SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1117 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1116 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 2:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
That's very stylish, and looks better on you than in the vogue pattern photo. I like the tucks in the bodice and skirt top, and the cap sleeve.
11/6/09 2:54 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful dress I've hesitated to tackle because it looked difficult. You've done a great job - turned out wonderfully. Looks terrific on you, thanks for the review.
11/6/09 3:25 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very stylish and a wonderful fit. Super flattering on you, you look great in it.
11/6/09 3:30 AM
Jali said...
Love those waist pleats. Nice and classy dress on you. Great work!
11/6/09 6:19 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful dress!!! I LOVE all the details too. GREAT fitting job also. Congrats on a job well done : )
11/6/09 6:35 AM
Beek said...
Very lovely dress. I have this pattern in my stash so I greatly appreciate your review. I, too, am a sucker for the Vogue Designer Patterns. I buy them up and, sometimes, I don't sew them for years, but they always seem to hold their "style" value. This gorgeous dress that you made is an example.
11/6/09 9:57 AM
Erica B. said...
Fabulous! I've been waiting on a review this dress and I'm so glad you made since we have similar taste! You look great! I'm going to work on this over the weekend!
11/6/09 10:02 AM
elainemay said...
Oh yay! I'm glad someone finally did a review of this one! It looks great on you and everything looks so neatly done. The neckline on yours looks a little less open, and the cap sleeve a little wider (longer?) than I was expecting from the picture. Was this the result of changes you made, or is this just how the draft is?
11/6/09 10:20 AM
no7262 said...
IT's beautifull! Nora :)
11/6/09 10:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. Well done. And this pattern is very flattering on your body.
11/6/09 10:35 AM
LollyVee said...
Fabulous dress and excellent craftmanship! Love it!
11/6/09 1:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are on a roll! love this style!!!
11/6/09 3:14 PM
elily00 said...
Beautiful work! I love this pattern, and the fabric you used for it! Gorgeous! There is a similar BWOF pattern that I've had my eye on- it has those same cool side pieces. Great job!
11/6/09 4:09 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
perfect LBD for the upcoming holiday party season. It looks great on you.
11/6/09 9:22 PM
Athene said...
Gorgeous dress. Thank you for the very informative review and pictures.
11/7/09 1:22 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress, great fit!
11/7/09 6:31 AM
pt6356 said...
Lovely, and fits like a dream! I've been waiting for a review of this pattern, and it looks like the time spend on the details will be worth it. Thanks!
11/7/09 7:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and style. It looks great on you with a terrific fit.
11/7/09 11:47 AM
Meredith P said...
Looks great! Glad to see a review, since I, too fell in love instantly when this was realeased. You did a beautiful construction job.
11/12/09 8:46 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful and the fit is supurb. I wish I had your patience! And I LOVE the matching cat model!
11/19/09 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Silhouette Patterns 112

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Other Costume Close-Up

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now