SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5939 

1 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chicagochef said...
Your coat looks great. I am inspired. I am cutting mine out tomorrow. Your looks great on you. Really beautiful work.
12/29/09 11:54 PM
ITAdmin said...
Your coat is really outstanding. It looks very warm, too.
12/12/09 8:15 AM
eword10 said...
gorgeous!
12/7/09 12:47 PM
Mimi O said...
Very nice, like the contrast collar and the addition of the belt. Good Job!
11/19/09 7:22 AM
Ceidhle said...
That's a beautiful coat. My doggie likes me to walk her down to W.H. to watch the other dogs and their humans get on and off the ferry. I'm going to be watching just in case I see you some time in that gorgeous coat.
11/17/09 10:07 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the changes you made! Very chic!
11/10/09 7:35 PM
mesewlot said...
Wow! You did a beautiful job on this coat. Now I want to make a coat; so little time. I love your style!
11/10/09 2:30 PM
Phasionz by M said...
THANKS FOR ALL THE WONDERFUL COMPLIMENTS!
11/9/09 9:11 PM
marec said...
Oh, so beautiful!! I love the collar on this coat.
11/9/09 8:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Striking combination of fabrics! I love the elongated collar and the added piping. Stunning coat.
11/9/09 5:07 PM
velosewer said...
Great coat. You have the fabric mix just right. It's well made and tell anyone who asks that it's 'couture.'
11/9/09 4:52 PM
Jolet said...
I love this coat. Nice fabric and the contrast collar gives a wonderful effect!
11/9/09 3:49 PM
Opals Passions said...
Nice coat...It looks warm and cozy....
11/9/09 9:42 AM
annie11 said...
That's really beautiful, and I love the contrast collar. How much yardage did the collar take by itself?
11/9/09 9:25 AM
RLL said...
Wow, really nice coat! I too like the contrast collar.
11/9/09 8:58 AM
Sic said...
With this coat I would actually look forward to cold weather - lovely!
11/9/09 8:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
This coat is simply gorgeous.
11/9/09 7:41 AM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic coat! I really love the contrast collar. I don't think that I would have liked it as much in the plaid. Beautiful job.
11/9/09 7:38 AM
moushka said...
Fantastic coat! You'll be warm and fashionable in this. Love the contrasting collar; the belt and piping really kick it up a notch. Beautiful work.
11/9/09 7:32 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful coat!
11/9/09 5:42 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - very impressive coat, nice work. You could be ready for the tundra in this coat, much less The Vinyard!
11/9/09 0:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, that's beautiful! I like your contrast fabric design changes.
11/9/09 0:04 AM
homejewel said...
Amazing! I love the added belt.
11/8/09 10:04 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - bet you'll get a lot of compliments on this
11/8/09 9:44 PM
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! It looks great with the belt!
11/8/09 9:02 PM
katlew03 said...
What a gorgeous coat. The collar really sets it off and makes it look so warm and cozy. Perfect for cold, winter days.
11/8/09 9:01 PM
Re Becca said...
Oooweee that looks fabulous! So cozy. I love it with the belt, good call.
11/8/09 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now