Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2009-106B (Trendy Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 453 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:11/7/09 6:34 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks really cute on you! I have made this top, and it is one of my favorites. Yours is perfect in red.
11/7/09 6:40 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Very cute! I have traced out the pattern for this one. I'm even more eager to make mine now that I've seen how versatile it can be when worn with different pants, jewelry, etc.
11/7/09 7:59 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice top. This is a fun pattern. I made it last winter. I love that color!
11/7/09 10:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very pretty. I love your rich fabric color. It fits you so well and looks great tucked in or not.
11/7/09 10:10 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - lovely colour on you also!
11/7/09 11:34 PM
CTBarb said...
Great color and fit! How do you find these colors to go together??? Great look.
11/8/09 8:21 AM
annie11 said...
Very pretty! I like it with all of the combinations. The color is very flattering.
11/8/09 9:43 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty, and very becoming, too.
11/8/09 11:03 AM
eugenia123 said...
Lovely top and great fabric - that colour really suits you.
11/8/09 12:53 PM
Patzee said...
Love your top! My, you have certainly created a wonderful wardrobe. Everything you've made goes so well with everything else and the styles really suit you. Thanks!
11/8/09 5:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty! That is another thing I have traced but haven't sewn yet.
11/8/09 6:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are also gorgeous in red!
12/8/09 11:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us