SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8600 (MISSES' JACKET)

7 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TessKwiltz said... (11/6/09 3:54 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for the detailed review!
Karine said... (11/4/09 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a thorough review, complete with photos - very helpful! Your jacket is wonderful, in spite of all the work. It is unique, but in a stylish, good way. I hadn't particularly liked the pattern until I saw your finished jacket. Very nicely done!
Karine said... (11/4/09 9:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a thorough review, complete with photos - very helpful! Your jacket is wonderful, in spite of all the work. It is unique, but in a stylish, good way. I hadn't particularly liked the pattern until I saw your finished jacket. Very nicely done!
Rebecca D said... (11/4/09 7:00 AM) Reply
This review is extraordinarily helpful, though I felt exhausted reading it. So many steps, oh vey! Thank you. Your jacket is great looking.
Aunt Gail said... (11/3/09 9:48 PM) Reply
I've looked at several of Marcy's patterns--and DETAIL is certainly what she is about. NOW - after reading your very professional review, I am even more determined to shy away for a bit longer as I refresh my sewing skilss. You are to be congratulated for hanging in there, working out the jig-saw puzzle of pattern pieces, Multiple steps to complete and still coming up with a decent lo9oking jacket.
marec said... (11/3/09 9:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for a thorough and helpful review. This pattern is one of my "dreaming" pattern wishes. Your jacket is so very chic!!
moushka said... (11/3/09 6:18 PM) Reply
Great review and I love your jacket; in fact, I'm putting it on my "must buy" list. The jacket is unique so you don't need more than one, but it's so nice to see something really unusual for a change. Thank you for such a thorough review.
Kemish said... (11/3/09 5:20 PM) Reply
It is a great looking jacket. I have currently fitted a muslin for this pattern and now am looking for fabric. I appreciate your review - gave me some ideas to think about regarding fabric and construction. Thank you for such a great review.
nglalala said... (11/3/09 4:45 PM) Reply
Great review! Even though it may not be as practical as one would like, it's a great looking jacket.
ConnieBJ said... (11/3/09 4:03 PM) Reply
I recognized that pattern as soon as I saw your photo! Thanks for the very thorough, excellent review. I have this pattern and will take your thoughts into consideration if I ever get to it!!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/3/09 3:55 PM) Reply
"tushy space"... Now THAT's cute!! You REALLY do a thorough Review, Margaret... Congratulations!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review