SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-107 (Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 6:43 PM
Last Updated:11/10/09 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristine Kay said...
Really cute top, a definite wardrobe staple!
11/10/09 7:09 PM
katharin said...
Very nice blouse and great choice of fabrics!
11/10/09 7:17 PM
digs57 said...
Beautiful shirt - looks like impeccable workmanship. Love your French cuffs, too.
11/10/09 8:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty shirt that looks lovely with your wardrobe colors. The placement of stripes is very nice adding much interest.
11/10/09 9:58 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great looking shirt and very professional looking finish too - that David Coffin book sounds like a winner!
11/10/09 10:00 PM
Peggy L said...
This turned out really nice!
11/10/09 10:06 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a pretty blouse , perfectly fitted. Bravo!
11/10/09 11:05 PM
Renren said...
Wow, that is one snazzy looking blouse with a great fit and in a very lovely shade of blue.
11/10/09 11:33 PM
lara900 said...
I really like the shirt you made! Gotta love stripes!
11/11/09 4:15 AM
MsMaryO said...
Your shirt is fabulous! Thanks for the link to farmhouse fabrics. I've been looking for good shirtings, too.
11/11/09 8:57 AM
no7262 said...
WOW, it looks great! I don't think I'm ready for a button down shirt yet, but I will keep this one in mind for the future! Nora :)
11/11/09 9:09 AM
Beek said...
Very lovely shirt. (I like your two sewing assistants in your avatar photo!)
11/11/09 9:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking top! Very nice job on placement of the fabric design. Fantastic fit!
11/11/09 6:32 PM
marec said...
Wow, this is a great way to play up stripes. The blue is so pretty on you.
11/12/09 0:32 AM
Jali said...
What a beautifully made shirt! You make the finest fabric choices too. I always shy away from making proper shirts and stand in awe of your beautiful ones.
11/16/09 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now