SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7690 (JACKET)

2 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 223
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/09 11:02 PM
Last Updated:12/20/09 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jthusany said...
How do I match seam 1 near neck neck on pattern. It will not match for front and back.
11/29/09 11:51 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
I will be modifying this pattern soon and will let you know.
11/30/09 7:42 AM
marec said...
Wonderful review and very informative. Thank you! Your son looks handsome in his terrific jacket.
12/12/09 11:18 PM
voet said...
Nice job. You did a lot of work to restyle the pattern and it really turned out well. Your son must be really pleased. It is unfortunate that the major pattern companies are getting rid of their men's patterns. Burda and Kwik Sew are about the only ones putting out anything new. Simplicity has a couple of things in their Project Runway series, but at the same time their older patterns are going out of print.
12/13/09 7:28 AM
Patti B said...
What a delightful labor of love!
12/13/09 10:29 AM
feldmanTcat said...
Thanks for a detailed review. My fiance wanted a wool coat and I had to adapt a women's pattern for him, as there were so few men's styles to work with. Great job copying the Urban Outfitters coat.
12/13/09 11:10 AM
RLL said...
Great copy......a lot of work! I love the inside cuff. What a wonderful gift for the lucky young man.
12/13/09 2:27 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Now my DD's BF wants one :-)
12/13/09 4:27 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! And just WOW!
12/13/09 7:13 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Just wonderfull... lucky son!
12/14/09 8:05 AM
becca a said...
Lucky son to have such a great new jacket! He was right to trust your sewing talents. Thank you for the very detailed review with all the helpful pictures.
12/20/09 11:27 PM
Mel.J said...
Great jacket! Your DS must be so proud to wear it. And thanks for a very informative review.
12/21/09 5:01 AM
Hilary said...
Great job!! Your son is indeed handsome in his custom made jacket!
12/21/09 10:33 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking jacket for your handsome son. You did an amazing job on all the details.
12/22/09 10:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish jacket!
12/22/09 3:01 PM
Dzynurbrian said...
Very nice job. You did a lot of redesign to get to where you wanted. I'm sure your version is much better quality than the Urban Outfitter one. I'm working this pattern currently and it's not an easy pattern to do. I'm forced to go the route with all the exposed zippers. Gahhh.
4/24/10 5:22 PM
nrgiching said...
Love it, would like to attempt one day but as a novice I am unable to follow your alterations. Looks fab.......
10/12/12 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: KathB

Review