SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces Top)

35 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 2:05 PM
Last Updated:11/8/09 2:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Looks great! I have some striped in my stash that I want to use for this loopy version. I think it'll be easier the 2nd time around.
11/8/09 3:48 PM
librarylady said...
Wonderful review... and a great top.
11/8/09 5:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
You convince me to get the pattern out again to make this version. Beige works for you.
11/8/09 7:03 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top and congratulations about the half-century milestone! Reminds me when dd2 as a 5th grader wrote about the person she admired most and began her assigned paper, "The person I admire most is almost half-a-century old and she is my mom." This paper, along with all the other kids' papers was hung on a display board for everyone to admire on parent Open House night. (**blush**)
11/8/09 8:07 PM
Athene said...
Looks lovely on you. Its such a nice top.
11/8/09 9:51 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Delightful and informative review!
11/8/09 11:19 PM
Barbara V said...
A great Hot Pattern top on you. Nice fit and very stylish!
11/8/09 11:38 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Meredith...great job on this "muslin"...looks good! As for the twisty parts..heck, a little extra twist or 2 just makes it more interesting :)
11/9/09 6:00 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! i think this is incredibly flattering on you- probably one of my fav versions so far! and the beige looks terrific on you.
11/9/09 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now