SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5939 

1 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Oooweee that looks fabulous! So cozy. I love it with the belt, good call.
11/8/09 8:54 PM
katlew03 said...
What a gorgeous coat. The collar really sets it off and makes it look so warm and cozy. Perfect for cold, winter days.
11/8/09 9:01 PM
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! It looks great with the belt!
11/8/09 9:02 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - bet you'll get a lot of compliments on this
11/8/09 9:44 PM
homejewel said...
Amazing! I love the added belt.
11/8/09 10:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, that's beautiful! I like your contrast fabric design changes.
11/9/09 0:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - very impressive coat, nice work. You could be ready for the tundra in this coat, much less The Vinyard!
11/9/09 0:05 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful coat!
11/9/09 5:42 AM
moushka said...
Fantastic coat! You'll be warm and fashionable in this. Love the contrasting collar; the belt and piping really kick it up a notch. Beautiful work.
11/9/09 7:32 AM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic coat! I really love the contrast collar. I don't think that I would have liked it as much in the plaid. Beautiful job.
11/9/09 7:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
This coat is simply gorgeous.
11/9/09 7:41 AM
Sic said...
With this coat I would actually look forward to cold weather - lovely!
11/9/09 8:18 AM
RLL said...
Wow, really nice coat! I too like the contrast collar.
11/9/09 8:58 AM
annie11 said...
That's really beautiful, and I love the contrast collar. How much yardage did the collar take by itself?
11/9/09 9:25 AM
Opals Passions said...
Nice coat...It looks warm and cozy....
11/9/09 9:42 AM
Jolet said...
I love this coat. Nice fabric and the contrast collar gives a wonderful effect!
11/9/09 3:49 PM
velosewer said...
Great coat. You have the fabric mix just right. It's well made and tell anyone who asks that it's 'couture.'
11/9/09 4:52 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Striking combination of fabrics! I love the elongated collar and the added piping. Stunning coat.
11/9/09 5:07 PM
marec said...
Oh, so beautiful!! I love the collar on this coat.
11/9/09 8:46 PM
Phasionz by M said...
THANKS FOR ALL THE WONDERFUL COMPLIMENTS!
11/9/09 9:11 PM
mesewlot said...
Wow! You did a beautiful job on this coat. Now I want to make a coat; so little time. I love your style!
11/10/09 2:30 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the changes you made! Very chic!
11/10/09 7:35 PM
Ceidhle said...
That's a beautiful coat. My doggie likes me to walk her down to W.H. to watch the other dogs and their humans get on and off the ferry. I'm going to be watching just in case I see you some time in that gorgeous coat.
11/17/09 10:07 PM
Mimi O said...
Very nice, like the contrast collar and the addition of the belt. Good Job!
11/19/09 7:22 AM
eword10 said...
gorgeous!
12/7/09 12:47 PM
ITAdmin said...
Your coat is really outstanding. It looks very warm, too.
12/12/09 8:15 AM
chicagochef said...
Your coat looks great. I am inspired. I am cutting mine out tomorrow. Your looks great on you. Really beautiful work.
12/29/09 11:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now