SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1117 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1117 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 2:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful and the fit is supurb. I wish I had your patience! And I LOVE the matching cat model!
11/19/09 1:55 PM
Meredith P said...
Looks great! Glad to see a review, since I, too fell in love instantly when this was realeased. You did a beautiful construction job.
11/12/09 8:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and style. It looks great on you with a terrific fit.
11/7/09 11:47 AM
pt6356 said...
Lovely, and fits like a dream! I've been waiting for a review of this pattern, and it looks like the time spend on the details will be worth it. Thanks!
11/7/09 7:48 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress, great fit!
11/7/09 6:31 AM
Athene said...
Gorgeous dress. Thank you for the very informative review and pictures.
11/7/09 1:22 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
perfect LBD for the upcoming holiday party season. It looks great on you.
11/6/09 9:22 PM
elily00 said...
Beautiful work! I love this pattern, and the fabric you used for it! Gorgeous! There is a similar BWOF pattern that I've had my eye on- it has those same cool side pieces. Great job!
11/6/09 4:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are on a roll! love this style!!!
11/6/09 3:14 PM
LollyVee said...
Fabulous dress and excellent craftmanship! Love it!
11/6/09 1:49 PM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. Well done. And this pattern is very flattering on your body.
11/6/09 10:35 AM
no7262 said...
IT's beautifull! Nora :)
11/6/09 10:28 AM
elainemay said...
Oh yay! I'm glad someone finally did a review of this one! It looks great on you and everything looks so neatly done. The neckline on yours looks a little less open, and the cap sleeve a little wider (longer?) than I was expecting from the picture. Was this the result of changes you made, or is this just how the draft is?
11/6/09 10:20 AM
Erica B. said...
Fabulous! I've been waiting on a review this dress and I'm so glad you made since we have similar taste! You look great! I'm going to work on this over the weekend!
11/6/09 10:02 AM
Beek said...
Very lovely dress. I have this pattern in my stash so I greatly appreciate your review. I, too, am a sucker for the Vogue Designer Patterns. I buy them up and, sometimes, I don't sew them for years, but they always seem to hold their "style" value. This gorgeous dress that you made is an example.
11/6/09 9:57 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful dress!!! I LOVE all the details too. GREAT fitting job also. Congrats on a job well done : )
11/6/09 6:35 AM
Jali said...
Love those waist pleats. Nice and classy dress on you. Great work!
11/6/09 6:19 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very stylish and a wonderful fit. Super flattering on you, you look great in it.
11/6/09 3:30 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful dress I've hesitated to tackle because it looked difficult. You've done a great job - turned out wonderfully. Looks terrific on you, thanks for the review.
11/6/09 3:25 AM
petro said...
That's very stylish, and looks better on you than in the vogue pattern photo. I like the tucks in the bodice and skirt top, and the cap sleeve.
11/6/09 2:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Other Mannequin Pin Cushion

photo
by: Holmar

Review