SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5295 (Lined Coats)

4 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:VelmaVance
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VelmaVance
USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 7:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Miss Judy said... (1/2/11 11:12 PM) Reply
Awesome detailing!
VelmaVance said... (11/9/09 6:14 PM) Reply
I added a link to my flicker page, and am trying to ascertain how to link to my FoPR album... if anyone has the know-how, I'd appreciate a tip! Thanks
addicted2fabric said... (11/9/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Great work! I have this pattern and have almost finished making it. I would also love to see other photos of your coat but only those who are also FoPr can see your album.
cindyann said... (11/9/09 8:06 AM) Reply
Looks great. One silly question though, how do I get to your foPR album?
renren said... (11/9/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Magnificent coat! The corduroy looks like richly colored suede!
Aunt Gail said... (11/8/09 8:00 PM) Reply
What very clever detailing you added to this pattern. It looks just great. My onlycomplaint--is that the circle adjustment buttons take away from really looking at the jacket in your pix. Maybe next time just drape a piece of solid fabric - white or black over your Form before the pix. That way I and others get to ogle your great work all the better!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (11/8/09 7:57 PM) Reply
Great jacket, love the details! I almost bought this pattern but I didn't like the version they showed in the pattern books. After seeing yours, I'll have to take another look.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details