SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8600 (MISSES' JACKET)

7 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TessKwiltz said...
Thank you so much for the detailed review!
11/6/09 3:54 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for such a thorough review, complete with photos - very helpful! Your jacket is wonderful, in spite of all the work. It is unique, but in a stylish, good way. I hadn't particularly liked the pattern until I saw your finished jacket. Very nicely done!
11/4/09 9:29 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for such a thorough review, complete with photos - very helpful! Your jacket is wonderful, in spite of all the work. It is unique, but in a stylish, good way. I hadn't particularly liked the pattern until I saw your finished jacket. Very nicely done!
11/4/09 9:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
This review is extraordinarily helpful, though I felt exhausted reading it. So many steps, oh vey! Thank you. Your jacket is great looking.
11/4/09 7:00 AM
Aunt Gail said...
I've looked at several of Marcy's patterns--and DETAIL is certainly what she is about. NOW - after reading your very professional review, I am even more determined to shy away for a bit longer as I refresh my sewing skilss. You are to be congratulated for hanging in there, working out the jig-saw puzzle of pattern pieces, Multiple steps to complete and still coming up with a decent lo9oking jacket.
11/3/09 9:48 PM
marec said...
Thanks for a thorough and helpful review. This pattern is one of my "dreaming" pattern wishes. Your jacket is so very chic!!
11/3/09 9:00 PM
moushka said...
Great review and I love your jacket; in fact, I'm putting it on my "must buy" list. The jacket is unique so you don't need more than one, but it's so nice to see something really unusual for a change. Thank you for such a thorough review.
11/3/09 6:18 PM
Kemish said...
It is a great looking jacket. I have currently fitted a muslin for this pattern and now am looking for fabric. I appreciate your review - gave me some ideas to think about regarding fabric and construction. Thank you for such a great review.
11/3/09 5:20 PM
nglalala said...
Great review! Even though it may not be as practical as one would like, it's a great looking jacket.
11/3/09 4:45 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I recognized that pattern as soon as I saw your photo! Thanks for the very thorough, excellent review. I have this pattern and will take your thoughts into consideration if I ever get to it!!
11/3/09 4:03 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"tushy space"... Now THAT's cute!! You REALLY do a thorough Review, Margaret... Congratulations!!
11/3/09 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Graca

Review
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info