SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2566 (Misses or Plus Size Pants, Ski)

3 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/09 8:17 PM
Last Updated:11/7/09 8:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Morris dancing! Well, I never ... (I love the shoes!) Couldn't you use another vest in a snazzy fabric like a tartan cut on the cross or an embroidered Chinese satin to wear with a long-sleeved T or blouse in spring and autumn?
11/8/09 5:16 AM
Renren said...
The surprising things we learn about the lives of our PRers. Fabulous looking dance team and I love the vest. I have a little dragon-loving friend to whom I will show the picture . . . she draws dragons, really nice dragons, dragons nice enough to win at the high school state art competitions, and I will be showing her your dragon. Did you buy that black-circled dragon and iron it on or is it something you have fabricated yourself? Very nice.
11/8/09 7:34 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Freya - when it cools down enough to wear it I might drag this pattern out again. It would certainly be a quick and satisfying sew now! Renren - glad to hear about your dragon loving friend! The dragon on the back was designed by a member of our side. We then had them screen printed onto the same red fabric so that we could all have one. All I did was sew the screen print on. There is a tradition of embroidering/decorating the dragons - my last waistcoat was embroidered with metallic thread and glass beads. One day I will get around to decorating this one!
11/8/09 2:55 PM
Oceanpeg said...
This pattern might be great for Tartan fabrics like the ones I have in my stash. Added this pattern to my wish list and might get one to make up a Tartan vest with it. Thanks for the idea FreyaStark.
11/9/09 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now