SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5295 (Lined Coats)

4 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:VelmaVance
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VelmaVance
USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 7:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Miss Judy said... (1/2/11 11:12 PM) Reply
Awesome detailing!
VelmaVance said... (11/9/09 6:14 PM) Reply
I added a link to my flicker page, and am trying to ascertain how to link to my FoPR album... if anyone has the know-how, I'd appreciate a tip! Thanks
addicted2fabric said... (11/9/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Great work! I have this pattern and have almost finished making it. I would also love to see other photos of your coat but only those who are also FoPr can see your album.
cindyann said... (11/9/09 8:06 AM) Reply
Looks great. One silly question though, how do I get to your foPR album?
renren said... (11/9/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Magnificent coat! The corduroy looks like richly colored suede!
Aunt Gail said... (11/8/09 8:00 PM) Reply
What very clever detailing you added to this pattern. It looks just great. My onlycomplaint--is that the circle adjustment buttons take away from really looking at the jacket in your pix. Maybe next time just drape a piece of solid fabric - white or black over your Form before the pix. That way I and others get to ogle your great work all the better!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (11/8/09 7:57 PM) Reply
Great jacket, love the details! I almost bought this pattern but I didn't like the version they showed in the pattern books. After seeing yours, I'll have to take another look.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: grays08

Review