SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5295 (Lined Coats)

4 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:VelmaVance
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VelmaVance
USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Judy said...
Awesome detailing!
1/2/11 11:12 PM
VelmaVance said...
I added a link to my flicker page, and am trying to ascertain how to link to my FoPR album... if anyone has the know-how, I'd appreciate a tip! Thanks
11/9/09 6:14 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Great work! I have this pattern and have almost finished making it. I would also love to see other photos of your coat but only those who are also FoPr can see your album.
11/9/09 1:30 PM
cindyann said...
Looks great. One silly question though, how do I get to your foPR album?
11/9/09 8:06 AM
Renren said...
Magnificent coat! The corduroy looks like richly colored suede!
11/9/09 0:37 AM
Aunt Gail said...
What very clever detailing you added to this pattern. It looks just great. My onlycomplaint--is that the circle adjustment buttons take away from really looking at the jacket in your pix. Maybe next time just drape a piece of solid fabric - white or black over your Form before the pix. That way I and others get to ogle your great work all the better!
11/8/09 8:00 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great jacket, love the details! I almost bought this pattern but I didn't like the version they showed in the pattern books. After seeing yours, I'll have to take another look.
11/8/09 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8590

photo
by: Fabric Hog

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now