Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-128 (Pleat Bodice Overlay Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 329 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michou68 said... (12/28/09 2:30 AM) Reply
Extremely nice and now I am sure I would love to try it :-)
becca a said... (11/18/09 7:24 AM) Reply
I love this dress on you!
Fran G said... (11/18/09 7:17 AM) Reply
You are a creative and accomplished seamstress and stylist! I totally enjoy reading about all that you make and your latest dress looks great on you..both versions. Thanks for the inspiration/motivation!
SpinningJenny said... (11/18/09 4:52 AM) Reply
Fantastic! What a versatile and pretty dress. Gorgeous fabric, and perfect tights.
Annette1 said... (11/18/09 2:07 AM) Reply
A GREAT review, first of all. :o) This little dress is super cute, and even if you can't see the seaming detail as much in the print from afar, the STRUCTURE that you have built in is obvious in the FIT. This style can sometimes look as if it's dragging down in the front, but not yours! I LOVE it, and ESPECIALLY with the TIGHTS. :o)
Ann B. said... (11/17/09 10:39 PM) Reply
Cute dress, love it styled both ways. I also appreciate the detailed review.
Christas said... (11/17/09 8:58 PM) Reply
What a cute dress! It is so nice the way you do your review pics to give a good view of different ways to wear your garment. I think I MAY even like it better with the cardigan and tights. I don't know; both ways are really cute!
FreyaStark said... (11/17/09 3:56 PM) Reply
Another very distinctive and pretty dress. Well done.
carolynw said... (11/17/09 2:53 PM) Reply
This is just so cute - another winner for you
cabinbaby said... (11/17/09 12:52 PM) Reply
Love this!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/17/09 12:11 PM) Reply
Just beautiful! Love it! So glad you reviewed this, its on my list too.
Mufffet said... (11/17/09 10:42 AM) Reply
Great!!! You must sew non-stop! :)
Nancy K said... (11/17/09 10:24 AM) Reply
Really fabulous! I love it with tights and a cardigan too.
marec said... (11/17/09 10:17 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this dress on you. The cardigan is such a nice addition. Those tights are perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Other 00000

photo
by: digs57

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details