Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5145 (Misses Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 644 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 9:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Ooooooh, a red coat! Can I have it? I want it. Love the coat, love the lining, love the buttons. Did I mention I love it?
11/5/09 10:14 AM
vanisle said...
Beautiful! Colour is great! Love the lining! Thanks for all the photos.
11/5/09 10:27 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great coat, it looks lovely on you.
11/5/09 11:03 AM
puddypaws said...
This coat is wonderful! Great job, colors and fit.
11/5/09 11:12 AM
marec said...
I love this coat and the lining is so fun. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of this beautiful coat.
11/5/09 12:02 PM
RLL said...
I think everyone needs a red coat and the lining is such fun.
11/5/09 12:48 PM
homejewel said...
I'm so glad to see this review. Your coat is perfect! Love the lining. Added to the "must get" list!
11/5/09 1:11 PM
nglalala said...
I just love this coat!
11/5/09 2:04 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Okay, now I must have a red coat too!
11/5/09 2:15 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great red coat.
11/5/09 2:28 PM
AquariJenn said...
Cute, cute, cute! I think I bought the same fabric to make the same pattern. :) Mine will have a blue and red polka dot lining. I hope it looks as good as yours. Thanks for the review.
11/5/09 3:16 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous coat.
11/5/09 5:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful red coat. I bought this pattern for the empire waist design, but haven't sewn it yet. It looks great on you.
11/5/09 7:33 PM
pharmlyn said...
Very nice coat...love that lining!!
11/5/09 7:37 PM
AngieC said...
Love your red coat! Beautiful on you~
11/5/09 9:10 PM
eugenia123 said...
This coat is gorgeous. The color is beautiful and the fun lining is perfect. You look great, and very warm, in this coat.
11/6/09 12:45 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful coat in my favorite color and I love what you said about the lining "it's like a party in my coat!"
11/6/09 3:58 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love your coat. Great lining. Also love the rest of your wardrobe. You have a good eye and your clothes are very flattering. Wish I had that ability.
11/7/09 3:23 PM
Robin Denning said...
Great coat! I am working on this now and your version looks wonderful.
8/8/10 3:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 6441
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/25/12
Read Review

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Riviera Shirt
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 5/3/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us