Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1092 (Classix Noueau Pyramid Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 508 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/09 0:19 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very cute bag and love the red lining. You're right -- this is one BIG bag!
11/7/09 9:18 AM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the review, I've been wondering about this pattern and I'm glad to see it made up. Great bag!
11/7/09 10:39 AM
Linda E. said...
cute bag... it is very Big like you said.. maybe it could be cut down in size for the next one..
11/7/09 12:22 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I've had my eye on this pattern. Your bag looks fabulous! Thanks for all of the great hints.
11/7/09 4:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice bag. It's so much bigger than I expected. Thanks for the helpful photos so we can get an idea of the size.
11/7/09 5:58 PM
Meredith P said...
Very helpful review. It turned out really nice, but that is a really big bag, isn't it. More of an overnight bag...
11/8/09 6:34 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thank you for reviewing this! I'm thinking it would make a stylish carry-on bag for airplane travel. Lots of stuff could fit in it and you could squish it under the seat.
11/8/09 6:48 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous looking bag! This is going to be one of my next projects--it's great to see it made up. Your version is really, really cute.
11/8/09 8:21 PM
ElizabethDee said...
looks great! thank you for being the first to try it out, too.
11/9/09 9:07 AM
SewSuElle said...
Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make this bag, but wasn't sure I wanted to buy yet another bag pattern. I'll definitely buy this one. The size is great for me since I have twins still in diapers. Diapers and butt wipes tend to take up lots of space! And I refuse to carry a "diaper bag"!!!
11/17/09 1:38 AM
Terri A said...
Thanks for the great review! Nice job.
12/22/09 2:45 AM
MissCelie said...
It is huge, but I really still kind of love it!
5/11/10 1:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us