SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-107 (Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 6:43 PM
Last Updated:11/10/09 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
What a beautifully made shirt! You make the finest fabric choices too. I always shy away from making proper shirts and stand in awe of your beautiful ones.
11/16/09 10:24 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is a great way to play up stripes. The blue is so pretty on you.
11/12/09 0:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking top! Very nice job on placement of the fabric design. Fantastic fit!
11/11/09 6:32 PM
Beek said...
Very lovely shirt. (I like your two sewing assistants in your avatar photo!)
11/11/09 9:22 AM
no7262 said...
WOW, it looks great! I don't think I'm ready for a button down shirt yet, but I will keep this one in mind for the future! Nora :)
11/11/09 9:09 AM
MsMaryO said...
Your shirt is fabulous! Thanks for the link to farmhouse fabrics. I've been looking for good shirtings, too.
11/11/09 8:57 AM
lara900 said...
I really like the shirt you made! Gotta love stripes!
11/11/09 4:15 AM
Renren said...
Wow, that is one snazzy looking blouse with a great fit and in a very lovely shade of blue.
11/10/09 11:33 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a pretty blouse , perfectly fitted. Bravo!
11/10/09 11:05 PM
Peggy L said...
This turned out really nice!
11/10/09 10:06 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great looking shirt and very professional looking finish too - that David Coffin book sounds like a winner!
11/10/09 10:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty shirt that looks lovely with your wardrobe colors. The placement of stripes is very nice adding much interest.
11/10/09 9:58 PM
digs57 said...
Beautiful shirt - looks like impeccable workmanship. Love your French cuffs, too.
11/10/09 8:55 PM
katharin said...
Very nice blouse and great choice of fabrics!
11/10/09 7:17 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Really cute top, a definite wardrobe staple!
11/10/09 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Other Gertie's Sultry Sheath

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now