Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5939 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 541 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 8:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Oooweee that looks fabulous! So cozy. I love it with the belt, good call.
11/8/09 8:54 PM
katlew03 said...
What a gorgeous coat. The collar really sets it off and makes it look so warm and cozy. Perfect for cold, winter days.
11/8/09 9:01 PM
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! It looks great with the belt!
11/8/09 9:02 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - bet you'll get a lot of compliments on this
11/8/09 9:44 PM
homejewel said...
Amazing! I love the added belt.
11/8/09 10:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, that's beautiful! I like your contrast fabric design changes.
11/9/09 0:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - very impressive coat, nice work. You could be ready for the tundra in this coat, much less The Vinyard!
11/9/09 0:05 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful coat!
11/9/09 5:42 AM
moushka said...
Fantastic coat! You'll be warm and fashionable in this. Love the contrasting collar; the belt and piping really kick it up a notch. Beautiful work.
11/9/09 7:32 AM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic coat! I really love the contrast collar. I don't think that I would have liked it as much in the plaid. Beautiful job.
11/9/09 7:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
This coat is simply gorgeous.
11/9/09 7:41 AM
Sic said...
With this coat I would actually look forward to cold weather - lovely!
11/9/09 8:18 AM
RLL said...
Wow, really nice coat! I too like the contrast collar.
11/9/09 8:58 AM
annie11 said...
That's really beautiful, and I love the contrast collar. How much yardage did the collar take by itself?
11/9/09 9:25 AM
Opals Passions said...
Nice coat...It looks warm and cozy....
11/9/09 9:42 AM
Jolet said...
I love this coat. Nice fabric and the contrast collar gives a wonderful effect!
11/9/09 3:49 PM
velosewer said...
Great coat. You have the fabric mix just right. It's well made and tell anyone who asks that it's 'couture.'
11/9/09 4:52 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Striking combination of fabrics! I love the elongated collar and the added piping. Stunning coat.
11/9/09 5:07 PM
marec said...
Oh, so beautiful!! I love the collar on this coat.
11/9/09 8:46 PM
Phasionz by M said...
THANKS FOR ALL THE WONDERFUL COMPLIMENTS!
11/9/09 9:11 PM
mesewlot said...
Wow! You did a beautiful job on this coat. Now I want to make a coat; so little time. I love your style!
11/10/09 2:30 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the changes you made! Very chic!
11/10/09 7:35 PM
Ceidhle said...
That's a beautiful coat. My doggie likes me to walk her down to W.H. to watch the other dogs and their humans get on and off the ferry. I'm going to be watching just in case I see you some time in that gorgeous coat.
11/17/09 10:07 PM
Mimi O said...
Very nice, like the contrast collar and the addition of the belt. Good Job!
11/19/09 7:22 AM
eword10 said...
gorgeous!
12/7/09 12:47 PM
ITAdmin said...
Your coat is really outstanding. It looks very warm, too.
12/12/09 8:15 AM
chicagochef said...
Your coat looks great. I am inspired. I am cutting mine out tomorrow. Your looks great on you. Really beautiful work.
12/29/09 11:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5778 Misses Dress
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 12/12/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9524
photo
Review by Annette1 on 11/2/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8918 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8918 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us