SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2725 (MISSES' DRESS IN TWO LENGTHS A)

5 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:Fairworthy
photo

 
 
About Fairworthystar
MD USA
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 3:17 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
It is a cute look. The thing is when we get an idea in our heads about liking/not lining a thing, it matters not what others think. The tunic idea has promise. I'll be watching for it.
11/3/09 6:27 PM
marec said...
I think it is a very cute dress. I switched back and forth between your pic and the envelope...the *only* difference I can see is that the model's dress is shorter. Why not try that before giving up on this cute look?
11/3/09 8:47 PM
carolynw said...
I have to disagree with you - this dress is so cute and looks perfect on you - sometimes I think we are too hard on ourselves... Wear this beaauty with pride!!
11/4/09 9:53 AM
michalklimer said...
it catually looks very cute on you... from what I see in the picture, sorry you don't feel this way...
4/17/10 11:24 PM
JTink said...
You look tiny and sweet and the color is great on you...I love the neck line, not too high, not too low.
4/18/10 2:30 PM
eugenia123 said...
I'm glad that you now like this dress because it looks really nice on you, and you've chosen a really lovely fabric. When I made this pattern I had to take it in quite a bit but I was happy with it in the end. In fact seeing your really pretty version has made me want to make another one ....!
4/18/10 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review