Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2566 (Misses or Plus Size Pants, Ski) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 370 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/09 8:17 PM
Last Updated:11/7/09 8:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Morris dancing! Well, I never ... (I love the shoes!) Couldn't you use another vest in a snazzy fabric like a tartan cut on the cross or an embroidered Chinese satin to wear with a long-sleeved T or blouse in spring and autumn?
11/8/09 5:16 AM
Renren said...
The surprising things we learn about the lives of our PRers. Fabulous looking dance team and I love the vest. I have a little dragon-loving friend to whom I will show the picture . . . she draws dragons, really nice dragons, dragons nice enough to win at the high school state art competitions, and I will be showing her your dragon. Did you buy that black-circled dragon and iron it on or is it something you have fabricated yourself? Very nice.
11/8/09 7:34 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Freya - when it cools down enough to wear it I might drag this pattern out again. It would certainly be a quick and satisfying sew now! Renren - glad to hear about your dragon loving friend! The dragon on the back was designed by a member of our side. We then had them screen printed onto the same red fabric so that we could all have one. All I did was sew the screen print on. There is a tradition of embroidering/decorating the dragons - my last waistcoat was embroidered with metallic thread and glass beads. One day I will get around to decorating this one!
11/8/09 2:55 PM
Oceanpeg said...
This pattern might be great for Tartan fabrics like the ones I have in my stash. Added this pattern to my wish list and might get one to make up a Tartan vest with it. Thanks for the idea FreyaStark.
11/9/09 12:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 8807
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/23/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Yoshimi\'s Tiered Skirt
photo
Review by jannw on 6/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us