SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5295 (Lined Coats)

4 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:VelmaVance
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VelmaVance
USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Judy said... (1/2/11 11:12 PM) Reply
Awesome detailing!
VelmaVance said... (11/9/09 6:14 PM) Reply
I added a link to my flicker page, and am trying to ascertain how to link to my FoPR album... if anyone has the know-how, I'd appreciate a tip! Thanks
addicted2fabric said... (11/9/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Great work! I have this pattern and have almost finished making it. I would also love to see other photos of your coat but only those who are also FoPr can see your album.
cindyann said... (11/9/09 8:06 AM) Reply
Looks great. One silly question though, how do I get to your foPR album?
renren said... (11/9/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Magnificent coat! The corduroy looks like richly colored suede!
Aunt Gail said... (11/8/09 8:00 PM) Reply
What very clever detailing you added to this pattern. It looks just great. My onlycomplaint--is that the circle adjustment buttons take away from really looking at the jacket in your pix. Maybe next time just drape a piece of solid fabric - white or black over your Form before the pix. That way I and others get to ogle your great work all the better!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (11/8/09 7:57 PM) Reply
Great jacket, love the details! I almost bought this pattern but I didn't like the version they showed in the pattern books. After seeing yours, I'll have to take another look.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6722 OOP

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Vogue Patterns 1342

photo
by: Areeldoll

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details