Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1117 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1115 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 2:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
That's very stylish, and looks better on you than in the vogue pattern photo. I like the tucks in the bodice and skirt top, and the cap sleeve.
11/6/09 2:54 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful dress I've hesitated to tackle because it looked difficult. You've done a great job - turned out wonderfully. Looks terrific on you, thanks for the review.
11/6/09 3:25 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very stylish and a wonderful fit. Super flattering on you, you look great in it.
11/6/09 3:30 AM
Jali said...
Love those waist pleats. Nice and classy dress on you. Great work!
11/6/09 6:19 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful dress!!! I LOVE all the details too. GREAT fitting job also. Congrats on a job well done : )
11/6/09 6:35 AM
Beek said...
Very lovely dress. I have this pattern in my stash so I greatly appreciate your review. I, too, am a sucker for the Vogue Designer Patterns. I buy them up and, sometimes, I don't sew them for years, but they always seem to hold their "style" value. This gorgeous dress that you made is an example.
11/6/09 9:57 AM
Erica B. said...
Fabulous! I've been waiting on a review this dress and I'm so glad you made since we have similar taste! You look great! I'm going to work on this over the weekend!
11/6/09 10:02 AM
elainemay said...
Oh yay! I'm glad someone finally did a review of this one! It looks great on you and everything looks so neatly done. The neckline on yours looks a little less open, and the cap sleeve a little wider (longer?) than I was expecting from the picture. Was this the result of changes you made, or is this just how the draft is?
11/6/09 10:20 AM
no7262 said...
IT's beautifull! Nora :)
11/6/09 10:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. Well done. And this pattern is very flattering on your body.
11/6/09 10:35 AM
LollyVee said...
Fabulous dress and excellent craftmanship! Love it!
11/6/09 1:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are on a roll! love this style!!!
11/6/09 3:14 PM
elily00 said...
Beautiful work! I love this pattern, and the fabric you used for it! Gorgeous! There is a similar BWOF pattern that I've had my eye on- it has those same cool side pieces. Great job!
11/6/09 4:09 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
perfect LBD for the upcoming holiday party season. It looks great on you.
11/6/09 9:22 PM
Athene said...
Gorgeous dress. Thank you for the very informative review and pictures.
11/7/09 1:22 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress, great fit!
11/7/09 6:31 AM
pt6356 said...
Lovely, and fits like a dream! I've been waiting for a review of this pattern, and it looks like the time spend on the details will be worth it. Thanks!
11/7/09 7:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and style. It looks great on you with a terrific fit.
11/7/09 11:47 AM
Meredith P said...
Looks great! Glad to see a review, since I, too fell in love instantly when this was realeased. You did a beautiful construction job.
11/12/09 8:46 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful and the fit is supurb. I wish I had your patience! And I LOVE the matching cat model!
11/19/09 1:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

ModKid Patterns nina nina
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 11/5/10
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Onion 5038
photo
Review by Sew Little... on 3/6/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7167 Pattern
Burda 7167 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us