SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1044 (1956 Vintage Vogue)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
I have seen this pattern and have been on the fence about buying it, thank you for the detailed review!
2/1/11 9:58 AM
superfurry said...
thank you so much for such a detailed review. i'm making this dress at the moment and i've found your comments very helpful. the pattern is challenging and without your review i would probably have given up on it. i also think your result looks great, i hope you've come to love it a bit more since the pain of making it has faded a little!
4/7/10 3:24 AM
jarofmoths said...
Your dress looks great; I've been wanting to sew this for quite awhile but thought with all the pleating it might be really difficult. I might go ahead and attempt this...when I can find the pattern on sale! Thanks for the review!
11/9/09 11:52 AM
thegreatzaza said...
Thanks for your review. The photo looks like you did a great job! Good tip on the yoke interfacing - it looks like it will be necessary. I am going to try to extend the bodice and make this into a belted blouse instead of a dress, because I really want to use a "sweet" fabric on this, but I think with the skirt it would just be too much for me...
11/8/09 1:12 PM
Janet R said...
Your dress is very pretty. It certainly looks like the picture on the envelope.
11/7/09 9:09 PM
marec said...
Love this dress and it looks wonderful on you. I am drawn to this style but cannot wear it with my body shape.
11/7/09 0:56 AM
appleC said...
The dress looks great on you!
11/6/09 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used Pillowcases

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review