Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5295 (Lined Coats)

4 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:VelmaVance
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VelmaVance
USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 7:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Miss Judy said... (1/2/11 11:12 PM) Reply
Awesome detailing!
VelmaVance said... (11/9/09 6:14 PM) Reply
I added a link to my flicker page, and am trying to ascertain how to link to my FoPR album... if anyone has the know-how, I'd appreciate a tip! Thanks
addicted2fabric said... (11/9/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Great work! I have this pattern and have almost finished making it. I would also love to see other photos of your coat but only those who are also FoPr can see your album.
cindyann said... (11/9/09 8:06 AM) Reply
Looks great. One silly question though, how do I get to your foPR album?
renren said... (11/9/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Magnificent coat! The corduroy looks like richly colored suede!
Aunt Gail said... (11/8/09 8:00 PM) Reply
What very clever detailing you added to this pattern. It looks just great. My onlycomplaint--is that the circle adjustment buttons take away from really looking at the jacket in your pix. Maybe next time just drape a piece of solid fabric - white or black over your Form before the pix. That way I and others get to ogle your great work all the better!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (11/8/09 7:57 PM) Reply
Great jacket, love the details! I almost bought this pattern but I didn't like the version they showed in the pattern books. After seeing yours, I'll have to take another look.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Soday

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details