Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8600 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 619 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 2:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"tushy space"... Now THAT's cute!! You REALLY do a thorough Review, Margaret... Congratulations!!
11/3/09 3:55 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I recognized that pattern as soon as I saw your photo! Thanks for the very thorough, excellent review. I have this pattern and will take your thoughts into consideration if I ever get to it!!
11/3/09 4:03 PM
nglalala said...
Great review! Even though it may not be as practical as one would like, it's a great looking jacket.
11/3/09 4:45 PM
Kemish said...
It is a great looking jacket. I have currently fitted a muslin for this pattern and now am looking for fabric. I appreciate your review - gave me some ideas to think about regarding fabric and construction. Thank you for such a great review.
11/3/09 5:20 PM
moushka said...
Great review and I love your jacket; in fact, I'm putting it on my "must buy" list. The jacket is unique so you don't need more than one, but it's so nice to see something really unusual for a change. Thank you for such a thorough review.
11/3/09 6:18 PM
marec said...
Thanks for a thorough and helpful review. This pattern is one of my "dreaming" pattern wishes. Your jacket is so very chic!!
11/3/09 9:00 PM
Aunt Gail said...
I've looked at several of Marcy's patterns--and DETAIL is certainly what she is about. NOW - after reading your very professional review, I am even more determined to shy away for a bit longer as I refresh my sewing skilss. You are to be congratulated for hanging in there, working out the jig-saw puzzle of pattern pieces, Multiple steps to complete and still coming up with a decent lo9oking jacket.
11/3/09 9:48 PM
Rebecca D said...
This review is extraordinarily helpful, though I felt exhausted reading it. So many steps, oh vey! Thank you. Your jacket is great looking.
11/4/09 7:00 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for such a thorough review, complete with photos - very helpful! Your jacket is wonderful, in spite of all the work. It is unique, but in a stylish, good way. I hadn't particularly liked the pattern until I saw your finished jacket. Very nicely done!
11/4/09 9:28 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for such a thorough review, complete with photos - very helpful! Your jacket is wonderful, in spite of all the work. It is unique, but in a stylish, good way. I hadn't particularly liked the pattern until I saw your finished jacket. Very nicely done!
11/4/09 9:29 AM
TessKwiltz said...
Thank you so much for the detailed review!
11/6/09 3:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us