Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2931 (Misses' Tops and Tie belt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 423 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:LollyVee
photo
About LollyVeestar
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/16/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 1:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
Beautiful Blouse! The fabric you used is gorgeous!
11/6/09 1:04 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really love your version of this top. It looks amazing, boxy or not!
11/6/09 1:21 PM
michalklimer said...
it is very cute!
11/6/09 1:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
love the "nina" neckline on this peasant blouse! awesome!!
11/6/09 3:21 PM
sewtime said...
I am with the rest of your viewers, Beautiful blouse!! Love the fabric. I think you will really love this top after you have worn it a few times.
11/6/09 3:28 PM
elily00 said...
so pretty! I love that fabric, and the contrasting trim looks great with it!
11/6/09 3:55 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
This is really lovely on you!
11/6/09 9:17 PM
Christas said...
This looks very pretty on you!
11/6/09 11:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top! Lovely merge of style and fabric. You look fabulous!
11/7/09 12:08 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top! It looks great on you.
11/7/09 12:10 PM
lamstu said...
Cute and comfortable looking top!
11/9/09 3:30 AM
sewituprachel said...
It's adorable. Where is the fabric from? I'm sure it's not still available but just to know would be great. Thanks for the review. Also was the sleeve not easing in well. I got lost a bit at that part but it's probably just me. thanks again.
2/23/12 9:56 AM
Kristle said...
Excellent review - I wish I had read it sooner! I was hoping this would be a quick project and I am currently struggling with the sleeves. Your blouse turned out lovely.
4/13/13 12:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us