Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 768 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 1:19 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LollyVee said...
Anne, that top is gorgeous on you. You wear it well! I don't like tops with too much fabric in them either...they are just too hot for the weather in Africa!
11/8/09 1:25 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty on you! I love the soft draping in your top.
11/8/09 2:04 AM
Elona said...
Even though you may not like the extra fabric in front, Ann, the top looks almost illegally cute on you!
11/8/09 3:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's snazzy and distinctive - as usual with your sewing!
11/8/09 4:54 AM
BillieJean said...
Looks lovely on you and I can see why you wanted to show us the top in action. Who is that beautiful "center of attention"?
11/8/09 6:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the unique distinctive styling of the front. The color is also especially beautiful.
11/8/09 6:09 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - the color suits you perfectly
11/8/09 9:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Ann, Great looking twist top! Nice color and fit. I like the the length and scrunch of the sleeves, and especially like the "action shot"!
11/8/09 9:52 AM
DorothyK said...
The top is very flattering - shape and color. I especially like the action photo.
11/8/09 9:57 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Anne, you wear this top beautifully, lovely colour and shape. Cute action shot!
11/8/09 10:15 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautifully done!
11/8/09 10:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top and looks good on you. I like your musical backdrop and your action photo as well. ;-)
11/8/09 11:15 AM
Meredith P said...
This turned out beautifully. Great color on you, and it doesn't *look* like there is excess fabric on you. It looks great!
11/8/09 2:16 PM
meli88a said...
Nicely done! I am convinced by your review and all the other beautiful versions I've seen on PR that I NEED this pattern!
11/8/09 4:41 PM
Lynngray said...
I really like it on you. Thanks for the review
11/8/09 8:25 PM
Athene said...
Its such a great top and the color is beautiful - it suits you so well.
11/8/09 9:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
11/8/09 10:23 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann...love this top on you! But then you do wear everything so well and look great all the time :) ..and it's so helpful for me to see what another "petite" gal wears so stylishly.
11/9/09 5:55 AM
sew obsessed said...
Ann, this looks really cute on you! Especially the action shot:-)
11/9/09 7:12 AM
Nancy K said...
I love the color you used, but I have a wadder of this and I agree that even after watching the video at least 10 times it finally hit me how she was twisting the first piece. I may try this again after retracing with a smaller size using the underbust for sizing, as you have. It is flattering on you, even with the extra fabric at the tummy. On PR day I was at the Japanese book store looking at the Japanese pattern books, and there were some very interesting, complicated twisted tops and the photos, with no English, were totally understandable. Even with the video, this top was not clear and it is possible.
11/9/09 10:24 AM
j222b said...
I like your hair color, smile, this red on you, and your earrings. I cannot bring myself to say I like this blouse, there is entirely too much drape “through the center front tummy area”.
11/9/09 12:56 PM
MissCelie said...
I quite like this on you! Ann, you are just always so put together!
11/9/09 1:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is lovely on you. cute kiddo, too!
11/9/09 4:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful, just beautiful! Great photos of you, as usual, wearing it. I have this pattern -- If you had trouble with the instructions, I don't see how I will ever figure it out. :-(
11/15/09 10:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 8807
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/23/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Yoshimi\'s Tiered Skirt
photo
Review by jannw on 6/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us