SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> PFK200C (Chunky Purse Kit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo

 
 
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 7:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Fun fabrics! I love the charming chenille effect you created. Excellent job!
11/5/09 8:22 AM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, how cute is that? Your friend will love it. I haven't tried this type of purse and am glad to hear that it isn't too difficult.
11/5/09 9:34 AM
ElizabethDee said...
I absolutely LOVE the fabric you made -- I've never heard of this process before and am off to learn more about it. what a lucky friend you have!!
11/5/09 9:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Can I be your friend, too - hehehe. Your friend is going to love this. Great job.
11/5/09 10:22 AM
marec said...
So cute!! I love all the texture of this clutch.
11/5/09 12:18 PM
nglalala said...
Cute!
11/5/09 2:08 PM
maedchen said...
So beautiful and creative! What a lucky friend!
11/5/09 2:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fun purse! I like the chenille fabric you created and the funky lining. I have no doubt your friend will love it. Hope she buys you a few coffees when she uses it. ;)
11/5/09 5:26 PM
LeahT said...
Thanks all for your lovely comments. I'm pretty pleased with the way the purse turned out and am still marvelling at how easy it was to work with this particular purse frame. The chenille fabric was fun but a bit time consuming for me to make - but what a great way to use up ugly fabrics from the stash!
11/9/09 1:38 PM
AmandaW said...
A really beautiful purse and a geat way to use up fabric.
12/18/09 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6282

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now