SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-128 (Pleat Bodice Overlay Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michou68 said...
Extremely nice and now I am sure I would love to try it :-)
12/28/09 2:30 AM
becca a said...
I love this dress on you!
11/18/09 7:24 AM
Fran G said...
You are a creative and accomplished seamstress and stylist! I totally enjoy reading about all that you make and your latest dress looks great on you..both versions. Thanks for the inspiration/motivation!
11/18/09 7:17 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic! What a versatile and pretty dress. Gorgeous fabric, and perfect tights.
11/18/09 4:52 AM
Annette1 said...
A GREAT review, first of all. :o) This little dress is super cute, and even if you can't see the seaming detail as much in the print from afar, the STRUCTURE that you have built in is obvious in the FIT. This style can sometimes look as if it's dragging down in the front, but not yours! I LOVE it, and ESPECIALLY with the TIGHTS. :o)
11/18/09 2:07 AM
Ann B. said...
Cute dress, love it styled both ways. I also appreciate the detailed review.
11/17/09 10:39 PM
Christas said...
What a cute dress! It is so nice the way you do your review pics to give a good view of different ways to wear your garment. I think I MAY even like it better with the cardigan and tights. I don't know; both ways are really cute!
11/17/09 8:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another very distinctive and pretty dress. Well done.
11/17/09 3:56 PM
carolynw said...
This is just so cute - another winner for you
11/17/09 2:53 PM
cabinbaby said...
Love this!
11/17/09 12:52 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just beautiful! Love it! So glad you reviewed this, its on my list too.
11/17/09 12:11 PM
Mufffet said...
Great!!! You must sew non-stop! :)
11/17/09 10:42 AM
Nancy K said...
Really fabulous! I love it with tights and a cardigan too.
11/17/09 10:24 AM
marec said...
I absolutely love this dress on you. The cardigan is such a nice addition. Those tights are perfect!
11/17/09 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B

photo
by: dillyo

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now