Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2566 (Misses or Plus Size Pants, Ski)

3 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/09 8:17 PM
Last Updated:11/7/09 8:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said... (11/9/09 12:32 PM) Reply
This pattern might be great for Tartan fabrics like the ones I have in my stash. Added this pattern to my wish list and might get one to make up a Tartan vest with it. Thanks for the idea FreyaStark.
ClaireEmily said... (11/8/09 2:55 PM) Reply
Freya - when it cools down enough to wear it I might drag this pattern out again. It would certainly be a quick and satisfying sew now! Renren - glad to hear about your dragon loving friend! The dragon on the back was designed by a member of our side. We then had them screen printed onto the same red fabric so that we could all have one. All I did was sew the screen print on. There is a tradition of embroidering/decorating the dragons - my last waistcoat was embroidered with metallic thread and glass beads. One day I will get around to decorating this one!
renren said... (11/8/09 7:34 AM) Reply
The surprising things we learn about the lives of our PRers. Fabulous looking dance team and I love the vest. I have a little dragon-loving friend to whom I will show the picture . . . she draws dragons, really nice dragons, dragons nice enough to win at the high school state art competitions, and I will be showing her your dragon. Did you buy that black-circled dragon and iron it on or is it something you have fabricated yourself? Very nice.
FreyaStark said... (11/8/09 5:16 AM) Reply
Morris dancing! Well, I never ... (I love the shoes!) Couldn't you use another vest in a snazzy fabric like a tartan cut on the cross or an embroidered Chinese satin to wear with a long-sleeved T or blouse in spring and autumn?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Papercut Patterns Constellation

photo
by: eirenep

Review