SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7690 (JACKET)

2 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 194
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/09 11:02 PM
Last Updated:12/20/09 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nrgiching said...
Love it, would like to attempt one day but as a novice I am unable to follow your alterations. Looks fab.......
10/12/12 9:41 AM
Dzynurbrian said...
Very nice job. You did a lot of redesign to get to where you wanted. I'm sure your version is much better quality than the Urban Outfitter one. I'm working this pattern currently and it's not an easy pattern to do. I'm forced to go the route with all the exposed zippers. Gahhh.
4/24/10 5:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish jacket!
12/22/09 3:01 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking jacket for your handsome son. You did an amazing job on all the details.
12/22/09 10:18 AM
Hilary said...
Great job!! Your son is indeed handsome in his custom made jacket!
12/21/09 10:33 AM
Mel.J said...
Great jacket! Your DS must be so proud to wear it. And thanks for a very informative review.
12/21/09 5:01 AM
becca a said...
Lucky son to have such a great new jacket! He was right to trust your sewing talents. Thank you for the very detailed review with all the helpful pictures.
12/20/09 11:27 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Just wonderfull... lucky son!
12/14/09 8:05 AM
Terri A said...
Wow! And just WOW!
12/13/09 7:13 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Now my DD's BF wants one :-)
12/13/09 4:27 PM
RLL said...
Great copy......a lot of work! I love the inside cuff. What a wonderful gift for the lucky young man.
12/13/09 2:27 PM
feldmanTcat said...
Thanks for a detailed review. My fiance wanted a wool coat and I had to adapt a women's pattern for him, as there were so few men's styles to work with. Great job copying the Urban Outfitters coat.
12/13/09 11:10 AM
Patti B said...
What a delightful labor of love!
12/13/09 10:29 AM
voet said...
Nice job. You did a lot of work to restyle the pattern and it really turned out well. Your son must be really pleased. It is unfortunate that the major pattern companies are getting rid of their men's patterns. Burda and Kwik Sew are about the only ones putting out anything new. Simplicity has a couple of things in their Project Runway series, but at the same time their older patterns are going out of print.
12/13/09 7:28 AM
marec said...
Wonderful review and very informative. Thank you! Your son looks handsome in his terrific jacket.
12/12/09 11:18 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I will be modifying this pattern soon and will let you know.
11/30/09 7:42 AM
jthusany said...
How do I match seam 1 near neck neck on pattern. It will not match for front and back.
11/29/09 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 132

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review