SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces Top)

35 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 2:05 PM
Last Updated:11/8/09 2:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Looks great! I have some striped in my stash that I want to use for this loopy version. I think it'll be easier the 2nd time around.
11/8/09 3:48 PM
librarylady said...
Wonderful review... and a great top.
11/8/09 5:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
You convince me to get the pattern out again to make this version. Beige works for you.
11/8/09 7:03 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top and congratulations about the half-century milestone! Reminds me when dd2 as a 5th grader wrote about the person she admired most and began her assigned paper, "The person I admire most is almost half-a-century old and she is my mom." This paper, along with all the other kids' papers was hung on a display board for everyone to admire on parent Open House night. (**blush**)
11/8/09 8:07 PM
Athene said...
Looks lovely on you. Its such a nice top.
11/8/09 9:51 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Delightful and informative review!
11/8/09 11:19 PM
Barbara V said...
A great Hot Pattern top on you. Nice fit and very stylish!
11/8/09 11:38 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Meredith...great job on this "muslin"...looks good! As for the twisty parts..heck, a little extra twist or 2 just makes it more interesting :)
11/9/09 6:00 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! i think this is incredibly flattering on you- probably one of my fav versions so far! and the beige looks terrific on you.
11/9/09 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now