SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-107 (Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 6:43 PM
Last Updated:11/10/09 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
What a beautifully made shirt! You make the finest fabric choices too. I always shy away from making proper shirts and stand in awe of your beautiful ones.
11/16/09 10:24 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is a great way to play up stripes. The blue is so pretty on you.
11/12/09 0:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking top! Very nice job on placement of the fabric design. Fantastic fit!
11/11/09 6:32 PM
Beek said...
Very lovely shirt. (I like your two sewing assistants in your avatar photo!)
11/11/09 9:22 AM
no7262 said...
WOW, it looks great! I don't think I'm ready for a button down shirt yet, but I will keep this one in mind for the future! Nora :)
11/11/09 9:09 AM
MsMaryO said...
Your shirt is fabulous! Thanks for the link to farmhouse fabrics. I've been looking for good shirtings, too.
11/11/09 8:57 AM
lara900 said...
I really like the shirt you made! Gotta love stripes!
11/11/09 4:15 AM
Renren said...
Wow, that is one snazzy looking blouse with a great fit and in a very lovely shade of blue.
11/10/09 11:33 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a pretty blouse , perfectly fitted. Bravo!
11/10/09 11:05 PM
Peggy L said...
This turned out really nice!
11/10/09 10:06 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great looking shirt and very professional looking finish too - that David Coffin book sounds like a winner!
11/10/09 10:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty shirt that looks lovely with your wardrobe colors. The placement of stripes is very nice adding much interest.
11/10/09 9:58 PM
digs57 said...
Beautiful shirt - looks like impeccable workmanship. Love your French cuffs, too.
11/10/09 8:55 PM
katharin said...
Very nice blouse and great choice of fabrics!
11/10/09 7:17 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Really cute top, a definite wardrobe staple!
11/10/09 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 134

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review