too!
11/3/09 8:08 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your skirt fits you beautifully -- your hard work really paid off! You are inspiring me as I struggle with a skirt sloper. I hope we get to see your skirt in the fancy fabric too.
11/4/09 10:14 AM
ElizabethDee said...
oops, a double post! sorry.
11/4/09 10:16 AM
nicegirl said...
I love it! The skirt came out fabulous in the test fabric and I'm sure you'll love it even more in your fabulous fabric!
11/4/09 11:33 AM
Tailypo said...
Thanks everyone for your kind feedback! And I must say that when Debbie Cook says I have fitted something nicely, I feel as if I have really accomplished something. Thanks again.
11/4/09 11:47 AM
d1g1t1ze said...
I just love your reviews. Funny AND extremely helpful!
11/10/09 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6282

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8844

photo
by: annie11

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now