SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 183919-1000 

Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:merryshannon
photo

 
 
About merryshannonstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/30/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 12:06 PM
Last Updated:1/11/10 6:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
Wow!!!! Absolutely gorgeous.
11/6/09 10:38 AM
elily00 said...
This is soo beautiful! Fantastic job! I really regret not starting to sew sooner, because how amazing to make your own wedding dress! Ok, don't hate me for this, because I would totally take it as a compliment, but it looks like Belle's gown! I've always wanted one just like hers, and you have done such a fabulous job on yours! Your work is beautiful and I can't wait to see your wedding pictures :)
11/6/09 3:51 PM
harmony758 said...
This is incredible! You go girl! When's the wedding?
11/6/09 4:18 PM
Beach Wolf said...
Breath-taking! wow. It does look like Belle's gown but not like a costume at all. It looks like what Belle would have if she were brought to life. Princesses always get the best couture! Truly a compliment as elily00 meant it as well.
11/7/09 0:22 AM
NoraNora said...
When I looked at the pic all I could say was "OMG it's gorgeous" I love the butterflies!
11/7/09 0:53 AM
Pam C said...
Absolutely stunning - it takes one's breath away. I don't know your wedding plans but can only imagine your guests' eyes popping out of their heads when you make your appearance~
11/7/09 1:56 AM
SewLil said...
It looks beautiful! My little girls' eyes popped out of their heads when I showed it to them.
11/7/09 10:04 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely!!!
11/7/09 11:28 AM
Kayseri said...
This is gorgeous, I love the draping and the corset lacing. I'm not sold on the multi-colored butterflys. How about something similar in silver and/or diamante - this would highlight the diamantes in your corset?
11/8/09 4:26 AM
supertink said...
This completely looks like Belle's gown. I love it!
11/24/09 8:40 PM
mizvi said...
This is just beautiful a proves the value of being sewer for the best of reasons ie. to make it your own! This is absolutely beautiful and a "dream come true" kind of wedding dress. Keep us all informed along the way including the wedding pictures. Great job!
1/11/10 7:09 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh m'gosh, this is a true fairytale gown. It's just the most stunning wedding dress I have ever seen. You have done an absolutely perfect job on this. The butterflies are quite an original touch.
1/12/10 6:28 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Mind blowing. Beautiful job.
1/12/10 11:48 AM
voet said...
I bet the people at your fabric store are happy when you walk through the door. How many yards did you need for that skirt? Your dress looks great. I can't wait to see it when you are finished.
1/12/10 2:44 PM
guillorypr said...
I don't even have the words to describe this dress! It is lovely and fanatstic!
1/12/10 3:42 PM
Bobinator said...
That dress is drop dead perfection!!! I love the color and the butterflies are absolutely priceless!
1/12/10 4:12 PM
StinkySydneysMom said...
I'm glad I'm not the only one to notice, but I Have to say it anyway... It looks like a variation of Belle's dress! (From Beauty and the Beast, obviously). I love it, and even though I really don't like weddings, I think seeing a dress this beautiful on a bride would make it worthwhile! Fantastic, beautiful, perfect, etc. Great job, and congratulations!
12/17/10 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review