SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1044 (1956 Vintage Vogue)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1075 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
TX United States
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said... (2/1/11 9:58 AM) Reply
I have seen this pattern and have been on the fence about buying it, thank you for the detailed review!
superfurry said... (4/7/10 3:24 AM) Reply
thank you so much for such a detailed review. i'm making this dress at the moment and i've found your comments very helpful. the pattern is challenging and without your review i would probably have given up on it. i also think your result looks great, i hope you've come to love it a bit more since the pain of making it has faded a little!
jarofmoths said... (11/9/09 11:52 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great; I've been wanting to sew this for quite awhile but thought with all the pleating it might be really difficult. I might go ahead and attempt this...when I can find the pattern on sale! Thanks for the review!
thegreatzaza said... (11/8/09 1:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. The photo looks like you did a great job! Good tip on the yoke interfacing - it looks like it will be necessary. I am going to try to extend the bodice and make this into a belted blouse instead of a dress, because I really want to use a "sweet" fabric on this, but I think with the skirt it would just be too much for me...
Janet R said... (11/7/09 9:09 PM) Reply
Your dress is very pretty. It certainly looks like the picture on the envelope.
marec said... (11/7/09 0:56 AM) Reply
Love this dress and it looks wonderful on you. I am drawn to this style but cannot wear it with my body shape.
appleC said... (11/6/09 9:19 PM) Reply
The dress looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2233

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details